Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 37 Reviews
Tom   –  
Israel IL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022

Email Tom  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing person
5/5

Jackson is an amazing guide! He took my wife and me on an incredible safari trip in Tanzania and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Jackson is incredibly knowledgeable about the animals and the environment, and he made sure to tailor the trip to our specific interests. He was also very patient and kind, always making sure that we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. We saw so many amazing animals, including lions, elephants, and giraffes, and Jackson was able to provide us with interesting facts and information about each one. We highly recommend Jackson as a guide for anyone looking to go on a safari trip in Tanzania - he truly made our experience unforgettable.



Daniel   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2023

Email Daniel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable Safari Adventure – A Must-Try Experience
5/5

In just three words: it was perfect! I'm thrilled to share my incredible journey with Jackson and his amazing team. They've truly mastered the art of crafting a safari that's nothing short of magical. From the get-go, even before we set foot in Tanzania, Jackson was there, readily addressing all our questions through email and WhatsApp. His infectious excitement had us counting down the days to our Tanzania escapade!

As soon as we arrived, Jackson's team was right on cue at the airport, setting the tone for a seamlessly organized experience from start to finish.

Now, onto the safari itself – prepare to be blown away. Jackson seems to have this innate sense of timing, creating an environment where every moment feels just right. We never felt hurried, and his knowledge of the natural world is astonishing. His passion for what he does is truly inspiring and adds a whole new dimension to the experience.

And let's not forget the accommodations – each one was a gem, providing a cozy haven after those exhilarating game drives. But the pinnacle had to be the two nights spent in a Serengeti camp – a true pinch-me moment that transported us to another world.

For anyone even remotely considering a safari, I can't stress this enough: go with Jackson and his team. They turned my trip into an unforgettable adventure that was not just about wildlife, but also about learning, laughter, and forging incredible memories. This is an experience that I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone seeking a taste of wonder, guided by a team that truly loves what they do.

Bram & Indy   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2024

Email Bram & Indy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best choice you can make
5/5

We had the best safari & mount Meru experience thanks to Juvenile Safaris & John as our beloved guide.
We did the 6 day safari trip and would recommend it to anyone. Every day is astonishing with beautifull views and animals. The safari Jeep is very comfortable with cool water in the fridge and an open roof.
John knew a lot about the animals and knew his way. He always gave us the best views (thanks again, John. Amazing!!) and we could take our time. Thanks to John we have seen all the animals of the area - several times. John is a good spotter for sure.
Included meals were always very nice as well as our stays. We especially loved the tented camps in Serengeti; a magical place to sleep.

Before our safari trip, we did the 3 day mount Meru trek. This hike was challenging but more than worth the while.

Highly recommend.
We will come back to Tanzania one day - with juvenile safaris & John as our guide.

Thank you very very much for everything!
All the best,
Bram & Indy

Rubén Gimeno   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024

Email Rubén Gimeno  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

BEST GUIDES EVER!!
5/5

Many thanks to Millya to organized such an amazing trip. What can I say about our guides, Kabila and Jackson..
Simply the best. Unforgettable life experience thanks to their knowledge, skills. Super professional, kind, respecful, helpful and funny.
If you come to Tanzania, no doubt ,they are the best. Thanks so much Kabila and Jackson.

Eric and Petra   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2024

Email Eric and Petra  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best guide ever!
5/5

We were so lucky to have Jackson as a guide for our 6 day safari. He knows all the parks like the back of his hand, and has an uncanny ability for spotting animals and getting the jeep into the right position. He was such a great asset for our trip with his wealth of information about Tanzanian wildlife and culture, and his friendly and funny personality. We couldn’t imagine a better safari guide, and would definitely recommend him without hesitation. Asante sana Jackson!

Yade and Okan   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023

Email Yade and Okan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He is an expert as a Safarie Tour guide ans very friendly.
5/5

My wife and I booked a four days trip in September 2023. Unbelievable experience. We recommend you especially the Tour-guide Jackson. He knows all the right spots, he knows when to be where to see the animals from a good spot. Even the booking and communication via what’s app was easy and trustworthy.

Safari Tours: 5/5
Campsite experience: 5/5
Meals: 5/5 (Thanks Hamis)
Service: 5/5

It is a once in a lifetime experience but when I would go again on a Safari Tour, I would definitely choose Jackson, again.

Ethan   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2023

Email Ethan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An exceptionally knowledgeable and flexible guide, Jackson expertly tailors immersive safari experie
5/5

Our recent safari in Tanzania, guided by the remarkable Jackson, was an experience we’ll cherish forever. Jackson’s expertise shone from day one, as he seamlessly tailored our itinerary to include Tarangire, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro. His profound knowledge of the local wildlife and landscapes, combined with his keen ability to adapt to our interests, made each day a new adventure. In Tarangire, his insights into the elephant herds added depth to our experience. The Serengeti’s vast plains came alive through his stories and facts, and in Ngorongoro, his guidance helped us appreciate the crater’s unique ecosystem. Jackson’s professional and accommodating approach, alongside his deep respect for Tanzania’s natural heritage, made our 7-day tour enlightening and enjoyable. We highly recommend Jackson and his company to anyone seeking an immersive and flexible safari experience in Tanzania.

Angelika & Georg   –  
Austria AT
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 12, 2023

Email Angelika & Georg

Best safari ever!
5/5

Of course, a safari was a must have on our Tanzania/Zanzibar tour. We decided on 5 days of Tarangiri, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara with JUVENILE TOURS. That was an excellent decision.
Our guide was the boss, Jackson, himself. Everything worked great and more than reliably and Jackson himself is not only super personable, but also extremely professional. He is extremely knowledgeable and truly has 'eagle eyes'. We had a really great and unforgettable 5 days.
We can absolutely recommend Juvenile Tours and say a big thank you to Jackson for the brilliant time!

Ilaria   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2023

Email Ilaria  |  20-35 years of age

Kilimanjaro Life Adventure
5/5

Before Safari with Juvenile, we wanted to climb Kilimanjaro. So we did 7 days Lemosho Route with Tanzania Juvenile Safari and it has been incredible! Our guides Joseph and Hamisi were the best guides we could expect: they kept always moral and motivation up, always making sure we stated safe and healthy, adequating the Pole Pole pace to our need and capacity! The whole team was amazing and very caring, making sure that we had all the comfort possible in the camp. The food prepared by our Chef Erasto was delicious and we were really grateful to Shabani who was always present for anything we needed. We got to the top without any problems and we are very gratitude to all the team who made this experience possible and incredible!
We highly recommended Tanzania Juvenile Safari if you are looking for a serious and professional company !

Gabriele   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2023

Email Gabriele  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable, wonderful experience with Jackson the great
5/5

5 days Safari in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater
Jackson brought us into the wild, showing us all the big5 and more, often being the only car in miles and attending the big migration alone with animals

Jackson is a wonderful person and guide, always very funny and in a good mood. Letting alone his deep knowledge and true passion for his job and animals

Accommodations were fantastic and super confy and food was great, and Jackson know everybody there ;)

All in all, highly recommended experience! If you want to do a safari - you must go with Jackson the great. High value for money!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Juvenile Safaris, not SafariBookings