Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 37 Reviews
Bram & Indy   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2024

Email Bram & Indy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best choice you can make
5/5

We had the best safari & mount Meru experience thanks to Juvenile Safaris & John as our beloved guide.
We did the 6 day safari trip and would recommend it to anyone. Every day is astonishing with beautifull views and animals. The safari Jeep is very comfortable with cool water in the fridge and an open roof.
John knew a lot about the animals and knew his way. He always gave us the best views (thanks again, John. Amazing!!) and we could take our time. Thanks to John we have seen all the animals of the area - several times. John is a good spotter for sure.
Included meals were always very nice as well as our stays. We especially loved the tented camps in Serengeti; a magical place to sleep.

Before our safari trip, we did the 3 day mount Meru trek. This hike was challenging but more than worth the while.

Highly recommend.
We will come back to Tanzania one day - with juvenile safaris & John as our guide.

Thank you very very much for everything!
All the best,
Bram & Indy

Rubén Gimeno   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024

Email Rubén Gimeno  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

BEST GUIDES EVER!!
5/5

Many thanks to Millya to organized such an amazing trip. What can I say about our guides, Kabila and Jackson..
Simply the best. Unforgettable life experience thanks to their knowledge, skills. Super professional, kind, respecful, helpful and funny.
If you come to Tanzania, no doubt ,they are the best. Thanks so much Kabila and Jackson.

Eric and Petra   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2024

Email Eric and Petra  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best guide ever!
5/5

We were so lucky to have Jackson as a guide for our 6 day safari. He knows all the parks like the back of his hand, and has an uncanny ability for spotting animals and getting the jeep into the right position. He was such a great asset for our trip with his wealth of information about Tanzanian wildlife and culture, and his friendly and funny personality. We couldn’t imagine a better safari guide, and would definitely recommend him without hesitation. Asante sana Jackson!

Yade and Okan   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023

Email Yade and Okan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He is an expert as a Safarie Tour guide ans very friendly.
5/5

My wife and I booked a four days trip in September 2023. Unbelievable experience. We recommend you especially the Tour-guide Jackson. He knows all the right spots, he knows when to be where to see the animals from a good spot. Even the booking and communication via what’s app was easy and trustworthy.

Safari Tours: 5/5
Campsite experience: 5/5
Meals: 5/5 (Thanks Hamis)
Service: 5/5

It is a once in a lifetime experience but when I would go again on a Safari Tour, I would definitely choose Jackson, again.

Ethan   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2023

Email Ethan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An exceptionally knowledgeable and flexible guide, Jackson expertly tailors immersive safari experie
5/5

Our recent safari in Tanzania, guided by the remarkable Jackson, was an experience we’ll cherish forever. Jackson’s expertise shone from day one, as he seamlessly tailored our itinerary to include Tarangire, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro. His profound knowledge of the local wildlife and landscapes, combined with his keen ability to adapt to our interests, made each day a new adventure. In Tarangire, his insights into the elephant herds added depth to our experience. The Serengeti’s vast plains came alive through his stories and facts, and in Ngorongoro, his guidance helped us appreciate the crater’s unique ecosystem. Jackson’s professional and accommodating approach, alongside his deep respect for Tanzania’s natural heritage, made our 7-day tour enlightening and enjoyable. We highly recommend Jackson and his company to anyone seeking an immersive and flexible safari experience in Tanzania.

Angelika & Georg   –  
Austria AT
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 12, 2023

Email Angelika & Georg

Best safari ever!
5/5

Of course, a safari was a must have on our Tanzania/Zanzibar tour. We decided on 5 days of Tarangiri, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara with JUVENILE TOURS. That was an excellent decision.
Our guide was the boss, Jackson, himself. Everything worked great and more than reliably and Jackson himself is not only super personable, but also extremely professional. He is extremely knowledgeable and truly has 'eagle eyes'. We had a really great and unforgettable 5 days.
We can absolutely recommend Juvenile Tours and say a big thank you to Jackson for the brilliant time!

Ilaria   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2023

Email Ilaria  |  20-35 years of age

Kilimanjaro Life Adventure
5/5

Before Safari with Juvenile, we wanted to climb Kilimanjaro. So we did 7 days Lemosho Route with Tanzania Juvenile Safari and it has been incredible! Our guides Joseph and Hamisi were the best guides we could expect: they kept always moral and motivation up, always making sure we stated safe and healthy, adequating the Pole Pole pace to our need and capacity! The whole team was amazing and very caring, making sure that we had all the comfort possible in the camp. The food prepared by our Chef Erasto was delicious and we were really grateful to Shabani who was always present for anything we needed. We got to the top without any problems and we are very gratitude to all the team who made this experience possible and incredible!
We highly recommended Tanzania Juvenile Safari if you are looking for a serious and professional company !

Gabriele   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2023

Email Gabriele  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable, wonderful experience with Jackson the great
5/5

5 days Safari in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater
Jackson brought us into the wild, showing us all the big5 and more, often being the only car in miles and attending the big migration alone with animals

Jackson is a wonderful person and guide, always very funny and in a good mood. Letting alone his deep knowledge and true passion for his job and animals

Accommodations were fantastic and super confy and food was great, and Jackson know everybody there ;)

All in all, highly recommended experience! If you want to do a safari - you must go with Jackson the great. High value for money!

Noa   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2023

Email Noa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari with Jackson
5/5

Jackson is a highly professional guide and driver. He tailors the Safari experience to your interests and the seasons. He is super knowledgeable and very experienced and we learned so much from him about the land, the animals and the people of Tanzania. We just completed a 7 day safari tour with him and highly recommended Jackson and his compny!

Vera Huang   –  
China CN
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023

Email Vera Huang  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect and amazing!
5/5

先中文强推一个!完美的旅行,最靠谱的人,小而美的公司,值得信赖。
If you want a PERFECT safari experience, I really recommend to go on an adventure with Jackson and Juvenile!

1.Perfect communication process

We searched around for months before making the decision. But the communication was great with Jackson. We received the timely response and got a lot of information from him that helped us well prepare our trip.

2.Perfect guide —Jackson
He made our safari truly magic. Friendly and positive from the day one. Always providing the best care for us. Attentive to our needs, learning fast our preferences and continuously pampering us.
Jackson is wildlife expert, and he was always the first to spot the animals from hundreds of meters away. We saw all animals we want to see, not only big fives, but also every possible animal. Always going the extra-mile for us. Great driver and expert on the landscape and picking the best spot to see the animals.
Always providing relevant and timely information, very knowledgeable and passionate of the nature - this made our safari experience more complete.
Besides, I really appreciate his optimism and enthusiasm for almost everyone.It seems that the locals are all Jackson’s close friends, he always provides help to others, and others also respect him very much.
In these 7 days he made us feel like good friends.

3.Perfect nature of course.
We visited Tarangire NP, Serengeti NP, Ngorongoro NP, Manyara lake NP. Incredible experience which anyone shall do once in a lifetime.

4.Perfect accommodations.
Mount Meru Hotel, Eileen’s Tree Inn, Farm of dreams Lodge, Acacia Migration Camp, especially Serengeti View Luxury Camp——the newly opened hotel Jackson recommended and did not receive many reviews yet, but we experienced our best two mornings and nights here.

Thanks for everything Jackson. Hope to see u again some day.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Juvenile Safaris, not SafariBookings