Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 30
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 30 Reviews
Lily   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Lily  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very warm and thoughtful service
5/5

I compared three companies at the same time. There is not much difference in price, but Henry's service is the most professional.

Leon Liu   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024

Email Leon Liu  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great package, great value, great driver, great experience, see details in review below.
5/5

My family and I recently embarked on an unforgettable safari trip with Salina Wild Adventures, and it was nothing short of spectacular. From the moment we set off, it was clear that our English-speaking driver was not only knowledgeable but also passionate about wildlife and conservation. He provided insightful commentary throughout the journey, enriching our experience with fascinating facts about the animals and the ecosystem.

The path design of the safari was meticulously planned, ensuring that we could witness a wide array of wildlife in their natural habitats without causing any disturbance. It was a perfect blend of adventure and education, allowing us to appreciate the beauty of the wild up close while understanding the importance of preserving it.

Moreover, Salina Wild Adventures proved to be incredibly kid-friendly. The paths were safe and easily navigable, making it comfortable for families with children to explore. The driver was patient and engaging, often pointing out sights that would interest the kids and answering their myriad of questions with enthusiasm.

This safari trip was an extraordinary adventure that combined learning with fun in a way that was accessible for all ages. Salina Wild Adventures has truly created an experience that not only respects the wild but also leaves its visitors with a deeper understanding and appreciation for nature. It's an experience we'll cherish forever, and we can't wait to return.

Anastasia   –  
Russia RU
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024

Email Anastasia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari organization
5/5

It was a wonderful safari. We went on a 5-day tour to the Tsavo East and West, Amboseli, Taita Hills national parks, started from Mombasa, ended at Diani beach. On the organization of the safari we communicated with Teddy Shallytom a few months before the trip. We discussed all questions on the itinerary and cost. Teddy was always very quick to respond, gave full information and was always in touch during the safari. We were met at the airport by Charles Awuor - the director of the company. Charles also took great care of us. I can say that everything was as we discussed, everything was as per the itinerary and arrangements. We had no worries anywhere. Our driver was Omar. We were very happy with the driver. Omar was punctual, attentive to all our requests, polite, with a sense of humor. His car did not break down. Omar is a very experienced driver and safari guide. He showed us every possible animal on safari. I recommend this company to anyone who wants to be on safari in Kenya.

Natalia   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024

Email Natalia

Excellent safari experience!
5/5

Our safari tour from the company Salina Wild Adventures was as it should be: excellent! The organisation in advance by Teddy, the meeting at the airport directly with the company's boss Charls and our safari were carried out in a competent and friendly manner. Our driver Omar also deserves a lot of praise: professional, experienced in safari and taking care to give the tourists the very best experience with the animals. Once when we got information about a Cheetah on the radio, he really rushed to the spot so that we could see the animal. Always on time, always helpful and with funny and interesting stories about Kenya and its people. A clear recommendation!

May   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2023

Email May  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Magical and Excellent Customer Service
5/5

I had issues getting a visa but the crew went above and beyond and for that, I was honestly appreciative. My guide was the best with a wealth of knowledge and very informative. First time doing a safari and it was truly magical and everything I had hoped for.

Maria   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023

Email Maria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great value for money and the best tour guide!
5/5

The value for money is amazing because with Salina we purchased a private tour at the price that other operators offered us a shared one. The van and the hotels they chose for us were lovely.
We had Victor as our guide who we found super professional and friendly, he has great conversation. It shows that he knows Kenya, the parks, and the species that live there, he gave us excellent information. He was very good at spotting animals and was always attentive to whether we wanted to spend more time in one place or continue to the next, plus he made sure we were always having a great time.

Eliana   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2023

Email Eliana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent customer service, bespoke safari trips, knowledgeable
5/5

We just returned from a great safari trip in Kenya including Masai Mara, Naivasha and Nakuru lakes. Booking with Salina Wild Adventures was like having our own tour operator on the other side of our desk. Charles was very responsive and attentive to our queries, he managed to book us in very nice hotels and camps. He met us at the airport along with our guide tour Victor, a very knowledgeable guide with many years of experience in the Masai Mara. Travelling with Victor for 7 days was a blessing. He was very caring, happy, flexible, and responsible. He was always on time with a big smile on his face, he helped us to have a good time on our trip and pointing out some of the animals that we could not see. My children and I had a great time on our trip, we highly recommended Salinas Wild Adventures, including Victor & Charles. Thank you for the beautiful memories in Kenya.

Winnie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2023

Email Winnie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Small company very flexible on bespoke requests
5/5

I’ve quoted with a few companies and went with Salina in the end for our October trip. Comparing with the larger companies Salina is more bespoke and is more flexible on accommodating requirements on itinerary changes etc. Charles responds very quickly via email and WhatsApp communication, which was another reason I chose Salina in the end.
Our trip was amazing, we had 3 kids with us and our guide Victor was extremely patient with them (and us adults too!!). Migration ended early in late Aug this year which is a shame BUT we managed to see lots or lions, leopards and hippos!! I believe we were the only group that saw a large herd of elephants too.

Yannick   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 20, 2023

Email Yannick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Safari To Remember Forever
5/5

We had an amazing experience booking with Salina Wild Adventures. Charles was very communicative and very involved in the booking process. His constant help and availability were one of the main reasons we booked with him. He was also very flexible in changing arrangements that would fit our travel needs and schedule.

Upon arrival, we had an amazing tour guide/driver named Viktor. We truly believe that without Viktor we wouldn't have had such an amazing vacation. Viktor was always on time (and early) waiting for us with a big smile. His reliability, positive energy, and his knowledge of all the animals truly turned this into an educative and memorable vacation.

Both Charles and Viktor were always available and ready to assist with any request we had. Thank you for such a great experience!

11   –  
China CN
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023

Email 11  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

life-long unforgettable experiences
5/5

Professional and perfect service experience, an amazing Safari traveling agency

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 30
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Salina Wild Adventures, not SafariBookings