Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 86
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 87 Reviews
Berry   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 19, 2024

Email Berry  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari Ever
5/5

We had a four days Safari in Ngorongoro, Tarangire and Serengeti Park. It was the best Trip in our entire life.

The communication with Edward was very easy.

Edward and his team were very well organized. They were always on time. Each of the stuff is doing his best to let customers feel comfortable and satisfied.

Our Guide and Driver William planned all the specific details that you don’t miss anything during the trip like sunrise and especially the big five. William s really great connected, he has a great experience of Safaris. He has good eye to catch the animals. He does know all of them and also the names of the animals. He explained how the animals live and also showed us a lot of informations from a book where we were able to read and get a lot of information.
William always did a lot of effort to give us a possibility to see and have the best view to the animals. He is a fantastic guide, we will for sure come and repeat the safari tour with William and Amshar Serengeti Adventures again.

I wish Edward, William and the Amshar Serengeti Adventures Team a successful future, because they deserve it.

Will come back. Soon! Thank your for everything 🩵

Sun   –  
China CN
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 12, 2024

Email Sun  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organized and responsible
5/5

At a traveler who comes to Africa the first time, Amshar Serengeti Adventures gave me the best experience and the most beautiful memory. I feel really good about their arrangement, no matter the foods, hotels or even the travel routes are perfect to me, I really appreciate that.

Edward Urio is a really nice guy! He is being patient and responsible from the beginning and he really helped me a lot about the detail things. Even though I want to add some activities that is not on the itinerary, he can make it work quickly and well organized, thanks for that!

Also my tour guide(I forget his name lol) was being really nice and patient and friendly to me, he was so professional and always lead me the right way to find rare animals. By the way I saw all the Big Fives! Every time we saw a new animal, he will teach me some knowledge about it and some interesting fact that I might not notice before, you won’t feel bored the whole time!

I just can’t believe how fast this week goes, I literary had my Best time here, it’s like a whole different world. Thanks again for the staff in Amshar Serengeti adventures for being kind and professional. I strongly recommend people to choose them. Feel free to contact them if you have any questions, they are nice!

Willa   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2024

Email Willa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A lifetime of memories for this family
5/5

We just returned from a six-day safari with Eddy from Amshar Serengeti Adventures. We visited Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, and Lake Manyara Parks, in that order. We were traveling as a couple with three young children (10, 7, and 5). The whole experience was very special from start to finish. Eddy, our fearless leader, was highly informative, organized, responsive, and highly tolerant of our boisterous band of adventurers. His style was reserved and respectful- which gave our family the space we needed- yet he was always happy to answer questions and discuss matters large and small. Eddy worked very hard to provide a good experience in terms of wildlife viewing and as a result, we were able to fill our days with stunning encounters both expected and unexpected, including hard to find animals such as leopards, rhinos, and cheetahs. There was necessarily a lot of driving, but the variation in vegetation and the stunning landscapes that the itinerary affords helped make this manageable, even for young children.

Our family really enjoyed the accommodation chosen for us by Amshar: our only regret was not being able to spend more time at each unique guesthouse. At our (solar powered!) camp in the Serengeti, we fell asleep to the sounds of a family of lions frolicking around our tent. The food offered by each establishment was simply delicious.

The wonderful safari experience aside, we would also highly recommend Amshar for the “front office” experience. We found Edward, who coordinated our booking, to be extremely responsive and professional as we ironed out the logistics of our trip.

Thank you to both Edward and Eddy for the lifetime’s worth of memories you’ve shared with our family.


Ajaykumar Kumar   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2024

Email Ajaykumar Kumar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Thank You
5/5

It was on the Safari Bookings website that I discovered Amshar Serengeti Adventures. When they responded to me, they did so quickly and thoroughly, understood what I was searching for, and provided an itinerary. I collaborated with Edward, who is incredibly responsive, accommodating, and willing to answer any queries. Choosing a three-day safari, I modified it to include only the Tarangire and Ngorongoro, skipping Lake Manyara, in order to see the top creatures on my list. Everything is organized for you, including lodging at the parks and flights or transportation from Zanzibar. We were partnered with William, our fantastic guide, on the day of the safari! He's someone I would suggest to anyone. He makes an effort to respond to any queries you may have.

Wentao   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2024

Email Wentao  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari experience that went beyond expectation
5/5

It was my first time, maybe once in a life time, to travel to Tanzania and visit Serengeti.
My friends and I started with a lot of doubts and questions, it was not easy to plan a trip like this. We had a lot of questions around hotels, routines, budges, yellow booklet, cash or credit card, USD or local currency, etc.
Edward from Amshar Serengeti Adventures was always there answering our questions.
His assistance was extremely helpful.

