Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-6 of 6 Reviews
Sheila Quinn   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2023

Email Sheila Quinn  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This is how to do Namibia - with Great Explorations Namibia
5/5

Holiday of a lifetime. We had a vague idea of what we wanted to do and see, but without Great Explorations Namibia - and Lilly in particular - we would have been traveling blindly across the country. And you want to have your eyes open all the time in Namibia, every inch is such a thrilling sight. Great Explorations Namibia put together our itinerary and it just kept giving and giving. It was the right combination of 1 night here, 2 nights there. All done with professionalism and endless courtesy. And the price was right - the right amount of comfort and luxury without blowing the budget. We are off to Botswana with Great Explorations Namibia in March and we go with confidence that it will be equally well planned and organised for us.

Goyo & Graziella   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2022

Email Goyo & Graziella  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Our trip was absolutely gorgeous
5/5

A wonderful trip organized far beyond what I expected, full of details. We definitely recommend organizing it with
Lilly
Fleischmann

senno van der Velde   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022

Email senno van der Velde  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

very well organized itinerary, reliable and excelent communication
5/5

Lilly of Great Explorations Namibia has a great ability to translate wishes of a trip to Namibia to a very well organized itinerary with reliable partners. The transport (self drive 4x4) that was organized was very reliable, the places we stayed were all of very high quality. Most importantly Lilly is a great communicator and was always available if we needed support. We highly recommend to use her organization to organize a Trip to Namibia.

Sharon Gilligan   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022

Email Sharon Gilligan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Liked that the tour company also arranged our rental vehicle
5/5

We are all independent travelers and had a basic Namibia itinerary planned before we contacted Lilly at Great Explorations Namibia. We were afraid we were trying to see too much in a short period of time so wanted advice from a travel professional. We were referred to Lilly and her company through another tourism friend. Lilly was very helpful and quick to answer questions and finalize our travel plans. She gave us pricing for each hotel and she also suggested various excursions . The bonus is she has a partnership with a car rental company and was able to arrange our rental vehicle. We felt comfortable with the rental since it had a tracking system so if we had any problems, they would know we might need assistance ( we did have a flat tire but it was very easy to get it repaired in the next town since the rental company had a repair contact who took us right away). We loved Namibia and saw a lot (Did a counter clockwise circle from Windhoek ). But there is still more to see - some day we will be back and will definitely use Great Explorations Namibia

C.CHRIS   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022

Email C.CHRIS  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

as professional as them, it's precious
5/5

this last trip to Namibia was just as remarkable as the others. in the 22 years that we have been bringing travelers to this country, we have not known a more efficient and serious organizer than Lilly!
a peak of responsiveness and availability!
we sign for years to come...
Chris from Outback Aventure

michel lenoir   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2022

Email michel lenoir  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

nice trip
5/5

Lilly is a verry good professional , she know verry well Namibia and i work with her from many years ... Never problem with Lilly ;

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Great Explorations Namibia, not SafariBookings