Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-7 of 7 Reviews
Melissa   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2024

Email Melissa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgeable, informative, professional, and kind
5/5

I would highly recommend Tropical Wild Expeditions for your safari needs. The booking process was very smooth. And the safari was unbelievable. Our driver, David, was an excellent driver and very professional. He was extremely knowledgeable and informative about all of the animals we saw. He made our trip to Maasai Mara very special. I cannot recommend him enough!

Alie C   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2024

Email Alie C  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

David was reliable, knowledgeable, and so nice!
5/5

We had an amazing time with Safari Guide David from Tropical Wild Expeditions. His many years of experience and connections with other safari guides within Maasai Mara ensured that we were always in the know about exciting finds. He also made sure we got great views and were able to get amazing pictures. He brought water for us to have while on safari which was a huge help and he was always very accommodating. We learned so much for him and couldn’t have asked for a better safari guide or experience! Would highly recommend!

Shirin JY   –  
Iran IR
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2024

Email Shirin JY

Best Safari trip ever
5/5

Very good experience with professional team for safari
Everything was great
Accommodation, food, transfers, planning and timing

Fatemeh Soleymantabar   –  
Iran IR
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Fatemeh Soleymantabar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was the best
5/5

5 Days Safari with this tour was one of the best experience I have ever had .
Timing, planning, accommodation , foods; drinks all was Perfect.
Our Driver Guide , on time with good knowledge , with best character( Mr.Denis)
And Mr Davi the contact person with Suzan
Were Perfect.
In this Safari we had the chance to see big five .
Massai Mara is amazing
Nakuru is amazing
Naiwasha and it’s crescent island with boat riding was lovely
Highly recommend this safari with this group.
In my opinion they are the best
Fatemeh Soleymantabar
Tehran
Iran
P.S : if you are interested to see more video or photos of this lovely safari you can follow me on Instagram : solfamlife

Danny   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024

Email Danny  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Class act, respectful, responsible, precise and honest all in one.
5/5

Definitely coming back to Kenya and will only use Tropical Wild and David Maina as my guide. Everything was far beyond what we expected. David found everything we were hoping to see. First class company from top to bottom. See you again soon Tropical Wild.

Susan   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024

Email Susan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A DREAM SAFARI COME TRUE
5/5

I have always wanted to see the Big Five in their natural habitat, and thanks to David our guide I finally got the chance to do so. I booked a 10-day safari with them, which included four nights in Masai mara National reserve, three nights in Samburu Game Reserve, and two nights in Nakuru. It was the perfect combination of adventure, luxury, and culture.

The safari experience was amazing from start to finish. Tropical Wild Expeditions took care of everything, from the transfers, the flights, the accommodation, and the activities. They were very professional, friendly, and helpful throughout the whole process. They also matched me with the best guides and drivers, who were very knowledgeable, passionate, and fun.

The highlight of the safari was, of course, the wildlife. I saw the Big Five (lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and buffalo) multiple times, as well as many other animals, such as giraffe, zebra, wildebeest, impala, hippo, crocodile, hyena, jackal, and more. The sightings were incredible, especially in Masai mara where the animals were very relaxed and close to the vehicles. I also enjoyed the variety of activities, such as game drives, bush walks, and sundowners.

I highly recommend Tropical Wild Expeditions and choose David to be your guide.

steve   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024

Email steve  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

knowledgeable and responsive
5/5

what we loved about tropical wild was that they listened to what we wanted and created just the right experiences for us. this was not an off-the-shelf tour. our guides were knowledgeable and responsive. they made excellent suggestions and encouraged us to try some activities we might not have—and we were glad we did.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tropical Wild Expeditions, not SafariBookings