Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 49 Reviews
Abdallah   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 29, 2023

Email Abdallah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Just book with Kevic!
5/5

My experience with Kevic Tours & Travel has left me and my travel buddies beyond satisfied and reassured in a landscape where there was a lot of uncertainty. Having dealt with several tour operators prior to booking with Bob from Kevic, we found many hiccups, dishonesty and a lack of transparency. Kevic was a breathe of fresh air. Being our first safari, we were lost and didn't know what to book or how to do so.

Navigating through the tourism industry in a foreign country was daunting, especially since many operators with who had a many reviews didn't make us feel comfortable while booking and seemed like they were just pushing for a deposit without anything set in stone which worried us.

Disappointments with larger tour operators were all too frequent, marked by unexpected costs, hidden clauses, and a distressing lack of transparency. This was until I came across Kevic Tours & Travel. The exceptional responsiveness and clear communication from Bob, the manager, were like a breath of fresh air. He responded to every. single. email. (All of 45 emails) To update us, provide clarification, let us know of changes proactively so that we weren't faced with doubt or upset during our time in the Mara.

Bob’s genuine commitment to honesty was evident throughout our interaction. He was straightforward with all details, including cost and itinerary changes, offering much-needed transparency and eliminating all potential surprises. He managed to demystify the confusing terrain of safari planning and make it a truly enjoyable experience. Not once was I left wondering about hidden costs or ambiguous tour details. Every interaction was marked by the level of transparency that others in the industry could certainly learn from. He provided breakdowns with itnereraries whenever it was even the slightest change. This really set us at ease and show us how completely honest and hard-working Bob and his team were. their price was the most competitive of any tour operator on safari bookings.com beating out larger tour companies, and providing more bang for our buck.

We booked a four day fly an Safari, with airport, transfers, and had a driver and guide for all for days. Bob himself met us at the airport, traveled with us to Wilson airport, check to send himself, and ensure that we were ready to fly before parting ways. We arrived late the first day, but we immediately went on our first game drive, and also went on our last game drive prior to our leaving to the airstrip. Bob and his team maximized our time in Mara and checked on us every single day to ensure that our trip was going smoothly.

To conclude, my safari with Kevic Tours & Travel was extraordinary, greatly enriched by the dedication of Bob and his team to honesty, responsiveness, and clarity. I wholeheartedly recommend Kevic to anyone who is apprehensive in navigating this confusing atmosphere, looking to dive into a safari adventure without the typical anxieties that accompany dealing with most tour operators. We were 5 NYC guys who didn't even know where to begin and we just trusted in Bob, and he took care of the rest. If you're still unsure, give Kevic and they're team a try, you'll thank yourself later.

Nancy   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 19, 2023

Email Nancy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Amboseli safari booked through Kevic tours! Fantastic family experience, highly recommended!
5/5

I booked a last minute 2 day Amboseli safari and Boby was very helpful with booking a fantastic safari and accommodation at Kibo safari camp. The booking experience was very smooth with good communication all along. The safari, tour guide and accommodation exceeded our expectations! I’d definitely book a tour with Kevic again and recommend them to others.

Meghan and Andrew   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2023

Email Meghan and Andrew  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Personal, Friendly, Communicative Tour Operator
5/5

We didn't know what to expect for our first safari, but we are very pleased with our experience and highly recommend Kevic Tours and Travel. From the start, Bob was extremely helpful and flexible in assisting us with designing a "jam packed but short" safari. We had somewhat high maintenance needs- first, I was traveling to Nairobi for a work conference and my husband was flying over later to join the safari, so we needed to be picked up at two different locations. Second, we wanted to fit in two national parks (Masai Mara and Amboseli) over 4 days, we didn't want to fly between parks, and we needed to be back in Nairobi in time to catch the evening train to Mombasa. Bob was extremely accommodating and revised our itinerary several times as we went through different options and potential add ons. Ultimately, we settled on a price and plan. Payment was easy and Bob followed up with lodge vouchers very quickly and shared information on the visa application process. On the third day, we stopped off for lunch in Nairobi and were able to meet up with Bob for a delicious meal of grilled chicken, ugali, and roasted potatoes. Throughout the process, Bob was extremely communicative over whatsapp and updated us on what was going on, the progress on reservations, our guide's name and phone number for pick-up, and ultimately a follow-up on a reimbursement for an activity we didn't get to on our trip.

I also need to give a shout out to our guide, John Adamba. He was extremely knowledgable and friendly. It seemed like almost everyone knew him wherever we went-- in the parks, he spoke with the rangers to get updates on where the big 5 were last spotted and went out of his way to try and give us a fabulous experience. He maximized our time in the parks and got us to the train station on time. He also happened to know the manager at our Mombasa hotel (!).

Overall definitely recommend Kevic Tours and Travel.

Emily   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 20, 2023

Email Emily  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely faultless! Most amazing tour!
5/5

Excellent value for money. Saw zebras, lions, giraffes, bufallo, hippos, warthogs, rhinos, antelopes, monkeys, wilderbeast all up close. Communication before hand was great, The whole day ran very smoothly with the guide finding all the right places for spottings and waiting perfect amount of time to appreciate everything. Lunch at the lodge was also excellent. There was also a photographer from the company on our tour who took some excellent photos for us so that we could enjoy just looking at everything and didn’t need to worry about photos.
Everything about the tour was excellent! Would highly recommend

Mario   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Mario  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was amazing
5/5

From the very beginning communication between the tour operator (Felister) and us was constant and provided all the information we needed. They were on time to pick us up from the airport and attentive to our needs. Our driver David was very kind and a very experienced driver. In one of the parks someone told us that he knew very well the whereabouts and weren't surprised that we got to see as much as it was possible. All accommodations were perfect and didn't have any issue at all.
It was an unforgettable journey, we didn't regret our choice (great value for money!) and would choose them again if we ever had the opportunity to go back.

