Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 36
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 36 Reviews
Ana   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2024

Email Ana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded all my expectations, couldn't be happier with my choice.
5/5

Opting for leisure escape safaris was the best choice I could've made. Extremely reliable, professional, very attentive to every detail, and also very flexible. It clearly shows their goal is to provide the best possible experience, and they absolutely did it. Esther made our booking process so easy, always available to clarify any doubts, extremely prompt to respond to all emails, and always very kind. John, who took care of the transfers to/from the airport, was great. Punctual, professional, and very helpful and kind, he provided us with a lot of useful information about Nairobi.
Duncan, our tour guide, was absolutely brilliant. He's a very good driver, extremely professional all around. He's obviously very experienced, and has a great eye to spot even the most well hidden animals from far away. He also has great instincts, knows exactly were to go, when to be patient and when to move on. His knowledge about the different existing animals is mind blowing. It's clear he enjoys what he does, and his enjoyment is infectious. On top of it all, he's also a great person, always a pleasure to be around. Honestly, for us it could not have gone any better, every aspect of the trip was absolutely perfect, and I will definitely be using Leisure Escape Safaris again in the future. Our gratitude to all the team!

Anu   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Anu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent communication, service and safari!
5/5

From our initial communication to airport pickup, game drives, and accommodations, Leisure Escapes Safaris exceeded expectations in every aspect. Esther, who managed all our requests, was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Duncan, our driver and guide, was outstanding, with an eagle eye for spotting wildlife regardless of the distance. He was patient and ensured we had a fantastic safari experience. As a Kenyan-owned and operated company, I highly recommend LES to anyone planning a Kenyan safari.

Wally   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2024

Email Wally  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A fantastic trip with a great guide and wonderful service!
5/5

This was my first trip to Africa so I had no experience with finding a safari. Leisure Escapes was recommended by a colleague and I was pleased from the first contact. They offered excellent options at a reasonable price. My questions were always answered almost immediately. The guide I had (Tonny) was extremely knowledgable so the trip absolutely exceeded my expectations. I plan to use Leisure Escapes for any/all future safaris!

Elżbieta   –  
Poland PL
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 24, 2024

Email Elżbieta

A wonderful time
5/5

Very good organization. The guide, James, was very nice, with great knowledge and love for nature. He talked very interestingly about animals and plants. Whenever needed, he was happy to help. Thank you very much and I hope we will meet again.
I recommend it with all my heart ❤️

(automatic translation from Polish)

Maite Ferrando   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2024

Email Maite Ferrando  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely perfect.. Totalmente perfecto..
5/5

Everything was extremely well organised, hotels, car, and in particular, our driver, Jeff, was amazing and made our trip even nicer, getting all the best animal views.. I strongly recommend Leisure Escapes, which it was also the best value for money options (after checking many others).
Todo estuvo fantástico. Jeff además hablaba español muy bien e hizo el viaje todavía más fácil. Puntual, organizado, y conseguimos ver muchísimos animales gracias a su pericia e insistencia.. Por supuesto para repetir y os lo recomiendo absolutamente

Catarina   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2024

Email Catarina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Offers Unforgettable Safari Experience!
5/5

We recently had the pleasure of visiting Kenya for an unforgettable safari adventure, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our safari driver, James, truly made our trip exceptional.

James was not only incredibly knowledgeable about the wildlife and their habitats, but also possessed a genuine passion for sharing his expertise. He took the time to educate us about the different animal species we encountered, providing fascinating insights into their behaviors and characteristics.

What impressed us the most was James' ability to spot even the most elusive animals. His keen eyes and extensive experience allowed us to witness breathtaking moments, such as a group of elephants playfully bathing in the river. We felt incredibly fortunate to have witnessed these incredible sights up close.

Our trip to Kenya was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience, and it wouldn't have been the same without Duncan and his team. We highly recommend Leisure Escape Safaris for anyone looking to explore the wonders of Kenya. Thank you for making our trip so memorable!

Pip Mackellar   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2024

Email Pip Mackellar  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Really helpful and professional company. Would highly recommend them.
5/5

What a great company, from booking onwards they were so helpful and I would highly recommend them.
We used this company to book our 3 night safari to the masi mara. We were met at Nairobi airport and taken to our hotel.
We were then picked up in the morning by Duncan in the safari vehicle we were going to spend the next 3 days in and headed to the Masi Mara. Duncan our driver was an amazing guide and we felt very lucky to see so many animals. He was very organized and made the trip so easy and looked after us very well, right up until he dropped us off at the safari airport.

Kurt A   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024

Email Kurt A  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Outstanding
5/5

We got a few offers from different operators and leasure escapes was by far the most professional proposal for timeliness, details and visual representation. First I wondered if they would put a price premium for the professional visual offer but actually it was the most competitive among the offers that we got. Later I had to change a few things like dates and upgrade to a better category etc which was quite smooth and professional. The tour was well organized and everything was inline with plan, no surprises. We were happy with our accomodation choices and the tour guide/driver was always on time and flexible to accomodate our needs. Highly recommended. Thanks

Manuela   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Manuela  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic experience!
5/5

It was an amazing experience with Leisure Escapes Safaris!
Our tour guide Duncan was incredible, he had an answer to every little questions we had about the animals and the kenyan culture.
The lodges were really great, immerse in beautiful landscapes.
The scheduling and the itinerary was truly perfect, with the right amount of fun, adventure, relax and free time.

Sophie   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2023

Email Sophie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Tour Operator, would 100% recommend!!
5/5

Our experience on the Safari arranged by Leisure Escapes Safaris. Right from the start, their quick responses made the booking process effortless. Duncan, our driver and guide, picked us up on time which was only the start to a great safari. He was an excellent guide as well as driver with a vast knowledge of the park as well as the different animals and where they can usually be found. His expertise as both a guide and driver was invaluable and I would 100% recommend Leisure Escapes Safaris.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 36
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Leisure Escapes Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Leisure Escapes Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions