​User Reviews – Ruaha NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 62 Reviews
Edeus   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019

Email Edeus  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

We enjoyed seeing most of the big five. But we enjoyed most the hippos in a pool

Gai Wright   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019

Email Gai Wright  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Ruaha is spectacular but game is sparse.

Mr. Algwaiz   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019

Email Mr. Algwaiz  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Ruaha had more Animals.But, it dose not compare with Serengeti.

Markus Stephan   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019

Email Markus Stephan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Ruaha NP is very big and it changes his look. Mountains, grass, trees and ... , you get every scene you have in your mind how a NP can Look like.
Amazing nature with great count of animals!
Defently a Tessin to come back to Tansania!

Sam Nicholls   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Mar 16, 2019

Email Sam Nicholls  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Excellent birding in a beautiful National Park with very varied scenery.
Wonderful wildlife, particularly of large numbers of elephants. We had 2 very good leopard sightings and numerous other mammals. Lions were heard but not seen other than in the far distance.

nordiclady   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018

Email nordiclady  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great safari with a wealth of animals to see, especially elephants, giraffes and buffalos.
Overall rating
5/5

Ruaha National park is a beautiful park, full of scenery and stunning views even without animals. Plenty of baobap trees and other trees and bushes to see.
The weather was good, warm and mainly sunny which is nice on a jeep where you can pop open the roof. Our accommodation was in Bandas. They are stunning and had really nice beds but unfortunately our bathroom first had a broken shower and later on also a broken toilet. This got fixed but the shower never worked well. Despite that we had a good stay and heard lions roaring nearby during the night.
Dinner and breakfast was nearby but we went on an early morning safari before breakfast which was great as we saw a python.
Our guide was fab, very knowledgable and he showed us a lot of stuff, picked up baobap fruit, elephant poo etc and explained everything so well.
A great safari with lots of animals to see.
You can see my photos here:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/24817323@N06/albums/72157695410485532

Laurent Sabourin   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018

Email Laurent Sabourin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

If you want to feel what wild Africa is, here's the place! You will see a lot of wildlife and a few humans. But be aware that it is not an easy park, besause you don't get tips as in other places to find animals, you have to find them by your own. It is then the most rewarding when you are face to face with a leopard!

Veronica Merotta   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018

Email Veronica Merotta  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Amazing, scenic, many animals, silence and nature

Christian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018

Email Christian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

This really was the highlight of our trip.....

Rudiger Schultz   –  
Finland FI
Visited: January 2018 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018

Email Rudiger Schultz  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

I had in the Ruaha the best accommodation, the Mwagusi lodge inside the Park with a astonishingly, luxury service.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 52
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review