Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-7 of 7 Reviews
Amp M.   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018

Email Amp M.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience ever
4/5

I started looking for a safari tour on Safari bookings.com and we got offered from several companies but Kikwetu Cultural Adventures is quick enough and good responses to us also great offer.

By the way in this great offer but less reviews made us wonder if it’s a real company or really have this company so today I will tell you guys they are real and will share my experienced.

Kenneth is great responses also their service is very good but their vehicles are painful. They are very old and not comfortable at all.

We bought 10 days 9 nights include Hot Sir ballon package.

First they come to pick us up at the airport with a very old vehicle and all trip with a Toyota van. I’m not mind old cars if they are still works and comfortable seats. In Nairobi we selected walking tour and our guide very good and knowledge. I forgot his name. I have to say people here are nice and friendly but sometimes they are just very hard sell.

After one day in Nairobi we went to Samburu National Reserve and stay at Ashnill Samburu Lodge. Our driver and guide for our all trip is name Masaga. He is well knowledges and took us to see like us requested. We never miss any good ones, very impressed. In this reserve gave me feeling like I am in Jurassic Park movies. Very cool! We saw giraffes, lions, lioness, elephants, monkeys, baboons, chetahs, zebras and many more. We stayed here for two days.

Then we went to Ol Pajeta Reserve. This Reserve have so many zebras and we saw super big rhinos here. Our lodge is Jumbo Mutara Camp. Very beautiful lodge I had stayed in Kenya ever but their service was ok. We stayed here only one day and head to Abebare National Park. In this NP mainly we saw many elephants as we stayed at Tree Top hotel. The elephants came here to eat pink salts and drink water.

Next day we had super long ride and painful road to Masai Mara. But when we are there, we just forgot how tired we are after we saw super beautiful savanna of Masai Mara and amount of wilderbeats crossing the river also many of animals. We stayed at Ashnill Masai Mara, saw many hippos and crocodiles in the river just in front of the lodge!

On the way back to Nairobi we stop at the Masai village. I don’t think they really live here. Seems just for tourists to see.

So I have to say if you are looking for great safari experience in Kenya, I would recommend this company if you are not mind about the old vehicles.

Last I would like to thanks Masaga (our driver and guide). He is the best and would like to thanks Kenneth that you tried to served us best.

Christine   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017

Email Christine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Generally, the company service is good, helpful, solved problems in Kenya but no good in Tanzania.
4/5

Kenya
1. The driver was a good man, friendly, helpful, met the safari rundown, & solved the sudden big problems.
2. Our safari tour was joyful, and could meet our expectation.
3. The car was not so good, a Toyota van re-constructed, sitting were uncomfortable inside, esp. the first row space in middle was too narrow, couldn't spread our knee towards, too suffering in long distance.
4. The accommodation was quite OK, but the shower pressure & hot water was weak, no good.

Tanzania
1. The driver was puffed up with pride, bad manner, not friendly during his guide way.
shortened the safari tour timing and early returned back.
2. The packed lunch were served much, out of our expectation.
3. The scene and animals viewing was good, met our expectation.
4. Two times of accommodation were changed, not matched to the itinerary.
5. The tent living place was no good, the inside grounding was uneven & rough, ease hurt the feet, and the tent bound was not well protected, and much frightened the safety.

Shatru   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017

Email Shatru  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

3 day 2 nights to Masai Mara.
4/5

Great service, prompt response as a tour operator. Knowledgeable & amicable tour guide and suggested place of stay made the experience a memorable one. I would strongly recommend their services to my friends.

Marianne   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2015 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016

Email Marianne  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

safari with homestay
4/5

On our safari we also did a homestay, which was a great culturale experience. We saw the beautiful country, learned so much about the Kenyan Culture. We had three homecooked meals a day, by our great cook Sammy. The best thing to do on a visit in a country is a homestay, to learn about the people, the culture and the food. Kikwetu makes that possible. I would advise anybody to book with Kikwetu.

Steve   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016

Email Steve  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kikwetu Paradise
4/5

Kenneth the agent we used was very helpful and has excellent customer handling skills. Relaxed atmosphere, the beach is nearby & good swimming pools. Upgrading needed especially the kitchen (Cooker, utensils, fridge), try check on the guests in case there are issues to report. Overall it was worth the spend.

Marie   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2015 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015

Email Marie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice Safari-Trip with nice driver and a lot of African charme
4/5

It was an undorgettable and unique experience to go on safari! I especially liked the fact doing it with a Lokal agency and a very local driver. A highlight was the private cook who accompanied us some days During the Safari. Cook and Driver were very professional and a very humourous Company! All in all I would book with Kikwetu Cultural Adventures again!!

Mark   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2015 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015

Email Mark  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Top vacation
4/5

Booked with Kikwetu shortly before leaving to Kenya. They could organize the trip according to our wishes. Livingstone was our guide in Kenya. He really showed knowledge about wildlife and did his level best to show us the big 5 and more. In Tanzania we had a mismatch with the first guide, but it was quickly solved by Kikwetu. Peter was an excellent tour guide who i would recommend to anyone going to Tanzania. The tented camps in Tanzania are of a bit lower standard then the ones in Kenya, but very exciting to wake up during the night due to the sound of hyena's or lions.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, not SafariBookings