Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 123
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 130 Reviews
Kevan   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2023

Email Kevan  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfect 2-week elephant safari to Masai Mara, Amboseli and Tsavo East by Indigo Safaris!
5/5

Desperate to be back on safari ASAP after lockdown and with the keywords of elephants, Amboseli, tented camps and driver guide, we asked Indigo Safaris to propose a Kenyan safari for 6 weeks time in June 2022.
2 emails and a day later we had our dream 14-day itinerary from the highly proficient and cheery Kerry, detailing extensive safaris in Masai Mara, Amboseli and Tsavo East. Sadly, we had to postpone twice to October but Kerry dealt with our rebooking, questions and prevarications with a smile and speedy efficiency. Thanks, Kerry, you're amazing.

Kerry organised everything perfectly, from the remarkable local driver guide Daniel of Explorer Kenya to the choice of locations and accommodation (for details see www.tripadvisor.com/Profile/138kevanw).
The safari destinations were wonderful in every way, although the mass migration had left us behind by October. A short stopover between the national parks was at Lake Naivasha, including a boat ride and walking with the animals, and a guided bike ride and hike through Hell's canyon.
Highly recommended are the Enkorok Mara Camp, in the Masai run by the exceptional and helpful Faith, and the Tulia Amboseli Safari Camp with stunning views of Mount Kilimanjaro, probably the best situated camp ever.
A personal driver guide means that you can watch the wildlife for as long as you want - and we certainly did. We saw hundreds of elephants in total but we could also just sit and observe their behaviour for hours if we wished.

In the beginning, we were a little concerned that Indigo Safaris' claimed expertise and super feedback might just be too good to be true.
I am happy to report that Kerry and Indigo Safaris are exceptional and deserve their accolades and more. A wonderful experience worth every penny.

We are still thrilling to this latest time in Africa, months later, with its marvellous people, scenery and wildlife.
We will be going back again soon - and always with Indigo Safaris!

Ivan Lim   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2023

Email Ivan Lim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent two weeks trip in South Africa
5/5

My family of 5 had just completed a two week trip in South Africa, organized by Kerry from Indigo Safaris.

A few things that I find impressive of Indigo Safaris:

-The trip was very well organized. Everything went smooth and there were no delays.

-Kerry was prompt in our communications back and forth, despite us having about 80 emails by the end of the trip!

-Kerry was very flexible in planning the tour itinerary, we had lots of changes before and even during the trip, and it was not an issue. Kerry made sure to explore all options in order to suit our preference the best.

-The costs were transparent and well-communicated during our discussions. No hidden fees or surprises.

Léa Mlt   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2021

Email Léa Mlt  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very good
5/5

Thank you !

The camp was incredible and the people were very kind.

Matthew from Indigo safari was extremely responsive, thanks again!

The only drawback was the "walking safari" which was not a safari but a walk in the forest with a guide, although nice and being a source of knowledge, made a "show" reserved for tourists (or children) which did not particularly please us (nor the people present that day...) ... But it is quickly forgotten because everything else was perfect!

Troy   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2024

Email Troy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Troy and not that of SafariBookings.
Stranded at the airport
1/5

I wouldn't recommend you use this company. They are not a real tour company and only book you with a different company. I was supposed to be picked up at the Airport. No one was there to get me. I was told to take an Uber. Arrive at the hotel and they wouldnt pay for the Uber. Very stressful situation in a foreign country.

Benjamin Zwillinger   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Benjamin Zwillinger  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari organizer
5/5

Everything was fantastic and as described. In particular, the game walk was fantastic and something I will be, hopefully, coming back for again in the future.

Matthew made the process simple and provided all the options, taking all the stress away from me. When I first requested the quote, the information you provided and the way you communicated was by far the most professional and well organized compared to other tour operators, which is what made me continue to want to work with Matthew. That professionalism continued throughout the process, so thank you.

Should I come back to Africa for more safaris or should any of my friends ask for recommendations, I have no hesitation in recommending them to Matthew to organize a tour.

Sally   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2023

Email Sally  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Impressive ! Kudos to Kerry from Indigo Safari !
5/5

We had our family trip to South Africa in Jan 2023 which was so impeccably planned by Kerry Watt with months of discussion and changes to the very close of the trip. Kerry was very professional in managing our expectation and accommodating to heaps of changes that we made. Kerry, we love your patience and cheerfulness in doing all of these changes with a big smile....so amazing!

The whole trip was well designed with care and consideration for the young and the old for the excitement and the relaxation to enjoy the journey. We enjoyed the beautiful Hermanus beach hike and fabulous scenery (wish we had taken Kerry's advice to stay extra day to enjoy more) and the awesome safari experience at the fabulous Kapama Game Reserve Resort and we were so pampered by the service team as well that we did not want to leave the resort so soon! Not forgetting...the beautiful Cape Town, winelands tours, Graskop tours & etc. All in all, we had a fantastic time in South Africa...kudos to Kerry for orchestrating this whole trip so thoughtfully !

I had already recommended my friends back in Asia to make a trip to South Africa and insisted that they should sign up with Indigo Safaris!!

Deeksha Sharma   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023

Email Deeksha Sharma  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very responsive and organised, with great local partner
5/5

Kerry from Indigo Safaris was super responsive from the very start (and in fact, one of the reasons we decided to go with them). She was always open to exploring different options in terms of budget and our focus/ interests rather than trying to sell any one standard package to us. Even during the trip she kept checking in on us, which was great.

Their local partners Chameleon Safaris were also great with great guides and superb organisation. Everything was per itinerary - no nasty surprises or downers or hidden costs, and everyone was great at communicating well in advance and managing expectations.

This was our first group tour experience (where someone else had planned for us) and so we were slightly nervous, but all our nervousness vanished in the first couple of days because of high level of organisation and clear communication.

I’d recommend Indigo and Chameleon. Our Namibia trip was a mix of lodges and camps and we wanted to cover as much as possible in 9 days and so a bit on the expensive side but I’m sure they could work with you to find the most suitable option!

Heather Main   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2022

Email Heather Main  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The safari with Douglas as a guide to Amboselli and Tsavo east and west was amazing.
5/5

Safari bookings provided transportation from the Mombasa port to Amboselli and Tsavo parks for four days with Douglas as their guide for our 20 year old children and four friends They saw so much wildlife. Douglas was an amazing guide. The luxury accommodations and food were excellent. It was an extraordinary lifetime experience for them. We can’t wait to go there next year with safaris bookings guiding our way to a Kenyan safaris. Thank you so much!

Chris Sesega   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2022

Email Chris Sesega  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very easy and pleasant to deal with especially how late notice our group provided.
5/5

Lindie was very easy and pleasant to deal with via WhatsApp and Email. Loved every thing stated on the itinerary especially the safari and seeing the big 5. You can tell Lindie has a passion for this line of work and especially her own country. Thanks Lindie for the memories gained of your beautiful country.

Tim Barry   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022

Email Tim Barry  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect experience in Namibia, thank you Ines & Indigo Safari!
5/5

Namibia has been on my bucket list for years. My girlfriend and I were planning a trip this summer and we were looking for a tour that would cover many of Namibia's highlights (Etosha, Skeleton Coast / Swakopmund, Sossusvlei, etc). I'm very thankful we worked with Indigo and specifically Ines. We ended up going with a 6 day wildlife & dunes tour which hit everything we wanted to see & more, was affordable, and had a truly badass guide (shoutout Tulimo L!).

Ines was super responsive and helpful throughout the booking process. Definitely recommend working with Indigo if you plan on visiting Namibia!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 123
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Indigo Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Indigo Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions