Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 73 Reviews
Javier Herrera   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2023

Email Javier Herrera  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service, very polite, he became a good friend.
5/5

Gasto Mallya helped me in every way he could. I thank him making my Africa experience much better. I certainly recommend him for any service. And Ive kept in contact with him for a long time now. Thanks Gasto!!!

Nick   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2023

Email Nick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible Experience climbing Kilimanjaro!
5/5

Can’t say enough good things about the guides we had on our trek. Our trip had gotten postponed for two years because of Covid so we were very eager to get started once we arrived in Tanzania. Our guides including Gasto, Joe, Jeff, Simba, Wilfred, Jackie, Matthew, Samwell, and many others were so friendly and very knowledgeable on all things Kilimanjaro. They treated us with respect, set an awesome pace for the trek, provided incredible food/water/first aid service, as well as just being good genuine people who are looking to help us achieve this goal. With their help, I reached Uhuru Peak on 14Sep2022 and I couldn’t be more thankful to have had them there along the way! Can’t say enough good things about the guides and the trip in general. If you are thinking about hiiing Kili, then I highly recommend. It’s an experience you’ll never forget!

Katja   –  
Réunion RE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2023

Email Katja  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent professional climb guiding!
5/5

We had a perfectly organized climb tour with very friendly, attentive and benevolent guides having a lot of experience. We were „pushed“ on the top by their beautiful songs, an important motivation factor for this lat difficult part of the climb. Thank you Gasto and your team!

Julia   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2023

Email Julia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Gasto is a very experienced safari and mountain guide with strong knowledge of nature and wildlife
5/5

I have already booked several trips through Mountain Warriors with Gasto as a guide. In January 2023 I climbed Kilimanjaro with my sisters and my father.
In addition to excellent organization and royal meals, I was able to learn a lot about the beautiful landscape up to the summit. The feeling of standing on the summit is indescribable and incomparably fantastic. Gasto is an incredibly experienced guide with years of experience in the mountains. I felt extremely safe at all times, despite problems at thevhigh altitude. The care with every step to the summit, the always good mood as well as the mental strength and passion of Gasto and his team, which infected the whole group, impressed me incredibly and still does. Simply unforgettable! I would highly recommend Gasto and his team to everyone.

After this indescribably fantastic experience, I came back at the end of February 2023 for another trip with Mountain Warriors. With Gasto as a guide and his team, I was able to get to know other beautiful corners of Tanzania. In addition to visiting the Materuni waterfall and the coffee plantation, the Kikuletwa Hotspring and Lake Manyara, I was able to experience the greatest adventures and great wildlife up close on a 5-day safari in Tarangire, Serengetie and Ngorongoro.
The trip was super organized. The accommodation, the food was very select and of a low to very good standard, as I had booked. From tent adventures with a private chef in the middle of the Serengeti to exclusive lodges with everything your heart desires, I have been able to take away a wealth of unforgettable experiences. Gasto is a very experienced safari guide with a strong knowledge of nature and wildlife, which he is very happy to share. I am more than satisfied with the trip and can only recommend a trip with Mountain Warriors.

Pim van Otterdijk   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2023

Email Pim van Otterdijk  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Funny Guys with lot of experience
4/5

Gasto has guided me to the top of the Kilimanjaro. He take care of me on the way back down.
He had a lot of experience during the climb and nice stories about the culture.

Stephanie   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2023

Email Stephanie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of a lifetime!
5/5

Amazing trip of a life time. We enjoyed delicious meals every day! Most of your gear is carried by the tour guides and camp is set up before we arrive and packed up after we trek out for the day. Friendliest tour guides you’ll ever meet.

Jamie F   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 27, 2023

Email Jamie F  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service providing and made to feel very welcome.
5/5

What an incredible trip I cannot recommend Gasto and his team enough. Very polite, made us feel very welcome and accommodated for our every need. Highly recommend

Reto   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Apr 29, 2023

Email Reto  |  20-35 years of age

Highly professional
5/5

I climbed mountain Kilimanjaro successfully with the tour guid Castro. It was hard but thanks to him and his amazing crew I did it!
I can definitely can recommend it as it was one of the best moments of my life so far!

Hamidreza Omidvari   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023

Email Hamidreza Omidvari  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Outstanding 10 days Tanzania tour with Mountain Warriors
5/5

Mountain warriors is professional tour guid agency, i had very nice moment in Tanzania with them, they helped me for my visa, booking luxury hotels/ loudges, transportation from arrival to departure, all safaris, full bord including all meals even during safaris in national parks and Hot Air baloon. also Mr Gasto is really nice person who is a really professional and well experienced guide who arranged me this mesmerizing 10 days trip to Arusha, Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Kilimanjaro tour with spotless services.
Thank you very much Mountain warriors for everything, ill come back to you and beautiful Tanzania soon.

CiCi Yu   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2023

Email CiCi Yu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly patient great organization
5/5

We booked two days tour to Tarangire and Ngorongoro, Tarangire is just normal, we arrived there in the noon, the animals are too lazy to move, but we saw giant baobab trees.it was amazing.
And the second day we went to the Ngorongoro crater, which is more spectacular .
Our tour guide is very professional, we saw the elephants crossing the road twice.
And the safari agency is also professional.
We really like this great time.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mountain Warriors Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings