Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 69 Reviews
Paulo Pina   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2021

Email Paulo Pina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Let’s organize 2022 safari trip!
5/5

Even during the pandemic, I haven’t given up my vacation in Africa.
I returned to Kenya, with the assistance of my friend Kenneth from Kikwetu Cultural Adventures. Kenneth has organised my safari vacation since the first time I went to Kenya.
I was looking for two smaller lodge that would be located within the nature with no fences. One of them should be near the Mara river and also a place where leopards would be easier to spot
Kenneth organized everything and with Charles’s assistance, my driver and guide, we drove from Nairobi to Maasai Mara during one week.
This was the first time I met Charles but he was super and awesome with me. Very friendly and with a remarkable knowledge of Maasai Mara. I guess Charles has got a map in his head!
Thank you all for the care during my stay.
Let’s organize 2022 safari trip!

Paulo Pina   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019

Email Paulo Pina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Dream vacation with my family and Kikwetu Cultural Adventures
5/5

After an amazing experience in 2018 with Kenneth, I decided to return with my family.

We stayed 2 nights in Four Points Hotel in Nairobi to get to know the city.

The night before our safari, we have got a pleasant visit from Kenneth and our Guide Chriss who went to our hotel to set the rest of the week.

We began our trip to Samburu National Park, which took us a 5 hour drive, with the pleasant company of our guide Chriss, explaining along the way everything we were seeing.
We stayed in Samburu for 2 nights. It’s an amazing park where you can see various and various kinds of birds, lions, zebras, elephants, giraffes… you name it! We stayed at Ashnil Samburu, a very pleasant hotel.

The third day, we went to OL PEJETA CONSERVANCY to spend one night at Serena Sweetwaters Camp where you can see rhinos, chimps and other animals. The hotel is excellent and the tents are very very good.

The fourth day, we went to Lake Naivasha, for one night also, and stayed at Lake Naivasha Country Club. This is a very pleasant hotel with a big garden full of animals. We went on a canoe ride where we could see various birds and hippos. We also made a walk on Crescent Island. This was a very pleasant afternoon.

The fifth day we went to Masai Mara reserve, where we stayed for 3 nights at Ashnil Mara. It’s an excellent hotel near Mara river, full of hippos. During the night we would hear the hyenas, the lions and the hippos. This is a very comfortable hotel.

Thanks to our guide Chriss, we were able to see every animal there was to see: many lions, various leopards, cheetahs and we even were able to see the migration of the wildebeests and the zebras crossing the Mara river. This was a moment to never forget! Thank you Chriss!

We even had lunch and breakfast in the bushes.

This was an unforgettable week, at very comfortable hotels, good food and excellent company.

We would like to thank Kenneth for organizing such an amazing safari and to Chriss for always being with us and making our vacation a week to remember.

Nicholas   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019

Email Nicholas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience
5/5

Everything went well, I was picked up at Nairobi Airport by Ephy. The accommodations were good, everything went smoothly. The places we visited were lake naivasha, hells gate and masai Mara National reserve. The scenery was perfect and my father and I had a van to ourselves.

The only feedback I have is to improve the accuracy of the itinerary. For example, there were days where I knew of the itinerary changes on the day itself. Also there were some changes to the accommodation but I was not informed prior. There were some hiccups on the last day due to vehicle issues but it was quickly managed by Kenneth. I manage to speak to Kenneth regarding my feedback and he did address the issues he faced.

Most importantly, if you are looking for a tour that is safe and reliable. Trust Kikwetu Cultural adventures with your holiday plans. Ephy and Kenneth were honest and trustworthy and made me felt at home.

Saskia Dirksz   –  
Aruba AW
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019

Email Saskia Dirksz  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

15 days safari was beyond my expectations and a dream.come true
5/5

Kikwetu Tours,

Of the bottom of my heart I am thanking you Kenneth for this tour....

I came on this tour without expectations 

and everything was better than I could ever imagined. 

I felt that I really really got what I paid for.
I am a solo traveler, and I.did this safari on a budget. So for.me it was very important to know all detailes of my tour. What was included, what was not, how much money for tipping, how much money for souvenirs and so on...
Kenneth help me sooo good in setting up my budget for my tour.


In Uganda,

Augustine my driber and guide was amazing. Lots of information. Lots of fun. I totally recommemd this guy. I had e great time from day 1. I did not like the hotel in Kampala much but it was for 1 night. It was not the accomodation its self but the vibe actually. In Entebbe and Bwindi they were soooo nice. But still nothing to complain about.


Kenya

Today I cried like a left my home instead of going home....

Everything in Kenya was perfect.

Mara was amazing

And thank you for Efi, my driver, guide and friend. He was the best. I did not feel like a costumer but he made me feel like family. The accomodation were super nice and the staff was totally amazing. Kenya felt like home.

I willl sooo comeback 2 Kenya


Tanzania

The accomodation in both Serengeti and Ngorongoro were super. The staff was very very nice 2 me.

Mr Issack was nice and very helpfull.
Everything was nice. He was very attentive

I will always be gratefull for what you did for me. I have to go home now and save again. But I promise you to come back soon and hopefully you can help again with my trip...


Thank you one more time for taking good care of me and to make sure I had a great time ...


Scott and Tammye   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019

Email Scott and Tammye  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Adventure
5/5

We were well prepared for our trip with the information that was provided to us ahead of time by Kenneth. We had high expectations for our Safari, because our friends had gone and recommended that we use Kikwetu. Even with the wonderful review from our friends, we were amazed with our trip! Our guide, Livingston, was fun, knowledgeable, a phenomenal driver and guide, and accommodating. Livingston knew where numerous animal hideouts were to be found. He always asked if we were ready to move on and catered our safaris to things that we desired to see. We learned that each Safari vehicle only contains the person or group that booked the trip. Kikwetu NEVER puts people or groups together to fill a vehicle. This made our outings uniquely individualized. We also met many interesting people around the hotels.

The hotels were always clean and comfortable serving wide varieties of foods. Each hotel was special in its own way. I enjoyed having monkeys all around us at our first place. The second place had a beach nearby which permitted us to take a powerboat to an island and walk with zebras, Giselle, giraffes—they were a little shy—and more, but get close-up to hippos and birds. Later that day we walked back to the beach and rode a camel. What an amazing day! Our final hotel had a private yard with a river behind it. We saw many four legged visitors on the other side of the river and showered in our attached outdoor shower (There was also an Indoor shower).

We couldn’t have asked for anything more, and we are recommending Kikewetu to all of our friends and family members.

Rachel   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019

Email Rachel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara safari
5/5

My family and I had a wonderful time in Kenya thanks to Kikwetu Cultural Adventures. We read positive reviews about Kikwetu on Safaribookings.com and contacted them along with a few other Safari tour companies. We were most impressed by Kikwetu, whose consultant Kenneth was by the far the most professional and accommodating. His communications were always clear and timely. Through Kenneth we organised a tour taking in Samburu NP, Nakuru NP and the Masai Mara. Our safari guide Chris was amazing. He was passionate and knowledgeable about the wildlife and always patient and good humoured. Thanks to Chris and Kenneth we saw everything we wanted to see, including: leopards at every national park (a pair mating in the Mara), countless lions, white and black rhino, elephants, Reticulated and Rothschild giraffe, buffalo, cheetah (including the 5 cheetah brothers), hyena, gerenuk, oryx, eland, crocodiles, vultures, impala, jackals and thousands of wildebeest and zebra. The lodges were great and the people lovely. We had a unforgettable holiday thanks to Kenneth and Chris. We could not recommend Kikwetu more highly.

Bettina   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: May 27, 2019

Email Bettina  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

incredible safari to Tsavo East and West during rainy season
5/5

It's the second time that we took a safari organized by Kikwetu (Kenneth) and exactly as the first time we had an amazing 7 days trip. This time we went to Tsavo East and West and even being there during rainy season, we saw plenty of animals and had a very safe trip thanks to our amazing guide and driver Livingstone. We stayed at wonderful lodges :Ashnil Aruba Lodge, Salt Lick Lodge and Kilaguni Lodge, and as of the rainy season, we had sometime the Lodges just for us... We enjoyed plenty of wonderful landscapes and Livingstones experience and determination, allowed us to see lions, leopards, hippos, crocodiles, buffalos, plenty of incredible birds, elephants, giraffes, zebras, ... and many more, as well to learn a lot about Kenia. We would absolutely use Kikwetu again and highly recommend them to anyone considering an African safari.

Aussie Steve   –  
Australia AU
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2019

Email Aussie Steve  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

8 night Kenyan safari
5/5

We had such an amazing time visiting Kenya on our 8 night safari arranged by Kikwetu Cultural Tours. We travelled from Australia and Kenneth and the team from Kikwetu Cultural Tours went above and beyond to ensure all our requirements were met. We would absolutely use Kikwetu Cultural Tours again and would highly recommend them to anyone planning a dream safari through Africa!

Erin   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019

Email Erin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Top notch safari experience
5/5

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute 6-day safari to Naivasha, Amboseli and the Masai Mara with Kikwetu. From start to finish, we had an amazing, seamless experience. Kenneth was super responsive during the planning phase, our guide, Abou was INCREDIBLE and our driver, Paul was lovely.

Highly recommend booking with Kikwetu!

Alexandra   –  
Ethiopia ET
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019

Email Alexandra  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Planned and executed to perfection with great detail to attention, by very friendly staff.
5/5

We were a family of five with three teenagers visiting first the Masai Mara for three nights and then Mombasa beach for five nights, finishing off in Nairobi for two nights.
The trip was planned and executed to perfection with the experienced and friendly staff at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, with top quality service, food and accommodation at the three hotels we stayed in. Norfolk hotel in Nairobi, Sarova Hotel in the Masai Mara and the Neptune Palm in Diani, Mombasa.
The safari in Masai Mara was the highlight of the trip as we were lucky to see the big five and more. Bring good binoculars, a sun hat and warm sweater for early morning drives.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, not SafariBookings