User Reviews – Sabi Sands

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 62 Reviews
Fabiano Santos   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2020

Email Fabiano Santos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

The wildlife is beautiful and amazing. We got to see all the Big Five and breathtaking scenery. The accommodations were wonderful, as were the meals. Our guides were awesome and did everything to make the drivers perfect.

Emily Ward   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020

Email Emily Ward  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Sabi Sand seems to have a really high density of animals without a lot of other vehicles. It's so nice to be able to go off-road in pursuit of the big 5, and I think that that makes for better sightings of things like leopards on the move who aren't going to stay next to the roads. I also like the open-air vehicles and the fact that there were only ever a max of 3-4 vehicles at a sighting. Our traverse area was relatively small but it didn't feel limiting. Being able to leave the vehicle for a sundowner was very nice and one of the highlights of the experience.

James Arnold   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020

Email James Arnold  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

wonderful. i liked the off-roading aspect and getting so close to nature. being able to just stop, pull over and have a drink or snack in teh middle of everything was great. definitely highly recommended

Catherine Fields   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

Email Catherine Fields  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Truly exceptional as they can drive off road

Helen Nicholls   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019

Email Helen Nicholls  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Lodge was unbelievable / saw so much wildlife in natural habitat / guides were so professional and knowledgeable with such great personalities that it felt like we had known them forever. Everything about the destination was well above our expectations.

Michele   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019

Email Michele  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

By far our favorite. Saw all the big 5 almost every day, the leopards are amazing and tons of elephants. Guides were awesome.

Gordon Black   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018

Email Gordon Black  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Service, location and wildlife amazing.

DianeB   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018

Email DianeB  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Absolutely fantastic

Jose Reck   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018

Email Jose Reck  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Sabi Sands is probably one of the most incredible places to see wildlife in the world. We have seen a couple of leopards about 2m of the car... Probably the place in the world where you will have the highest chance to see this elusive feline... Also, you can get very close to hyenas, rhinos, elephants and several birds...

Kok Kim   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: June 2018 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018

Email Kok Kim  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Lesser sightings than at Phinda. Main highlights were leopard and lion cubs and cubs suckling mother lioness.

Average User Rating

  • 4.9/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 58
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review