Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 47 Reviews
Leonardo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 9, 2024

Email Leonardo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent 2 days of safari
5/5

They really are a great operator. We have hired the service from Spain online for 2 days in Massai Mara and it has been wonderful. Super nice and informing us about how everything was and helping us. Recommended 100%

Ulrike   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Ulrike  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An Unforgettable Safari Adventure in the Masai Mara!
5/5

Five stars simply aren't enough to express the incredible experience we had on this safari with Kevic Tours! From the moment we embarked on the Nissan 4x4 safari jeep, we were comfortable and happy. Our driver/guide, Douglas, was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the wildlife. He effortlessly navigated us through the vast plains, spotting every animal imaginable, from the majestic giraffes to the elusive cheetahs.

The accommodations were comfortable and the food was delicious, with fresh local ingredients and stunning views. But the real highlight was witnessing the incredible diversity of wildlife in their natural habitat. We saw proud lion kings lounging in the sun, wild jackals hunting, and several playful families of elephants grazing along the side of the road.

The entire experience was truly unforgettable. The friendly staff, the breathtaking scenery, and the incredible wildlife made this safari tour a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an authentic and immersive safari experience.

Our booking was the 2-nights Best Budget Tour from Nairobi. The safari car was in a great shape and outran many of the other vehicles on difficult terrain, where many safari groups got stuck in the mud. All throughout, the communication with Grace, our main contact at Kevic, was friendly and highly professional. We recommend the Ashnil Mara Camp as well as the Hippo Bar at Keekorok Lodge.

Thank you very much!

Russell   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Russell  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional and helpfull
5/5

Pre safari communications were easy to understand and timely. Our tour guide David was really good at finding good places to view the animals on safari. David was a very good driver handling both the rough terrain and the congested highways well. The accomodations were very much up to expectations well run and worked well with our itinerary. Overall we were very happy with our experience .

Jenny   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Jenny  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Customer service is what sets Kevic apart!
5/5

All safari tour operators pretty much offer the same itineraries and pricing so what sets them apart is the customer service and this is where I was so delighted by Kevic, particularly with our main contact Truffy. She was very responsive from the start and easily customized our itinerary around our travel schedule. Some other tour operators give you proposals with many choices between vehicles, hotels, etc and with layered pricing. I found those to be too complicated and I appreciated that Truffy’s proposal was simple but had everything we wanted including a nice safari vehicle. I asked some questions about hotels I had seen positive reviews on and she was very knowledgeable. In the end, we went with all her recommendations and were so happy with them! The safari lodges in Africa are truly special. A few days before departure, I was worried about recent rains/flooding that might affect our trip but Truffy promptly modified our itinerary to accommodate by having us fly directly into the Masai Mara - an incredible experience. If you’re not too cost sensitive, I would highly recommend especially if you have just arrived from an international flight as you’ll be much more comfortable and well rested for your safari in the Mara.
Our driver John was very attentive and we had a great experience with him as well. He was on time and prepared every day and knew the backroad routes of the parks extremely well. He’s also an exceptional driver (it really takes some skill here) and I always felt safe and confident with him.
Overall, I had an incredible experience with Kevic and would highly recommend them. I typically like to be hands on with vacation planning but I had to squeeze this trip in between some other obligations and Truffy did an amazing job. It’s also so nice to feel safe and confident in the door to door service they provide in Kenya, especially for our first time visiting.

Marek   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 29, 2024

Email Marek  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great people, great communication before arrival, timely responses, tailored to specific needs
5/5

Kevic tours is a top Safari operator. From the beginning when we started our planning, Truffy was amazing with listening to our needs and made great effort to make our holiday memorable. From the first contact Truffy was alway online to answer our questions, help to plan our transfers, and check on us before arrival that we did not forget anything (visa, things for safari, etc.). Our driver & safari guide John was excellent & safe driver, caring person, trying his best to make our short visit to Masai Mara as memorable as possible. We spend together 2 short days, and we left each other as friends :)

Kev   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 17, 2024

Email Kev  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic
5/5

Thanks to Kevic tours me and my family just had one of the best days in Amboseli the driver knew the park very well and took us to the best spots for animal viewing.I highly recommend them any time.

Mario   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Mario  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was amazing
5/5

From the very beginning communication between the tour operator (Felister) and us was constant and provided all the information we needed. They were on time to pick us up from the airport and attentive to our needs. Our driver David was very kind and a very experienced driver. In one of the parks someone told us that he knew very well the whereabouts and weren't surprised that we got to see as much as it was possible. All accommodations were perfect and didn't have any issue at all.
It was an unforgettable journey, we didn't regret our choice (great value for money!) and would choose them again if we ever had the opportunity to go back.

Daf   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024

Email Daf  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Extremely helpful and made the whole trip amazing!
5/5

The whole experience was very simple. Truffy was very informative and knowledgeable, and helped arrange a bespoke safari for me which met all my wants and felt comfortable and not too hectic. Communication was great, by email and whatsapp, and she even met me in Nairobi at the start and end of my safari to make sure everything went smoothly. I opted for the luxury accommodation and both properties were perfect; beyond my expectations. The driver and tour guide made the trip amazing, with his excellent knowledge of the country and wildlife. I'd say the booking was great value for money and I can't fault a single thing. I've already recommended them to a couple of friends and colleagues who are looking to book for next year.

Ross Black   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2024

Email Ross Black  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unbelievable!
5/5

My experience with Kevic Tours was nothing short of fantastic! From start to finish, John was the best tour guide we could have possibly asked for. The experience was indescribable and this is all thanks to the way John guided us throughout our time in Masai Mara. We experienced everything we set out to and John answered the many questions that came his way. Can’t recommend enough, and John is the best of the best! Also, shoutout to Bob for his continued support and adaptability throughout the organising process. Great company, enjoy your tour!

Fraser   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Fraser  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in lifetime experience made even better with our Tour Guide John
5/5

Incredible experience across 3 nights and 4 days spent with John. Picked us up in Nairobi and drove to Jambo Mara Lodges at Masai National Reserve. John answered every question in the book we could think of giving us knowledge we never knew while cracking us up with laughter at the same time. Was a very successful trip on every day with John doing everything in his experience to find the animals we had flown to see and the ones we weren’t aware were on the reserve. If we were doing it again, we would most definitely choose John to be our guide again, as I don’t think the trip would have been the same without him, he was part of our group and showed no signs of tiredness or earache from all our questions showing professionalism and kindness throughout our time with him. Well done John, credit to the Kevin Tours and Travel team, enjoy your Tuskers!

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kevic Tours and Travel , not SafariBookings