User Reviews – Samburu NR

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 73 Reviews
Barbara And Doug   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

Email Barbara And Doug  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Beautiful wildlife, some rare species that can’t be seen in other parks.

Lee Cooper   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019

Email Lee Cooper  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Fantastic variety of animals and scenery

Yu Luduo   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019

Email Yu Luduo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It is really good place to see animals,I saw the lions hunting in that morning.and the species of Samburu are special

Michael   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019

Email Michael  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

The bush vibe in Samburu was exceptional. It was really hot (almost too hot) but we still got to see an impressive array of animals, including the leopard, cheetah and lion. The hotel was beautiful and we really liked that we could see elephants drinking water by the river without having to leave our room! Spotting animals was pretty easy since there wasn't thick bush all around, and the scenery with the mountains in the distance, made for some very Mars-like impressions. We were really glad that we stayed here for two nights - loved Samburu!

Linda   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019

Email Linda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

birds and other animals productive ,similar as Massi Mara,but there are birds special.

Ankit Desai   –  
India IN
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019

Email Ankit Desai  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Different world! Variety and River view is excellent.

Veronica Alvarado   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Mar 23, 2019

Email Veronica Alvarado  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It was a little dry, but we know it was because of the time of the year, but it´ is great to see animals in diferent scenics.

Nicholas You   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019

Email Nicholas You  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Much less crowded than Masai Mara.

Troy   –  
Nepal NP
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019

Email Troy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We saw elephants, giraffe, zebra, impala, gazelles, lots of birds, and luckily a leopard very close up. The Shaba hotel is just next to the river and was very serene and lovely.

Ray   –  
Philippines PH
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018

Email Ray  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Good to see the different species compared to the south of the country, but would not make this a priority.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 55
  • 4 star 18
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review