Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 15 Reviews
Matteo F.   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2023

Email Matteo F.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best experience, beyond our expectation!
5/5

Our experience with White Plains Safaris and Joseph was amazing! The service was impeccable since the very beginning: during the reservation process Joseph was extremely helpful, flexible and very honest. After booking he supported us in any way he could, including paying for our Visas as we had some issues doing that online by ourselves! He was also very helpful in creating the itinerary, which proved to be amazing as it offered great game drives and diversity of landscape.
Things kept being perfect throughout our trip; the accommodations he had reserved were very nice and always positioned perfectly, to avoid extra driving. During the game drives he was very accommodating and always asking for our feedback to make sure we had the best time. He brought us in amazing spots thanks to his unstoppable Land Cruiser and we got to see many animals including 3 leopards from very close! We also enjoyed his company very much and he was always able to answer our questions and providing interesting insights on the animals, the parks and Kenya in general. We always felt safe and well taken care of, so I would (and will) strongly recommend Joseph and White Plains to anyone looking for a good time in Kenya and Tanzania.

John   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022

Email John  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Epic Kenyan Family Safari
5/5

This unforgettable and tailored experience was created by Joseph of White Plains Safari.
The anticipation for our family trip was set from the detailed itinerary provided to us a month prior to traveling.
Daily plans and travel were detailed along with what resort activities and amenities were provided throughout the trip.
Travel within Nairobi from our arrival and even local flight arrangements to each destination throughout our trip was taken care of by Joseph with consistent and daily communication. Joseph’s knowledge of Masai Mara game reserve, Malindi on the Kenyan Coast and finally Nairobi and the surrounding towns allowed my family to express our collective and individual interests and he provided solutions from shopping, dining, golf outings ,safari sights, entertainment and night life.
The level of professionalism and knowledge of Kenya allowed all of our interests to be catered to while also fulfilling our group needs and from start to finish an amazing trip with great adventures. No task was too small or too big for Joseph. Every item on the agenda was addressed with extreme dedication and commitment to excellence.
We will be back to again and again over the years to come through Joseph and White Plains Safari! We can’t have any other way.

Angela   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022

Email Angela  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very knowledgeable and friendly!
5/5

Our driver Charles was a great safari tour guide guide. I would definitely seek him out for any future tours. He was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Carolyne   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022

Email Carolyne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

He was friendly and patience he thought us more about the animals. the
5/5

The rates was good value Money.he kept time
Charles waa good tour guide he explained everything about the animal's
I will always recommend the white plains safaris.

Shaun   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022

Email Shaun  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

They were really friendly people, really outgoing and always did their best to attend to everyone.
5/5

White Plains Safari provided me with an incredible experience, they were really easy people to get to know and it felt like I had made another friend at the end of my trip. Their service was excellent, they were really outgoing and did their ultimate best to show us everything they could, even if it meant going out of their way in order to do so, they were very reliable and I personally had no concerns regrading their reliability. In terms of the tour itself, I would one hundred percent recommend my trip to Kenya to anyone especially with White Plains Safari. White Plains Safari helped make my trip an experience I will never forget.

Nathalie Matthews   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 9, 2022

Email Nathalie Matthews  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely fantastic, caring, interesting and all around a great person
5/5

We got to see the big 5, very good value for money, very reliable and the tours were so much fun. Truly a once in a lifetime experience!

Rowan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 9, 2022

Email Rowan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Personal, professional and perfect really. I couldn't fault them.
5/5

White plains safari were able to accommodate for a large number of students l, all of us new to Kenya, across a number of reserves and parks.
From being picked up at the airport we felt welcome and safe and the drivers were great guides through city scape as well as being aptly cautious and dareing during sightings. At first I wanted to stay in the jeep with Charlie for the whole trip but having the opportunity to ride with David and Joseph and others was no less awesome. Would do the whole thing again in a heartbeat.

Markos   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022

Email Markos  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great team who were genuinely friendly who made our trip special.
5/5

Had a great experience with white plains safari. They were extremely welcoming and friendly.

Nathan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022

Email Nathan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic time with a reliable and friendly team
5/5

We were in Kenya for 2 weeks for a university field trip and I could not recommend White Plains Safaris enough- we were with Joseph for the full 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. The cars were very nice, the service was reliable and very friendly, and everyone involved was great and provided a fantastic service.

Martin Jones   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022

Email Martin Jones  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

reliable, flexible and fun
5/5

We were a group of 30 University students and staff visiting the Aberdares, Ol Pejeta Conservancy and then Meru National Park for 6 days. we were rather different to a normal safari group in that we were carrying out conservation and animal behaviour projects and also working with local conservation workers. White Plains safaris did an excellent job looking after us, they were very reliable in terms of start times and pick ups and also very flexible in that they were taking groups to different places and we were sometimes making extra requests at short notice. The drivers were very safe and very knowledgeable and were much better at spotting animals than we were!. They were also very friendly and funny and kept us entertained very well with looking after a large group. A big thank you to Joseph and his team!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by White Plains Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by White Plains Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions