Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 59 Reviews
Lillian   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023

Email Lillian  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A magical experience with a fabulous guide!
5/5

My husband and I had the most incredible experience with Australken. We were looking for a 3 day/2 night budget safari option from Nairobi. Not only was Australken the most affordable of all the groups we talked to, but the communication and service were top notch. We stayed in a tented camp within the Mara, which was perfectly comfortable - had wonderful food - and a fabulous host. Simon was our driver/guide for the entire trip and he was absolutely amazing. We felt cared for and learned so much from him. His recommendation for our hot air balloon ride was great as well. We had the best time, saw so many animals, and would recommend anyone we know to Australken!

Stephan   –  
Austria AT
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2022

Email Stephan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

friendly caring service, perfect day trip!
5/5

I really enjoyed this safari experience! The pick up and drop off was well organised and efficient and my guide Symon was so friendly and organization and communication was open and nice.
It really felt like someone takes real care of you ls. It really was a perfect day experience!

Ahmet   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2022

Email Ahmet  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

great tour: we were picked up at the airport and get a wonderful individual safari trip.
5/5

- 100% service
- airport pick up
- great driver and guide
- amazing lunch
- all our wishes were done
- we saw all safari animals (big 5)
- short sightseeing of Nairobi
- great 4x4 Jeep
--> we fully recommend this tour and the organizer Zippy

Carme   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2022

Email Carme  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Experienced professionals you can trust
5/5

My partner and I did the 18 days safari in Kenya with Australken.
We found it to be a very complete route that serves to give you an idea of ​​what the country is like, however we would only recommend it to people who are used to doing long routes by road, on roads that are not always in good condition, and used to make trips of many days, as it can become hard and tiring.
We really enjoyed seeing the animals, especially the very varied birds, the landscapes and the more wooded areas.
The accommodation (we traveled budget) can sometimes seem too simple at first sight, but the reality is that in almost all of the camps/hostels/guest houses we have been very comfortable and have felt very well treated. They were clean and safe and some of them in spectacular locations.
We would like to publicly show our gratitude to Mrs. Zippy, who has been our interlocutor from the first minute we contacted her, during the trip and when we said goodbye. There are not enough words to describe Zippy: attentive, professional, kind, understanding, decisive... she is the person you would trust to organize any event or trip. Any unforeseen thing that might happen, she solved it instantly and, at all times, we knew that we didn't have to worry for anything. His work is priceless and we wish her the best of luck in life, both professionally and personally.
The other special mention we would like to make is for our cook, Mr. John, who accomplished with the greatest success the difficult task of feeding two foreigners, with foreign stomachs, for 18 days. Not a single day did we have a stomach ache or any digestive issues. He was always attentive to know what we liked and what we didn't like and always tried to make us happy. And not only is he an exceptional cook, but also a very friendly companion, a person who resolves any unforeseen situation, a great expert on birds and nature (he knows his country and its fauna and flora very well) and he also accompanied us in various excursions both on foot through the mountains and by bicycle. An all-terrain worker, always with a smile. We also wish him all the luck he deserves and all our thanks (and thanks for the recipes!)
Undoubtedly, many things can happen on a long trip, there will be unforeseen events, but what we are sure of is that we would recommend everyone to trust Australken.

Olena   –  
Ukraine UA
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021

Email Olena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable safari with Australken
5/5

Our 6-days safari was glorious and exciting. We visited lakes Naivasha and Nakuru and Masai Mara. Masai Mara is beautiful, we saw a lot of animals. Our wish came true- we saw Great five))) Zippy is very professional manager. She gave us different itineraries so we could choose the best one. Our driver Edwean was great. Thank you Australken for our amazing vocation in Kenya!!!

Anne and Betsy   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2020

Email Anne and Betsy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible journey with lovely people in an amazing country!
5/5

Our experience with Australken was just perfect! We spent amazing 9 days on safari in Tsavo East, Amboseli, Lake Naivasha, Masai Mara and Nairobi. We had excellent food, every day freshly cooked by our lovely cook who even stood up at 5am to prepare picnic lunch for us. Moreover we had the most competent driver who safely took us for hours and hours to the best locations and informed us with his huge knowledge about animals and nature. Whatever we wanted to see or do, our guides made it possible. The accommodations were lovely chosen as they were in local ownership , cosy, clean and located very near the parks. The whole organizing of the tour was very professional and created on our wishes. When we told our organizer that we planned to do some trips after the safari, she spontanously organized a 2-nights-trip to the coast for us within one day for an excellent price and with a reliable driver. We thank the whole Australken Team very much for this wonderful journey that we will never forget. We would always choose Australken Tours again!! Thank you a lot.
Many greetings Anne and Betsy from Germany. :)

Tobias   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2019 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2020

Email Tobias  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Experience
5/5

We were on a 9-day safari together with Australken. It was an amazing and unforgettable experience with countless wonderful moments and lots of information from our guides.
Many thanks Australken Tours & Travel

Daniel Hellmann   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2020

Email Daniel Hellmann  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Planning and Tour
5/5

The whole experience with Australken Tours was wonderful, starting with the initial communication, the exchange and discussion of different travel itineraries and then also the safari itself. We visited Samburu N.R. and Ol Pejeta Conservancy on a 4-day safari, with a private vehicle. Our guide Symon shared so much knowledge and passion about the animals, the nature and Kenyan society, we had really inspiring conversations. We had a cook for the first 3 days, who made tasty meals according to our dietary restrictions.
Samburu and Ol Pejeta are very different and allow to see the special Northern 5, many elephants and rhinos, giraffes, buffaloes and also various birds and we are more than happy. Big thank you also to Zippy for organizing everything so smoothly.

Thomas   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2020

Email Thomas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Stress free and beautiful organazied trip to see the mountain gorillas in Uganda
5/5

The trip from Entebbe to Kisoro was perfectly timed and our driver / guide / entertainer Johnstone was especially great. With his knowledge and insights we really managhed to learn a lot about Uganda and its people and we got to all our destinations in time and savley. Seeing and spending one hour with the gorillas was of course the highlight and it will be unforgetable.
Thanks again to you Johnstone and the whole team at Australken Tours & Travel - highly recommended!!!

Derek   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2020

Email Derek  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fantastic Safari - Good Price, Excellent Service, Great Team! Definitely Recommended
5/5

We had a wonderful time on our four day safari through Masai Mara, Lake Naivasha and Hell's Gate. The safari exceeded our expectations, and the team was wonderful!

Our driver/guide, Johnstone, was friendly, very knowledgeable and did a fantastic job of getting us through some treacherous roads. Many other drivers were getting stuck, but we rode right through with no issues at all. He also listened well to what we were aiming to see and adjusted the drives accordingly - including having our lunch sitting right next to a beautiful giraffe along the road. The cook, John, was also super friendly and made some wonderful meals for us, starting with a fantastic soup every night for starters. They made a great pair, and we loved them as a team together. Zippy was absolutely fantastic with fast, helpful responses to any questions, and I only have great things to say about her and the company. The vehicle is a minivan with a pop-top which is perfect for wildlife viewing. It was a little older (particularly compared to some of the new vehicles we used in Tanzania), but we got a great price for a private tour, and it actually turned out to perform better than a lot of the Land Cruisers that were stuck in the mud as we rolled past with ease, so I would definitely recommend it.

All in all, we had a wonderful trip, saw tons of animals and loved our experience. We would absolutely use Australken again and recommend them to anyone else!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Australken Tours & Travel, not SafariBookings