Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Abdirazak   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2024

Email Abdirazak  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The guide was enthusiastic and knew how to make the experience enjoyable. The activities were grea!
5/5

I met an another group at the safari lodge and they mentioned that they booked the safari by parts meaning they didn’t purchase a package. It turns out the safari total package that I purchased vs buying individually (driver, hotel, and park fees) was cheaper. My guide picked me up from my hotel in Nairobi and brought me to the lodge, was my tour guide and brought us back to Nairobi. I went to Masai Mara Sopa Lodge and lake Nakuru Sopa Lodge. They both had their pros and cons. I recommend you try multiple camps to receive the best experience. Masai Mara had a lot of cats and the Masai people. A group member lost his passport right before the safari and I was able to call the tour operator on the way to the first lodge and she mentioned it is okay and told me not to worry. Basically the tour operator was reachable during the safari and the cell and data service throughout the safari is good.

Tatyana   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Tatyana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Mamu Travels have planned all my trips since 2021 and I’ll stick beside them
5/5

The whole experience was smooth with the bookings and communication. I did my bookings in mid January and everything was well planned out. Highly recommend Mamu Travels

Anders   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 20, 2024

Email Anders  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and accommodating.
5/5

Had an amazing time with Mamu Travels. The tour operator was very accommodating, having picked us up and dropped us off where we needed to go. Our driver, Peter, was very experienced and professional. He even went above and beyond to make sure we got to see a cheetah up close. Highly recommended.

Dmitry Serbulov   –  
Russia RU
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024

Email Dmitry Serbulov  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professionals with capital letter “P”!
5/5

We made 4 days Safari with Mamu Travels team. Everything was perfect! All arrangements were made at high and professional level!

Fahdi   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 24, 2023

Email Fahdi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect trip
5/5

The trip was very well organized from the beginning til the end.
We booked with Mamu Travels few months ago and travel beg of Dec.
Guides came to pick up us in Nairobi, on time (very punctual), we traveled in the agreed car to Masai Mara. We planned stops for coffee breaks and Rift Valley.
The Lodge was very welcoming and the hippo bar was amazing.
The game drive was excellent, guides very professional, we saw the big 4 from very close.
Then, we visited Masai Village and discovered their culture.
Amazing trip !
I recommend to anyone, Mamu travels are professional!

Linter   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023

Email Linter  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very Convenient , excellent services and great customer care.
5/5

I will always use Mamu travels, this is my 3rd travel with them.
I have always dealt with Maria who really understands what she does. Just give her what your preferences are for your holiday and she will always give you the best destination to choose from.
My last holiday being in Mara sopa with my son, Maria gave me like 3 best hotels to choose from. I loved the hotel I chose and the whole experience of seeing different wild animals at Maasai Mara. Being my first experience, I really had fun.
Ben, the tour guide , ensured he took us through every detail and driving us through to Mara and ensuring we are picked and dropped in time. Wow!!!
About the budget, Mamu has budget for each and everyone. Hotels have different rate. And the best thing is, you can pay in bits after choosing your destination and date for as long as by the time you are travelling you are done. Personally, I have been doing 3 installments.
Very convenient and reliable. I don’t always need to struggle to plan. Maria plans for me everything

Eugene Odero   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2023

Email Eugene Odero  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly, and generally amazing.
5/5

Had an amazing experience with the company. Friendly stuff, best hotel partnerships and an overall joyous interaction and experience. Highly recommend.

Jarrod   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2023

Email Jarrod  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Responsive and flexible
5/5

I just want to thank Mamu for arranging my four day safari to Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara, everything went very smooth and they were very flexible with my requests. The initial lodge booked in the Masai Mara reserve was booked on my desired days, but Mariam worked with me to find a different lodge that was inside the reserve rather than right outside. This is important because if you stay IN the reserve you can start morning game drives at 0600 otherwise they dont let you in until 0630 and the morning game drives are the best because animals are still moving around from overnight, once it gets hot they become less active and more difficult to find. The price was very fair considering everything that is included (pickup and dropoff in Nairobi, driver/guide for four days, lodging, entrance to both parks, as well as 1 hour boat tour on Lake Naivasha) the only thing that had to be paid separate was alcohol at the lodges, water during lodge meals, and souvenirs.

I also would like to highlight my driver, Joseph. He picked me up promptly at 0800 in Nairobi at my hotel in a very well maintained and clean vehicle, but that was just the beginning. He was knowledgeable of all areas and a pleasure to spend four days with. Joseph was very energetic and truly sincere about his profession, as well as flexible with our schedule during our game drives! He was willing depart for a drive at the earliest time allowed and stay out as long as we were allowed if that is what i desired. His love for his profession was clear in his attitude and actions. I could go on and on, but you get the point, he is a true professional and i would highly recommend him for future safaris!

Tianyi   –  
China CN
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023

Email Tianyi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect safari , I do recommend
5/5

Captain is amazing, we captured very moments of different animals.

Richard M.   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2023

Email Richard M.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great Service and everything is well organised
5/5

Had a great experience booking. Process was very seamless. They looked for cheap flights and always offer the cheapest travel option first unless you want something else then they also cater for that. Always enjoy booking with them, never had anything go wrong. They are very professional and friendly.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mamu Travels and Safaris Kenya , not SafariBookings