Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 145
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 149 Reviews
Penny   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024

Email Penny  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent in all respects
5/5

Our 13-day tour was organized by Petra who offered an exceptionally responsive, personal and professional service and created an itinerary which was the perfect balance of seeing as much of the country as possible while not being constantly on the move. It felt great to have her arrange the accommodation - all the lodges she proposed were fabulous. She also quietly arranged a surprise birthday celebration which was very touching. Our guide Buzzy was brilliant - super knowledgable, an excellent communicator, enthusiastic, and great company. We had an unforgettable holiday. Thoroughly recommended.

Emily   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024

Email Emily  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Trip of a lifetime.
5/5

We had the trip of a lifetime with Nature Travel Namibia. Leading up to the trip, Amber was very responsive and helpful when planning the tour that would work best for us. We were lucky to have the most amazing guide, Wilson, who was so knowledgeable and such a pleasure to have guiding us. The tour allowed us to see the beauty of Namibia and was very well planned. While we covered a lot of ground during our 11-day tour, it never felt rushed and we were able to appreciate and explore each stop along the way. We were so fortunate to have chosen Nature Travel Namibia and are already planning our next trip back to the beautiful country of Namibia!

Joseph R   –  
Australia AU
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 28, 2023

Email Joseph R  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best Organised Trip Ever
5/5

Nature Travel Namibia (NTN) delivered an A+ service, seamlessly blending independence with a well-organized itinerary for my solo trip around Namibia. Their prompt and passionate team ensured a stress-free experience, with transparent and reasonable costs. NTN's attention to detail, from accommodations to suggested routes, created a memorable journey. The personalized touch of a detailed itinerary and souvenir map elevated the experience, making NTN my top choice for future adventures. Highly recommended for those seeking a flawless and unforgettable travel experience in Namibia. It truly was the best trip I had ever done.

Cathy   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 21, 2023

Email Cathy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

PERFECT COMMUNICATION
5/5

First of all the 5 DAY TASTE OF ETOSHA seemed to be the exact tour I was looking for and it turned out to be perfect!!
Communication by e-mail with the tour operator went smoothly.
The whole trip was worth its value.
I had the feeling that I could rely on all the information.
Our tour guide was a gentleman and knew what he was talking about!

Agnes   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 23, 2023

Email Agnes  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Your successful trip starts with Nature Travel Namibia.
5/5

Easy to get in touch with, always quick to reply and give to-the-point answers, good suggestions or find solutions.
Having my tailor-made trip set up, with 7 parrots as specific targets was easy-peasy for me. Every step of the way was transparent, no hidden agendas, no extra costs, ... everything was clear as can be.
The trip had 2 segments : northern Namibia and northeast South-Africa and for each part I traveled with local birding guides, very nice people that know their country as the back of their hand. And on top, they are great fun to travel with.
Accomodation was above expectation (even felt a bit out of tune here and there), comfortable car, ... what else could anyone want , besides another trip ?!
Nick and your team, well done ! Until we meet again for a Rock Shandy or an Amarula. And more parrots of course.

Erika Cassar   –  
Malta MT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2023

Email Erika Cassar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Awesome- Best Guide ever
4/5

We truly had an exceptional and once-in-a-lifetime experience in Namibia, thanks to one of the finest guides I've encountered during my travels to Africa, Mr. Wilson Garafa. He demonstrated professionalism and shared extensive knowledge throughout the journey, particularly impressing us with his remarkable understanding of wildlife – a true testament to what a wildlife guide should embody. Despite the outstanding experience, my only disappointment lies in Nature Travel Namibia lack of collaboration for a more favorable price. Given its high cost, they sought every last penny from us. If they were more cooperative in this aspect, I would wholeheartedly recommend this tour to others, given my role as a tour leader in my country.. I also would have given them full stars !

Elien   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 18, 2023

Email Elien  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Magical from start to end
5/5

We heard about Nature Travel Namibia from friends who were very positive about their experience with them, and we are very happy we followed their advice. The whole trip, from the itinerary to the lodges and tented camped to the activities, were absolutely amazing. Petra really hit the spot with choosing the most magical places to stay! Also, the organizatoon was flawless, and when our plane was delayed with 8hrs, Petra immediately supported with making the necessary arrangements, giving us full piece of mind! We definitely recommend Nature Travel, it was truly a once in a lifetime experience.

Anton   –  
Malta MT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2023

Email Anton  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful experience in Namibia
4/5

We chose Nature Travel Namibia as they seemed the right people to satisfy our holiday needs. Email exchange was very professional and the itinerary prepared by Amber was extremely detailed. Only drawback encountered was a defective tailgate in our pickup truck from day 1
which hindered loading/unloading heavy luggage. Luckily our guide Wilson happened to be an extraordinary person, but also an expert in flora, fauna and geology. He made our holiday a great one!

D Dimi   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2023

Email D Dimi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Prompt, efficient and well organised.
5/5

Amber from Nature Travel was very responsive and organised our intense agenda to perfection. Delano was a great driver, we felt very comfortable and entertained throughout the entire journey. The properties we stayed were beautiful, with great food and excellent customer service. We truly enjoyed our vacation in Namibia.

Luca & Federica   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023

Email Luca & Federica  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect organization
5/5

Me and my wife asked Nature Travel Nambia to organize our 5 days Safari in Nambia and we receieved prompt assistance from Amber. She was very kind since the beginning answering all our questions and requests.
She quickly offered us a satisfying intenerary around Etosha natural park with very well chosen lodges to stay. Everything was perfectly detailed and organized. This organization made us very comfortable ready to enjoy our safari
Arrived in Nambia, we met our tour guide Delano who is a very passionate about nature, animals and his country; we appreciated his passion.
We spent great days "gaming" with him enjoying wild life and chatting about many different subjects. He was super kind with us (and we're sure he is with anyone) .
Based on our experience I'd certainly reccomend Nature Travel Namibia to anyone who needs a perfect organization and prefers to live the experience together with someone local

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 145
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Nature Travel Namibia, not SafariBookings