Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 19
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 20 Reviews
Immy   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2024

Email Immy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing company, wonderful people and the best safari!
5/5

We had the best time on Safari! Our guides were so lovely and very knowledgeable about all the animals. We were able to see everything lions, elephants, giraffes, hippos etc, thanks to our amazing guides who knew where to go to spot each animal. We will cherish the experience forever. Robert was wonderful organising everything for us including our ferry from Zanzibar. Would highly recommend this company and would definitely book again! Thank you for an incredible experience!

Connor Burns   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2024

Email Connor Burns  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing unforgettable experience
5/5

From the very start of booking this experience, Robert and his team were amazing! They answered all our questions on very short notice and handled everything, from sorting flights to and from Zanzibar. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Malik, the best tour guide in Africa. There wasn’t an animal we asked to see on the two-day safari that he couldn’t find. From jaguars and cheetahs to lions and so many more, he went above and beyond to ensure we had an unforgettable experience, supplying us with food and drinks all day could not ask for a better tour guide 5 star.

After the first day on the safari, we arrived at the campsite and were greeted by very welcoming staff. After check-in, we were treated to a beautiful three-course meal and complimentary wine. We were then shown to our room, which had three double beds and was very clean and safe. I would recommend this unforgettable experience to anyone worth every penny definitely value for money, especially if you go with Robert and his amazing team!

Nicolas et Céline   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2024

Email Nicolas et Céline  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

wonderful safari
5/5

We chose a 3 days safari at Mikumi Park. Magnificent park in this season, early June, after the rains. From the pick-up from our hotel to the park, the organization was perfect. The transport from Dar Es Salaam to the park by car was a bit long, but the driver was very careful. We were very happy to have this guide, very pleasant and attentive, he knew how to choose the right times and the right places to observe as many animals as possible. Wonderful experience.

Ioanna   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Ioanna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing 2 day safari
5/5

A very well organised safari. My friends and I found this safari tour agency online and contact them by ourselves. They responded in only a few hours and everytime we were sending any enquiries, they were answering. We booked a 2-day safari trip from zanzibar. The safari guide was very experienced with10+ years of doing safaris, very friendly. The accommodation booked by the agency for the night surpassed our expectations.

Dimitra Madika   –  
Greece GR
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Dimitra Madika  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience going safari with Tanzanian offroad Trips
5/5

From the very first moment, our communication with Robert was exceptional. He promptly provided all the information we needed and meticulously arranged everything, including domestic flights, airport transfers, and accommodation.

Our group of five friends embarked on a 2-day safari from Zanzibar to Arusha. The experience was nothing short of magical.Day 1: Tarangire National Park Our first day was spent at Tarangire National Park, where we were fortunate to see a plethora of wildlife including giraffes, elephants, zebras, baby lions, and even Pumba (warthogs).

Day 2: Ngorongoro Conservation Area The second day was the highlight of our trip. Ngorongoro Conservation Area was an extraordinary experience, offering us close encounters with elephants, buffalo, wildebeests, hyenas, zebras, lions, and even a rhino from quite a distance. We also spotted hippos and many other animals, making it an unforgettable day.

Our safari vehicle was a 4x4 with a roof that opened up, providing us with excellent views of the wildlife and the landscape. Our professional guide was both experienced and kind, ensuring we thoroughly enjoyed our safari game drives.We stayed at Eileen's Trees Inn, which was a great experience. The lodge was very clean, the special dinner and breakfast were delicious, and the staff were incredibly friendly. The location itself was impressive and added to the charm of our stay.The food provided during the safari was homemade and delicious, with packed lunches on both days that we thoroughly enjoyed.Overall, everything went smoothly, and we are extremely pleased with our experience. We highly recommend booking with Robert and his team for an unforgettable safari adventure.100% recommended!

Marina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Marina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

Everything was perfect! Would definitely do it again.

Mohammed Abdulkarim   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 9, 2024

Email Mohammed Abdulkarim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The Best Safari I have ever had
5/5

I have been on a number of safaris in my life. In different countries and contents. I can honestly say that this was the best safari I have ever had. This wasn’t my first safari in Tanzania. In every aspect my time was exceptional. I have never seen this variety of wildlife and close up. The accommodation was 10/10. The game drives were 12/10 the people who organized the trip were so kind, honest and really cared about us having a great time I can stress this enough I would grade them ( customer service) a 20/10. This was my first time with Tanzania off road trips and it is definitely not gonna be my last. There is a reason I didn’t write a review as soon as I got back home is that I wanted to give them justice but I couldn’t and still don’t believe I have the words to describe how magical my trip was. Trust when I say my review here is not giving my experience the praise it deserves I can’t thank Tanzania off road trips enough.

Telémachos Ravensbergen   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024

Email Telémachos Ravensbergen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Top quality service, reliable and personal touch!
5/5

Excellent service en value for money! Friendly people and very experienced.

If you're looking for quality from a small local company, you've come to the right place. You won't find it better!

Chloé   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024

Email Chloé  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unique experience
4/5

Great Safari. The experience is incredible!
I slept in a tent, except for one night when I thought I was flying away, everything was very good!
I recommend.
Asante sana!!

(automatic translation from French)

Sophie   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Sophie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

I Will never Forget my trip!
5/5

After spending 15 days with Robert and his team, I can only recommend that you entrust your holiday to him! He invests himself personally to make the experience unforgettable and the organisation is top! Don’t Forget the conquest of the Kili... his team, who will take you all the way up there, are adorable.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 19
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Offroad Trips , not SafariBookings