Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 32
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Piotr   –  
Poland PL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2024

Email Piotr  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good safari, thank you
4/5

Tour went well, food was great, spacious tents and comfortable mattresses. Great adventure all together thanks to Emmanuel and Gody!!! Would definitely recommend.

Hans Koster   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Hans Koster  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Drivers and representative done well, communication between operator and accommodation was 50/50
4/5

Our trip started from Dar es Salaam to Nyerere national park.
Normally rain season starts end of February, not first week of February. Due to earlier heavy rains the road condition was bad.
You can say we started with a off road trip. It did ask a lot of our drivers and cars, thanks to their skills we got trough. Blocked roads, broken bridges, they passed it all. Even in the park the roads were partly flooded.
The knowledge of the team (drivers and representative of the operator) was huge, we are thankful for sharing this with us!
Due to the high water level it was hard to find the wild animals, but they succeed quite well.
Concerning the accommodation, our group booked all rooms with air condition. Seems only one room was reserved for us with air condition the other four were only with ventilator. Some communication issues between operator and accommodation owner.
Over all we had a great experience, our trip and safari!

Reply from Golden Trips Tanzania
Reply from Golden Trips Tanzania
Posted on Feb 12, 2024

Hi Hans
We truly apricated you book your safari with us, We are always committed to customer satisfaction, We were very sorry for bad roads and the rooms with no AC as we promised it before, As you may have seen how it rained there, big part of the lodge facilities were destructed by floods, the rooms with AC were partly flooded so the only option was to arrange you to the rooms with only ventilations, they had to stop receiving new bookings for renovations.
The pictures are amazing :)
Thankfully you had a good experience with us.

Nelly   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2023

Email Nelly  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Samson is a good driver and attentive to clients needs
4/5

We went three days on a cultural tour to Hadzabe (nomadic hunters) and the blacksmith of Dagota near Lake Eyasi. Third day we visited Oldapai Gorge and the research after early human live. All the needed guides were organized and we got a good idea of the Hadzabe live. Samson did at beforehand interesting suggestions to get off the beaten track. Third day was so rainy we couldn’t go for the hike. So Samson improvised another geological visit to the moving dunes. If you want something special: go for Golden Trip safari

Soumia   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2023

Email Soumia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari
4/5

The trip was very good week organized. My friends and me have appreciate the guild Alan who us well explained and show several view. we have done three parc we have seen lots of animal giraffe, lion, zèbres. I prefer the parc with crater. All was great. Thanks at this compagny. I recommende.

Fiona   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2023

Email Fiona  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very reliant and friendly
4/5

It has been an amazing experience. Very simple but reliant and worth the price

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 32
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Golden Trips Tanzania, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Golden Trips Tanzania are subject to their terms & conditions