Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 45 Reviews
Aga   –  
Poland PL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 3, 2024

Email Aga  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari Bliss, a highlight of our trip to Tanzania
5/5

I recently embarked on a remarkable 5-day safari trip, expertly organized by Jackson, who truly assured us of our choice. The highlight was undoubtedly the 2 days spent in Serengeti, a wildlife paradise. Our driver and guide, John, was exceptional, offering not just knowledge but genuine enthusiasm for the safari experience.

Throughout the journey, we were treated to an abundance of wildlife sightings, exceeding our expectations. From majestic lions to elusive cheetahs, from towering giraffes to elegant zebras, every moment felt like a scene from a nature documentary. The thrill of witnessing these creatures in their natural habitat was unparalleled.

Moreover, the lodges provided a perfect blend of comfort and immersion in the wilderness. With amenities like electricity, WiFi, and continuous water supply, we never felt disconnected from the world while still being enveloped by the untamed beauty of the African savannah.

Overall, this safari was an unforgettable adventure, thanks to the meticulous organization by Jackson, the expertise of our guide John, and the awe-inspiring abundance of wildlife. It's an experience I'll cherish for a lifetime.

Marcin   –  
Poland PL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024

Email Marcin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari
5/5

We had a great 5 day safari with John (the Masai;) ) who was a great driver and who could spot animals almost from the behind of the horizon :) we saw the big-5 as well as ton of other animals. Jackson organized the whole trip - he was very responsive and catered to our needs. Lodges we stayed in were well prepared and we're more than sufficient for us. If you have any questions just submit your inquiry and contact Jackson directly.

Graeme Bouvier   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024

Email Graeme Bouvier  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Spend the money to have a once and a lifetime experience with the best guide
5/5

My fiance and I travel quite a lot so I don't write this review lightly. We were blown away by the experience we had with juvenile tanzania safaris.

We almost spent 15k usd on a safari then stumbled on this company. We had a phone call with Jackson before booking and made it super seemless for us. We made the plunge and paid a 3rd of what we were going to and I don't think any other experience could top it.

Jackson was more excited when we saw the animals then we were. He always seemed to be in the right place at the right time to get the right pictures. We did a 4 day safari and when we went to Kenya after we really saw no point to go on another safari since we saw everything.

Please take my word for it spend a little more then the cheaper options and book with juvenile safaris you won't regret it

Denisse   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2024

Email Denisse  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best experience of my life.
5/5

I decided to celebrate with a safari my daughter's 15th birthday in Tanzania.
Jackson helped me through the process and makes things easier.
During safari Jackson was able to answer every question we had. He loves what he does and he will make sure you will love ot too.
The experience was amazing and my daughter had her dream come true. Asante Sana Jackson

Jaimon Jose   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 10, 2024

Email Jaimon Jose  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Seven Star Safari Experience!
5/5

We are just back from a thrilling safari experience with Jackson. Every aspect of our 4 nights road safari was so meticulously planned and taken care of. We had excellent sightings of the big 5, saw a live hunt and above all, had great company for the 5 days we were together.

We finalized Jackson based on 5 star reviews and competitive quotes from him. Our experience justified every 5 star review he’s received. He’s an anthropology graduate and pretty knowledgeable about wildlife and the parks. Thanks to his experience and network we were able to be at the right place at the right time to spot the big 5s and live hunt.

Stay experiences were excellent too with clean tented accommodation, hot showers and great food and drinks to go with. All the places had electricity and wifi.

There are many tour companies that I reviewed as part of planning this trip. Jackson’s involvement and personal touch makes a big difference. I would pretty much vouch for him with family and friends.

A Few Tips.
Carry local shillings. You will want to tip for the excellent services rendered.
Carry a good set of binoculars. There is lots to see.
Carry Insect repellents for flies. Though not a bother for most of the trip, there are some marshy areas where you could encounter a lot of these

Linda   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email Linda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgeable and driven tour guide
5/5

Jackson, was an absolute pleasure. He was accommodating and driven. He keeps himself updated and ensured that we saw the big 5. He was passionate about giving our group a complete safari experience.
I remember a day when we were tired and would have been happy to retire early, but for Jackson’s insistence. We ended up seeing a leopard and her cub.
I would recommend Jackson to all who want a wholesome experience. I hope to send my kids on a safari but only if Jackson will be their guide.

Kirti Saldanha   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email Kirti Saldanha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing, resourceful and very knowledgable!!!
5/5

Four of us went on a 5 day Safari tour with Jackson at Tanzania Juvenile safaris! It was one of the most amazing tours of our lives… ! Everything right from the warmest welcome at the airport and taking care of every small need of ours to the majestic Safari!!! Everyday Jackson took extra efforts to ensure we got a complete view of the game reserves we covered. The number of animals we sighted all thanks to him as well as the perfect picture spots has made this the most memorable jungle tours of all times! He is extremely patient with all kinds of questions, very knowledgable and very helpful! Very good with coordination and file a smooth booking process too! Wouldn’t do the Safari with anyone else!! Thank you Jackson👍

Richard Saldanha   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email Richard Saldanha  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Superstar Jackson - the man with a golden touch
5/5

What a wonderful 3 days spent with Jackson (Tanzania Juvenile Safari). Very professional right from the start, there was a personal touch to everything - game viewing, camp stays, food preferences and pacing our 3 days. Jackson just seemed to manage everything we came to see - the lion pride, witnessing a kill, Wilde beasr, giraffe, antelope, buffalo,elephants and even crocodiles and hippos at the swamp.
Great value for our time and resource - highly recommended
Thanks Jackson and look forward to meeting you again soon

Bram & Indy   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2024

Email Bram & Indy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best choice you can make
5/5

We had the best safari & mount Meru experience thanks to Juvenile Safaris & John as our beloved guide.
We did the 6 day safari trip and would recommend it to anyone. Every day is astonishing with beautifull views and animals. The safari Jeep is very comfortable with cool water in the fridge and an open roof.
John knew a lot about the animals and knew his way. He always gave us the best views (thanks again, John. Amazing!!) and we could take our time. Thanks to John we have seen all the animals of the area - several times. John is a good spotter for sure.
Included meals were always very nice as well as our stays. We especially loved the tented camps in Serengeti; a magical place to sleep.

Before our safari trip, we did the 3 day mount Meru trek. This hike was challenging but more than worth the while.

Highly recommend.
We will come back to Tanzania one day - with juvenile safaris & John as our guide.

Thank you very very much for everything!
All the best,
Bram & Indy

Rubén Gimeno   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024

Email Rubén Gimeno  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

BEST GUIDES EVER!!
5/5

Many thanks to Millya to organized such an amazing trip. What can I say about our guides, Kabila and Jackson..
Simply the best. Unforgettable life experience thanks to their knowledge, skills. Super professional, kind, respecful, helpful and funny.
If you come to Tanzania, no doubt ,they are the best. Thanks so much Kabila and Jackson.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Juvenile Safaris, not SafariBookings