Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 29
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 29 Reviews
Zhong   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 16, 2024

Email Zhong  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, responsible and passionate. He is always there to meet our needs.
5/5

Golden trips tanzania is PERFECT! Our messages are responded almost immediately, despite of the time differences. And our guide ombeni, shows us his proficiency, patience, and passion for life. This trip is indeed a wonderful experience that I would never forget.

Gurleen   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Gurleen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A lover of French! Great guide, knows a lot, and makes sure you don't miss anything !
5/5

We had a great experience during the Safari, we got to see lions from so close we could've touched them, even heard them roar during our night in the Serengeti. We stopped in the middle of a couple hundreds of zebras and wildebeests, and we also got to see all the Big Fives. Ngorongoro is definitely something that cannot be missed. An unforgettable experience!

If you are ever looking for a French speaking guide, Ombeni is highly recommended! He makes sure you get what you pay for, he is very friendly and does everything in his power to ensure you have an amazing Safari. At one point we were surrounded by several hundred zebras, plus we were so close to the lions that we could have touched them. Ngorongoro is not to be missed!

(automatic translation from French)

Myriam   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Myriam  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best 5 days Safari ever
5/5

My husband and I did a 5 days safari (Manyara lake, Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and the crater) and we spent a wonderful moment. Each day was a different experience and our guide Manaki was the best guide ever. Thank you so much Samson and Manaki for your kindness, your patience and your love of nature.
I highly and warmly recommend

Jolita   –  
Lithuania LT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024

Email Jolita  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

All was just perfect
5/5

We did Safari in Selous and Mikumi national parks, we liked them both, Selous is more wild, You can see the animals more close, Mikumi is nice too. Weather was good. The our guides Joel and Silas were perfect, they knew a lot aboutz so animals, parks, did the best for the searching animals. I would recommend this company for sure, would do it again.

Hana W.   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2024

Email Hana W.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great proactive approach,making sure clients are always happy
5/5

I would recommend Golden Trips Tanzania as thanks to them we had a wonderful time on a safari. We had a 3 day 2 night experience in Nyerere National park. I would really like to point out the communication (Samson) as he was helpful all the way from the first moment of booking till the moment we got back to our hotel in Zanzibar. Travelled with 2 years old baby and everything was ready, set, and even some troubles (NOT caused by the agent) came across our way (as they always do) everything was settled and solved smoothly. All my requests were heard, immediately dealt with. I have not seen such a positive client proactive approach in a long time. Safari was great, our guide helpful, everything adjusted to our needs and the need of a baby. Great food during safari (although I would make the lunch break a bit shorter-eager to explore some more). Lodge was nice with such an attentive and kind stuff. We were informed about everything along the way and we had to do absolutely nothing. There was always someone with our name on a sign waiting for us, someone taking care of us and making sure we had the best time. THANK YOU!!!!

Jolene   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2024

Email Jolene  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best safari company in Tanzania
5/5

A pleasant trip, the driver was good, the hotel was good, the service was good, I saw lions, elephants, rhinos, leopards along the way, the trip was an eye-opener and a surprise
Thanks to Golden Trips Tanzania and all team, they were very helpful, I liked their responsiveness toward us.

Marianna Szymczak   –  
Poland PL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2024

Email Marianna Szymczak  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great tour operator
5/5

The trip was just amazing. Everything was great. I highly recommend.

Irénes   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024

Email Irénes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable experience
5/5

We are so happy that we chose Golden Trips Tanzania to arrange our 16 days tour with visit to a lot of wonderful places. From the beginning Joel was very understandable of how we wanted our trip to be, and with a lot of patience, he arranged it to perfection.

We have had Ombeni as our tour guide, and he met our expectations much more than we could ever dream of. Ombeni knows everything about plants and animals, and he was very good at sharing his incredible knowledge with us – he also told us a lot of things related to society and culture.

Ombeni is a careful driver, kind to everybody we met on our way, always smiling, and he has a very good feeling and understanding of where and when to find the best views.

We could not have got a better guide – Ombeni is really a nice person.

Edie   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email Edie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing 5 days Safari
5/5

Our trip with Golden Trips Tanzania, specifically with our guide Ombeni, was truly spectacular. Our journeys took us through Ngorongoro, Serengeti, and with our final stop in Ndutu (also part of Ngorogoro). A lot of driving, but with so many unique, beautiful animals, and such incredible scenery, it was never on our mind. It also helped having Ombeni as our guide, who was not only a genuinely nice person and a great host but a skilled driver.. the lodges/camps that were booked for us were great, with accommodations and food that never disappointed. This was a special trip for us, and Golden Trips TZ made that possible. Seems like there a lot of options for guides/operators.. Can’t speak for the others but if we go back at some point we’ll go through this company again.

Matt   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Matt  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Top-tier experience for a very reasonable price
5/5

Samson was very accommodating when planning our safari. We were not entirely sure what we wanted to do and he worked with us to plan the perfect safari. He gave us a couple of different quotes and explained the difference between them well. He was also able to book us a hot-air balloon ride (which I highly recommend) and accommodations before and after the safari.

Our final itinerary was 5 days. 1 day in Ngorongoro crater, 2 days in Ndutu, and 2 days in Serengeti. As a local company, they have all of the best connections and do not have the huge markup you see with quotes from Western companies. I had a family friend who did a 3/4 day safari through a western company and they paid nearly triple what we paid and received the same experience.

Our driver guide Emmanuel was extremely knowledgable about all of the areas and animals. Over the course of 5 days we were able to see everything multiple times except for a leopard. Leopards can be quite difficult to find though as they spend most of their lives hiding in the trees. Emmanuel knew exactly where to go to find specific animals and had a wealth of information about each animal.

The accommodations were very nice in both Ndutu and Serengeti. Nice tents with hardwood floor, large bed, furniture, in-suite toilets and showers, etc.

I was very satisfied with the experience and would definitely recommend Golden Trips to anybody.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 29
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Golden Trips Tanzania, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Golden Trips Tanzania are subject to their terms & conditions