After arrival at JRO(kilimanjaro airport), everything was taken care of.
Kelvin was there waiting for us. He helped us to get a sim card, and drove us to the hotel.
Rooms were nice, and dinner(hotel buffet) was arranged as well.
We had no friction to start our journey in a completely new place.

The second day, we met our guide, Shedy, for the whole trip. He's the best guide that I could ever expect.
He's professional, polite, considerate and most importantly he loves this job, which you could tell from the interactions with him.
He enjoys introducing to us about the Tanzania history, local cultures, animals and plants.
I thought I was there to enjoy the view and take pictures, but then, out of my expectation, I learned a lot from our professional guide Shedy - how lions hunt, elephants have six sets of teeth, flamingos get pinker feet when they eat more salted ingredients...
It's like you are watching a documentary on Netflix in real world at realtime with a personalised narrator.
It's a unique trip and special experience unlike any past trips that I ever had.

To Amshar Serengeti Adventures, thank you once again for arranging this amazing experience for us.
To the ones who are considering taking a similar tour. There are so many things that amazed us, it's impossible for me to share with you, unless you see it with your own eyes.

Highly recommended!

Bridget   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2024

Email Bridget  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

William was very kind and patient. He discussed the animals and shared information about the land.
5/5

I highly recommend William J. as a tour guide. He was great at discussing the animals people and culture with us. The service provided was immaculate. Tortelis was an amazing experience, I wish we were there longer. William ensured that we had enough time at all locations and explained plans and processes thoroughly. He worked diligently to ensure we were able to see the animals we wanted to see. We visited Tanagire and The crater at Ngorrogoro

Alexis   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2024

Email Alexis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 Star Experience
5/5

I found AmsharSerengetiAdventures through Safari Bookings website. They were very prompt and very detailed in getting back to me, understanding what I was looking for, and providing an itinerary. I worked with Edward, who is quick to respond and very flexible with changes and answering any questions. I chose a 3 day safari and altered it to just Tarangire and Ngorongoro opting out of Lake Manyara based on Safari Bookings explanations of what you can find at each park. They plan everything for you including accommodation in the parks and transportation/flights from Zanzibar. On the day of the safari we were paired with guide William who is the absolute best! I would recommend him to anyone. He does his best to answer any question you may have, very knowledgeable, very hilarious & communicates with other drivers to make sure you get the best experience seeing the animals in the park. He constantly checks in to see if you are okay and is extremely polite. I loved everything about my safari experience with this group especially for it being my first time. I do think three days is enough for game drives so long as you choose the right parks for you. I saw everything I wanted to see. I believe I went mid range budget and do not regret my purchase at all. I do recommend Amshar work with Tortillis Camps- Tarangire more often it was my favorite part of the trip!

Bailey Richardson   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2024

Email Bailey Richardson  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The trip was extremely excellent.
5/5

I recently had an unforgettable experience with Amshar Serengeti Adventures. The guides were knowledgeable, the accommodations were comfortable, and the wildlife sightings were incredible. We saw lions, elephants, and even a rare leopard. The service was top-notch, with every detail taken care of. I highly recommend this company for anyone looking to explore the Serengeti in a safe, enjoyable, and educational way. An adventure of a lifetime!

Sixtus Emmanuel Mbam   –  
French Polynesia PF
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2024

Email Sixtus Emmanuel Mbam  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Tour Company in Tanzania Amshar Serengeti Adventures
5/5

Our safari excursion was fantastic! Everything worked quite well, even though we made our inquiry pretty quickly. We spent the next three days exploring Tarangire National Park, the Ngorongoro Crater, and Manyara National Park after being picked up at the airport and driven to the hotel. There were several animals that we observed. We stayed in fantastic tented campgrounds and had lovely lunch boxes; everything was really nicely organized. Above all, Liberatus, our driver, drove us back to the airport in a safe and careful manner. Overall, a really positive experience. Benson Safari is highly recommended from us!

Bharat   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2024

Email Bharat  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

LOVELY TRIP
5/5

We had the trip of a lifetime with Amshar Serengeti Adventures John! Our tour guide reserved all of our meals and transportation, as well as the most exquisite lodgings. Our safari guide was well-informed and had an excellent eye for finding even the most elusive creatures. Choose Amshar Serengeti Adventures without a doubt if you're considering traveling to Tanzania.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 86
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Amshar Serengeti Adventures, not SafariBookings