Nandan   –  
India IN
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Nandan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional Safari Experience with Kevic Tours and Truffy as Guide
5/5

I recently had the pleasure of booking a safari trip to Masai Mara through Kevic Tours, and I must say, it was an unforgettable experience thanks to the exceptional service provided by my tour guide, Truffy, and the entire team.

From the moment I initiated contact with Truffy via email, I was impressed by her professionalism and efficiency. Despite conducting all arrangements remotely, Truffy was incredibly reliable, responding promptly to all my inquiries and ensuring that every detail of my trip was taken care of. Her considerate approach instilled in me a sense of trust and confidence in the process, making me feel at ease throughout the booking process.

Moreover, I cannot praise the safari driver, Samy, enough for his expertise and professionalism. Under his guidance, we were able to witness a plethora of wildlife sightings, making each moment of the safari truly exhilarating and awe-inspiring. His extensive knowledge of Masai Mara and its wildlife enriched the experience, allowing me to gain a deeper understanding and appreciation of the ecosystem. Truffy's passion for her work was evident in her dedication to providing a memorable and enjoyable excursion.

Overall, my experience with Kevic Tours, Truffy, and Samy was nothing short of exceptional. The value for money was evident, with clear communication, prompt responses, and a seamless booking process contributing to the overall success of the trip. I highly recommend Kevic Tours to anyone seeking a remarkable safari adventure, and I am already looking forward to planning my next excursion with them. Thank you, Truffy and the team, for an unforgettable journey!

Chie   –  
Japan JP
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Chie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I thoroughly enjoyed the 2-day tour
5/5

I requested estimates for tours from several companies, but Kebic Tours was the most reliable, honest, and provided an estimate in a beautiful PDF file.
Important information for travelers was also shared in advance, including increases in national park entrance fees and changes to Kenya's entry visa system.
I went to see the games twice on a short 2-day Masai Mara safari. Douglas, my driver guide, did a great job from start to finish.

Robert Nedelcu   –  
Romania RO
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2023

Email Robert Nedelcu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very profesional, flexible and helpful
5/5

I was helped by Bob to organize an amazing safari experience, exactly as we wanted and most important to fit into our budget.
The communication was clear, friendly but professional in the same way.
We had a delay problem with the visa and Bob step on and help us as much as he could even if the time was over mid night. He did a great effort to help us not losing all the trip because of the visa delay and he manage it.
The driver Cyrus was very approachable and try to adapt to all our request. He was very funny, made jokes all the time and drove as all day long trying to get the best spots in order to see as many animals as possible. He helped us as well for paying the train tickets online (it can be done only with a local sim card)
We wanted to take the Jeep Safari car but unfortunately was overpassing our budget, so we end up with the Safari Van which was more then enough and capable to get us everywhere.
Overall was a very beautiful and interesting experience and i definitely recommend Kevic Tours and Travel and especially Bob for our friends

Rui   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2023

Email Rui  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very good.
5/5

Very good. Specialy the guide, Charles, but everything good.

Beanie   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023

Email Beanie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Responsive, accommodating, transparent smaller tour company with big heart
5/5

We are a group of 3 people. We reached out to Kevic Tours and Travel because we read all positive review about this company, which might be small but that means we got a full attention. Bob, the tour consultant was responsive and accommodating to our (many) requests as we had some plans changed last minute. The proposals were transparent and included the price breakdown of everything. So this makes me feel like the team is very trustworthy. The team went above and beyond my expectation to help sort out my emergency issue with travel document prior to departing for Kenya. I was able to make this trip happen thanks to Kevic team.
In terms of designing our Safari package, we had very short time in Kenya (4 days) but we would like to visit Masai Mara and Amboseli, so we opted for a mid range safari package. Lake Naivasha was recommended and included as a stopover by Kevic, and it was truly fantastic, and probably underrated. We visited cresent island and stayed at the Lake Naivasha Sopa Lodge which was absolutely remarkable and memorable. Make sure you have this in your itinerary, totally worth a visit. We were able to see 4 out of Big Five in Masai Mara even we only had one game drive in the afternoon. In Amboseli, we had 2 game drives both with a spectacular view of Kilimanjaro in the background.
As a suggestion, if you book a hotel in Nairobi through Kevic Tour and travel, they offer a free pick up from airport a day before. We found this out later after we booked the hotel by ourselves. So you may consider booking through them if you need a free airport pickup and drop off at hotel ;)
Our guide/ driver David is great. He is patient, accommodating and knowledgable. His driving was safe too. We were in good care.
Overall, we highly recommend Kevic Tour and Travel. We were treated well both prior to, during, and after the trip. They might not be a big your company but they surely are attentive. Everything went beyond our expectation. I in fact, reached out to a couple of tour operators to compare the communication, flexibility and pricing, Kevic tour and travel was an easy choice for me to pick as my top option. Very fair business. We highly recommend!

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kevic Tours and Travel , not SafariBookings