Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 13 Reviews
Keith   –  
Canada CA
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 10, 2024

Email Keith  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic experience with a great tour guide/driver
5/5

The communication throughout was very good. Provided me with all I needed to know and have before my departure from home.
Vehicle was clean and safe, and my driver, Kabanda was amazing. We had many good laughs together.
Value for the money is very good and I did a gorilla trek to Bwindi. Two words. Do It!! It was awesome.

Simo   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 4, 2024

Email Simo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible experience
5/5

We booked a 12-day trip to Uganda and Rwanda with Moroka Expeditions. Abraham (the organizer) and Gerald (our guide) were both really helpful, friendly, and professional throughout our trip. Before coming to Uganda, Abraham helped us with the itinerary, was quick in responding to our message and he took the time to consider our interest and our budget. It turned out his itinerary was perfect for our needs and made our vacation memorable. During the tour, they were always ready to assist us and answer all our questions. Gerald is a knowledgeable guide with a lot of experience doing this job and he shared a lot of information about the animals, the culture, and both countries. The accommodation that they chose for us was perfect and the food was good. I had mentioned to them that I had a vegetarian diet and it has never been an issue. Overall it was an amazing experience and we highly recommend Moroka Expeditions if you are planning a trip to East Africa.

Rhiannon   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024

Email Rhiannon  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great intro to safari for a family
4/5

Moroka Expeditions gave me the best value quote of the five or six safari companies I contacted for a two day trip to Akagera National Park for a family of five. It was very easy to organise and Abraham and Gerard were great guides. They collected us from the house we were staying at in Kigali and organised everything from meals to accommodation during the two days. On the safari itself we were able to see zebra, giraffes, buffaloes, hippos, crocodiles, elephants, baboons, antelope, and many birds. There was a miscommunication at the safari lodge (Akagera Lodge) on the first day which meant we waited over an hour for lunch and my husband and two of our children had to miss the scheduled boat trip as a result. However, Abraham negotiated with the boat captain and arranged an additional morning trip the following day. I highly recommend the boat trip on Lake Kivu as this was the best way to see the elephants. There was also an issue with my husband being charged for a meal at the lodge when it should have been included in our package price but Abraham resolved this later. Overall we had a great experience. The guides were knowledgable and very patient with our three noisy young children!

Michael   –  
Austria AT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2024

Email Michael  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Personal Jinja Tour from Entebbe
5/5

I had a great day with Abraham and his driver Wilson. We did a whole day tour starting at 6am until 7pm. I was very eager to see the source of the river Nile and they made a great and very professional experience for me out of it.
On the way there we made one stop to see the Sezibwa Falls and another in the Mabira Rainforest. Allthough I just had one day time for touristic activities, they gave me a great short view to the country's beautiful nature. I absoulutely enjoyed the whole day. Abraham was a professional guide, he gave lots of information and organized the whole day perfectly. Also we had very nice personal conversation, especially during the lunchtime. Lets not forget Wilson the driver, he drove so calm and smooth in all this (for european driver like me) demanding traffic, which together with the really comfortable car, made the day perfect.
Considering it was a whole day they spent with me as single guest, the price was absolutely fair and I will certainly do another tour with this company whenever I come back.

Ag   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 12, 2024

Email Ag  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organised, excellent experience
5/5

We have done the 3 days 2 night Murchison Safari with Abraham as tour guide. Both him and driver were knowledgeable and friendly. We trekked rhinos and went on a boat trip on the Nile. We saw among other animals buffaloes, giraffes, antelopes, hartebeest and waterbucks, warthogs lions, crocodiles and hippos. The lodge was comfortable with nice food and friendly staff. It is worth the price!

Camille   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email Camille  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Simply perfect
5/5

I had an amazing experience with Moroka experience, they organized 2 days in the volcanos national park in Rwanda to see the gorillas the first day and the golden monkeys the second. Then another 2 days in akagera National park also on Rwanda. Both felt like a dream, those places are just incredibly wonderful, my guides were absolutely amazing lovely people with great knowledge of the places and animals we were seeing, they took great care of me and I can’t thank them enough! As a solo femme traveler, I can definitely recommend. The lodges and hotels were great, absolutely zero complaints. Thank you for these unforgettable moments 💖

Caroline   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email Caroline  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was really good and gave us a satisfactory experience
4/5

We had great views of many many animals, including giraffes, elephants, Rhino, warthog, water bucks, name it, and at real close range. We did not however get to see the lions and leopards.
Otherwise, we were excited of what we saw and of course we took lots of pictures. The guides - Abraham and another, were very patient & conversant with the characteristics of every animal. The whole safari was a refreshing experience and I recommend anyone else to venture to it too. You will love it

Alejandra van der Biest   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 29, 2024

Email Alejandra van der Biest  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service and quality of the tour
5/5

Highly recommend the tour with Moroka Expeditions and Abraham as the tour guide! Everything was well organized as shared in the planning, good quality and high professionalism. We got to see almost all Big 5, the falls were amazing and the ryno reserve were great to start the tour.

Kai   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email Kai  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great service
5/5

Really nice and helpful driver (Wilson). He was a pro at navigating these crazy streets! Would recommend

Janelle Somoano   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email Janelle Somoano  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fun Chimpanzee Habituation Experience
5/5

Wonderful three day experience with our guide Wilson. We would highly recommend opting for the Chimpanzee Habituation experience vs. the trekking if you have the time. This allowed us to spend 4 hours with the chimpanzees instead of just 1 hour. When our experience ended earlier than expected since we found the chimps quickly once we entered the forest, Wilson suggested additional local experiences to fill the rest of our day. I would highly recommend booking with Moroka Expeditions.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Moroka Expeditions, not SafariBookings