Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 73 Reviews
Eya   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024

Email Eya  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari planed perfectly by mountain warriors
5/5

We booked the mid range 3 days safari and it was beyond our expectations. Godfrey, our incredible guide could spot a leopard in a tree from miles away, and gave very interesting insight into the Serengeti/Ngorongoro ecosystem!! Everything was amazing and the accommodations were perfect. Highly, highly recommend !!!

Martina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024

Email Martina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our four day safari was worth every dollar. Amazing guide and chef and lot of animal encounter
5/5

We did a 4 day safari visiting Tarangire national park, Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. It was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had and I am still missing words to describe it. First of all the organisation was super easy - we planned everything over WhatsApp and the people were friendly and super supportive as well as flexible with our dates. Transport from the airport was without problems. Our guide Rocky and our Chef Musa were just great, they took very good care of us and the food was amazing. We learned a lot about the animals we saw and our guide had a great eye showing us many animals we didn’t even see first. We saw a lot of animals from very close and got amazing pictures. Camping in the tents was epic, during night we could hear hyenas and lions. The buffalos were feeding right next to us. Even though it was raining from time to time the tents were dry. For the nights you should definitley bring a rain jacket and a warmer jacket as well as something for your head. One important point I would like to make: Sadly I saw other guest being rude and not supportive toward their guide and chef. Even if one is on holiday I think it’s just polite to help building up the tents or help cleaning the table after dinner - please remember that your guide and chef work very hard for you so please be nice and respectful and maybe bring them a little gift from your hometown :) and of course don’t forget to tip them at the end 🫶) All in all we are very grateful for the experience and definitely want to return in the future for another adventure🫶

Marco   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 21, 2024

Email Marco

Perfect
5/5

We had a wonderful and unforgettable safari in Tarangire and Ngorongoro National Parks. We booked the tour through Safaribookings and then had contact with Rehema via WhatsApp. We paid part of the price in advance. One day before the safari tour, we met with Rehema in Arusha, received further information about the tour and paid the rest. The next day we were picked up at our hotel and had a great safari tour. Our guides were very friendly, courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had an unforgettable time. We saw a lot of animals and got a lot of information about the animals and the landscape. The Ngorongoro Crater in particular fascinated us with its incredible beauty and diverse wildlife - an absolute recommendation! After the safari tour, we were also driven back to the hotel - an all-round carefree package.

Jonas   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Jonas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible service
5/5

We went on a 8-days Kilimanjaro hike (shortened to 7 days) followed by 3 safari days. The service that mountain warriors offered was exceptional and we felt taken good care of both on the mountain and the safari. Rosemary was always available if we had any question and she briefed us very well before going on our tours. Would recommend Mountains Warriors for everybody who wants to experience Tanzania

Heid   –  
Norway NO
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 16, 2024

Email Heid  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Helpful, profesional
5/5

We had a great 3 days safari in serengeti and ngorongoro! Everything went smoothly and we had the best time!

Adeline Lee Peilin   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2024

Email Adeline Lee Peilin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service and very friendly tour operator
5/5

Very great experience with Mountain Warriors! It's a pleasure to book my 3 days 2 nights Safari to Ngorongoro crater, Lake Manyara np and Tarangire np. I had accommodation requests, transfers from Moshi to Arusha, and to airport, all was arranged by a helpful coordinator Rehema, she is very responsive and prompt in replying my queries. I would highly recommend Mountain Warriors as they have arranged experienced drivers, guides and the trip itinerary was well coordinated.

Rechea   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2024

Email Rechea  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mountain Warrior Tours are professional, accommodating, and their customer service is exemplary.and
5/5

I did a lot of research about Safari tour operators and eventually booked with Mountain Warriors. They answer quickly even with time difference during the booking process while I was in the States. They are accommodating to my needs like modifying an itinerary so that I could visit the Massai Village. There's also an issue where they couldn't book my original accommodation in time, so they made sure to make it right and upgrade my lodging. What an Excellent service!
The Safari tour is more that I could've asked for. The guide/driver is knowledgeable and experienced, and very patient. I initially didn't think I'm going to enjoy the tour but I ended up loving it. Thank you Mountain Warriors for a trip of a lifetime!

Praveen   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2024

Email Praveen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and Friendly Experience !
5/5

We booked our 3 day Safari to Serengeti and Ngorongoro through Mountain Warriors. Their price was fair compared to other safari agencies with all domestic flights and hotel transfers taken care of by them from Zanzibar. So it was a hassle-free experience for us as Rehema from Mountain warriors dealt with our customized itenary and domestic bookings very smoothly. Our Safari guide, Ally was very friendly and made our game drive experience a unique one. When our kids were little travel sick, they also made sure to get the requested meals in the Safari accommodations. Overall, we had a great Safari experience with Mountain warriors.

Piotr   –  
Poland PL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Piotr  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best safari In Tanzania ever
5/5

I highly recommend Mountain Warriors company and also Mrs Rosemary i booked my safari with.

I along with my wife and baby daughter had a pleasure to visit beautiful Serengeti and Ngorongoro.

Mountain Wqrriors made our time in Tanzania unforgettable. Beautiful experience.

Mountain Warriors team is very professional, you can feel these people really love their work and they will make all their best to keep you satisfied

Maelis   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 8, 2024

Email Maelis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

The experience with mountain warriors was incredible. We spent two days and one night completely unreal. We had the chance to see many of the rarest animals, accompanied by an extraordinary guide. He took great care of us and took the time to answer all our questions and explain each specificity to us. The hotel totally corresponded to the advertisement. We leave full of wonderful memories. I highly recommend this company, We are more than delighted. Thanks again

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mountain Warriors Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings