Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 52 Reviews
Mike   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2024

Email Mike  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Involved and always made sure all our needs were met.
5/5

Kevic has the most knowledgeable and accommodating guides! Super friendly. The team personalizes the tour perfectly!

Mengzhen   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2024

Email Mengzhen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Nice honeymoon travel.
5/5

Truffy is a very professional and kind trip consultant. She helps us get a good schedule of travel. Our itinerary is detailed and reasonable.
Alex he is our guider and driver, who has a lot of experience of safari.
The hotels in this trip are all great. We can got good sleeping per night.

Nikki   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2024

Email Nikki  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very personable and knowledgeable!
5/5

We had a fantastic 3 night/4 day safari with Kevic Tours!! Our guide, Alex was extremely knowledgeable about all the animals, the areas we drove into, Maasai communities…we felt very taken care of, like part of his family. He made every effort for us to see animals everyday and even go scouting for the hard to see animals like leopards and Rhinos. On the first night we had an evening drive and we saw a cheetah family hunting, giraffes, elephants and 2 lions in one night!!! Second day we went out all day and was able to see a lion pride hunt buffalo, it was so awesome to see and Alex and explained what methods the lions use to hunt large prey. Other drivers even remarked how we have the best car at the park!

Michele   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2024

Email Michele  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Michele and not that of SafariBookings.
great trip,but be careful when reserving
3/5

Tough to provide a review for this one - on the one hand the actual trip went really well, and we had a fantastic experience with Paxton (our driver). Would really recommend him, he’s great company and really knowledgeable.

On the other hand the organization was a bit trickier - they were responsive, 24/7 but also sneaky. When organizing an addition to the safari, we were given quotes that included park entry fees that were double the official ones. When confronted about this they did not back down, and tried to justify them with bogus “late booking fees”. I ended up booking that part with another operator.

Similarly, on a separate safari organised by my partner, they tried to sell “driving out of the park” as a morning safari.

Would very much recommend doing your own research and asking questions when booking

Reply from Kevic Tours and Travel
Reply from Kevic Tours and Travel
Posted on Jun 22, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are delighted you had a fantastic experience with Paxton and found him knowledgeable and great company. We will certainly pass along your commendations to him. As our reviews show, customer-oriented service is a core value at Kevic Tours and Travel, shared across the board with our employees.

We deeply regret the issues you faced in organizing your safari. We want to assure you that we take transparency and fairness seriously, and we are actively working to address these concerns.
We want to clarify that Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS) issued new park fee directives to take effect on 1st January 2024., available at this link: https://kws.go.ke/content/draft-rules-and-regulations-conservation-fees-period-2023-2025.

There are ongoing negotiations in court to oppose the increased rates. Still, we must use the official rates at the time of costing to avoid inconveniencing clients during travel. Based on your request to visit Nairobi National Park, we shared the 2024 rates of $100 per adult. We apologize for the miscommunication that might have occurred because of this.

Regarding the morning safari in Masai Mara, the park entry fee increased from $80 per person per 24 hours to $100 per 12 hours, effective January 2024. On checkout day, your friend, Clemence Moinier, requested an extra game drive with the pop-up roof open for better game viewing. This deviated from the agreed-upon enroute game drive with the pop-up roof closed while exiting the park within the transit window up to 10:00 am, as outlined in the package and as per standard park policies.

The designated driver guide, and the office both made every effort to communicate the situation to your friend. To ensure her satisfaction, we absorbed the additional fuel and driver’s allowance costs and provided an extra game drive (morning-afternoon) at no additional charge.

Additionally, we regret any confusion regarding the "morning safari" and will review our communications to prevent such misunderstandings. A 12-hour validity ticket means that the game drive is valid for the day you enter the park, from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. In cases where the client is staying at a property located inside the game park, the regulations allow a park exit window of up to 10:00 a.m. on the following day. We usually utilize this window to offer an en-route game drive, during which the pop-up roof must remain closed. Otherwise, the authorities will treat it as a game drive and demand payment for that day, and in some cases, impose fines to both the clients and the tour operator.
We also wish to observe that Paxton took your travel party on an extra morning game drive in Amboseli National Park without additional charges.

As a matter of policy, we strictly adhere to using the official, published park entry fees. We do not mark up these fees. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us as we continuously strive to enhance our services. We value your understanding and look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further concerns or questions. We have also emailed you to discuss this further and reach a satisfactory conclusion for both parties.

Leonardo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 9, 2024

Email Leonardo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent 2 days of safari
5/5

They really are a great operator. We have hired the service from Spain online for 2 days in Massai Mara and it has been wonderful. Super nice and informing us about how everything was and helping us. Recommended 100%

Ulrike   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Ulrike  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An Unforgettable Safari Adventure in the Masai Mara!
5/5

Five stars simply aren't enough to express the incredible experience we had on this safari with Kevic Tours! From the moment we embarked on the Nissan 4x4 safari jeep, we were comfortable and happy. Our driver/guide, Douglas, was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the wildlife. He effortlessly navigated us through the vast plains, spotting every animal imaginable, from the majestic giraffes to the elusive cheetahs.

The accommodations were comfortable and the food was delicious, with fresh local ingredients and stunning views. But the real highlight was witnessing the incredible diversity of wildlife in their natural habitat. We saw proud lion kings lounging in the sun, wild jackals hunting, and several playful families of elephants grazing along the side of the road.

The entire experience was truly unforgettable. The friendly staff, the breathtaking scenery, and the incredible wildlife made this safari tour a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an authentic and immersive safari experience.

Our booking was the 2-nights Best Budget Tour from Nairobi. The safari car was in a great shape and outran many of the other vehicles on difficult terrain, where many safari groups got stuck in the mud. All throughout, the communication with Grace, our main contact at Kevic, was friendly and highly professional. We recommend the Ashnil Mara Camp as well as the Hippo Bar at Keekorok Lodge.

Thank you very much!

Russell   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Russell  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional and helpfull
5/5

Pre safari communications were easy to understand and timely. Our tour guide David was really good at finding good places to view the animals on safari. David was a very good driver handling both the rough terrain and the congested highways well. The accomodations were very much up to expectations well run and worked well with our itinerary. Overall we were very happy with our experience .

Jenny   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Jenny  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Customer service is what sets Kevic apart!
5/5

All safari tour operators pretty much offer the same itineraries and pricing so what sets them apart is the customer service and this is where I was so delighted by Kevic, particularly with our main contact Truffy. She was very responsive from the start and easily customized our itinerary around our travel schedule. Some other tour operators give you proposals with many choices between vehicles, hotels, etc and with layered pricing. I found those to be too complicated and I appreciated that Truffy’s proposal was simple but had everything we wanted including a nice safari vehicle. I asked some questions about hotels I had seen positive reviews on and she was very knowledgeable. In the end, we went with all her recommendations and were so happy with them! The safari lodges in Africa are truly special. A few days before departure, I was worried about recent rains/flooding that might affect our trip but Truffy promptly modified our itinerary to accommodate by having us fly directly into the Masai Mara - an incredible experience. If you’re not too cost sensitive, I would highly recommend especially if you have just arrived from an international flight as you’ll be much more comfortable and well rested for your safari in the Mara.
Our driver John was very attentive and we had a great experience with him as well. He was on time and prepared every day and knew the backroad routes of the parks extremely well. He’s also an exceptional driver (it really takes some skill here) and I always felt safe and confident with him.
Overall, I had an incredible experience with Kevic and would highly recommend them. I typically like to be hands on with vacation planning but I had to squeeze this trip in between some other obligations and Truffy did an amazing job. It’s also so nice to feel safe and confident in the door to door service they provide in Kenya, especially for our first time visiting.

Marek   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 29, 2024

Email Marek  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great people, great communication before arrival, timely responses, tailored to specific needs
5/5

Kevic tours is a top Safari operator. From the beginning when we started our planning, Truffy was amazing with listening to our needs and made great effort to make our holiday memorable. From the first contact Truffy was alway online to answer our questions, help to plan our transfers, and check on us before arrival that we did not forget anything (visa, things for safari, etc.). Our driver & safari guide John was excellent & safe driver, caring person, trying his best to make our short visit to Masai Mara as memorable as possible. We spend together 2 short days, and we left each other as friends :)

Kev   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 17, 2024

Email Kev  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic
5/5

Thanks to Kevic tours me and my family just had one of the best days in Amboseli the driver knew the park very well and took us to the best spots for animal viewing.I highly recommend them any time.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kevic Tours and Travel , not SafariBookings