Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 22 Reviews
MarzyBB   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 6, 2024

Email MarzyBB  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari Experience that Exceeded my Expectations!
5/5

I booked my first group tour ever for a trip to Tanzania. It was an amazing tour full of cultural immersion and experienced staff. While I enjoyed that experience immensely, I decided to take a solo safari to Kenya and I wanted to have a different experience. I found the website www.safaribookings.com and looked for a safari that would show me different areas of the country. I liked Jamlan and the 6-Day Magical Safari Tour to Samburu, Nakuru and Masai Mara. From my very first message, Isabella was warm and responsive. She answered every single email quickly and made me feel very confident that I would have a good safari and that everything would be handled professionally. Nickson, a Masai, was my Guide, Animal Spotter/Driver. Each skill was essential to having an amazing adventure beyond my dreams. I was in Africa to photograph animals. With Nickson’s guidance I was able to take bucket list shots I always dreamed of. It is a skill to navigate the many twisty, small roads, rocks and water while sharing the road and information with other drivers. However the knowledge about the many birds and animals and how to spot them was remarkable! The things he knows about their habits, their diets and their mating habits was way more than I expected. I was so impressed with his level of knowledge and education. He was also very funny and kind. Hiring a private guide was the best decision ever! It will take me weeks to review the thousands of photographs I took on this trip. Lastly, all accommodations selected by Jamlan were very nice and one was an exceptional luxury tent experience! I will never forget my Jamlan experience with Isabella and Nickson.

David D   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 5, 2024

Email David D  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best Safari ever!!
5/5

Teddy sorted everything out to my specification. John our driver was fantastic. The hotels, especially kilaguna tsavo west and sopa lodge lake nakuru, were fantastic. Cannot recommend Jamlan enough

Angelica e Giovanni   –  
Italy IT
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 1, 2024

Email Angelica e Giovanni  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari experience - best quality/price ratio
5/5

We had an amazing experience with Jamlan. The organization and preparation of the trip - Teddy in particular - was fantastic and extremely professional. The trip itself was very well organized and the lodges were of very high quality in great locations. Very good quality-price ratio. Nickson, our Masai guide, was very kind, flexible and knowledgeable about the parks, the animals and the local culture. 10/10 experience, would highly recommend. Perfect for a young couple, but also for families, groups of friends, or even solo!

Dean   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2024

Email Dean  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

unique experience
4/5

Thx for teddy's introduction and anrrangement about the safari. And Jackson is a really good and experienced guide for safaris, really took care of us, make it a unique journey for us, saw big fives and all of the big cats in a very close distance.
Every camp was excellent, but elerai camp was a little bit of ordinay. If could see more cats would be perfect, but good enough though.

Vincent   –  
Australia AU
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: May 22, 2024

Email Vincent  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very reliable tour agency, committed staff.
5/5



My family and I took a 5 day safari and 4 days beach holiday in Diani with Jamlan Holiday Safaris. Charles was instrumental in deleting our accomodations after we gave him our budget. The rooms were spacious, clean and had hot shower. Foods were taste and we all enjoyed them. The staff were all welcoming and cooperative.
George who was our guide had great knowledge of the parks, was comical and incorporated our ideas in planning day-day activities. This is probably the best travel company in Kenya. I highly recommend!

Daniel   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2024

Email Daniel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Isabella is just an awesome person. She made us like and enjoy every moment of our trip.
5/5

What an expeditious trip that made us feel to the moon. We can’t wait for another vacation.

Bella   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2024

Email Bella  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Proficient
5/5

Isabella, our tour operator, orchestrated a truly remarkable journey through Lake Nakuru National Park and Lake Naivasha. Her profound knowledge of the region, coupled with impeccable planning, resulted in a trip that exceeded all expectations. Every detail, from wildlife encounters to picturesque landscapes, was meticulously curated, showcasing Isabella's dedication to providing an unforgettable experience. If you're seeking a tour operator who combines expertise with a passion for adventure, Isabella is the ideal choice. Our trip was nothing short of extraordinary, thanks to her.

Dellbenjy   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2024

Email Dellbenjy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional
5/5

Thanks to Isabella's expert planning, my trip to Lake Nakuru National Park and Lake Naivasha was nothing short of extraordinary. The seamless coordination of activities and accommodations made the experience enjoyable and stress-free. Isabella's attention to detail ensured that every moment was filled with awe-inspiring views and opportunities to connect with nature. I wholeheartedly appreciate Isabella's efforts in curating a memorable adventure, and I would highly recommend her services for anyone seeking an unforgettable journey through Kenya's natural wonders.

Reagan   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2024

Email Reagan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Superb performance in her work
5/5

The trip was planned and well organized by Isabella, who took us through all the requirements and had a very lovely and enjoyable experience out there courtesy of her and the company. It was at Amboseli Park and all the experience was superb.

Synthia   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024

Email Synthia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exemplary,good customer care service
4/5

I loved my trip to Diani, looking forward to more of such amazing experience.i would recommend Jamlan holiday safari to those who would want to have unforgettable experience.Their packages are pocket friends and their services are top notch. Cheers to more travels with you guys.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Jamlan Holiday Safaris, not SafariBookings