User Reviews – Tarangire NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 222 Reviews
David   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021

Email David  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was an amazing experience, ready to repeat soon.
Overall rating
5/5

Wildlife was beautiful, we saw elephants enjoying the water, zebras, eagles and many other animals.
It was amazing to see them free in the nature.
Scenery was really like in Lion King movie and the weather was really hot.
Accommodations, food, transportation was really perfect.

Our Guide was Manuel, great guy.
We had a really good time, he told us many things about animals, nature what we did not know.
He was funny as well.
If you ever plan to go to safari, Manuel should be your first and best choice.

Africa is the BEST!

Elena Vorobeva   –  
Russia RU
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2020

Email Elena Vorobeva  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Beautiful nature but some animals far

Deb   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020

Email Deb  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Vast, with leopard sightings

Sveinung   –  
Norway NO
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020

Email Sveinung  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Beautiful landscape, high density of wildlife, a wonderful tours, recommended (although parts of the park was not accessible due to a heavy flood of Tara river)

David   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020

Email David  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Great national park, saw lots and lots of elephants. Quite a bit smaller than the neighbouring parks, has a bit of a theme park feel rather than actual wilderness (like Serengeti and Ngorongoro). Watch out for the monkeys stealing your lunch!

Eduardo   –  
Chile CL
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2020

Email Eduardo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

The scenic beauty is a highlight, together with the huge number of elephants (they are everywhere). We also saw a lion, a leopard, giraffes...
Highly recommended to spend a night in this park, to make the most out of it, especially in the Mpingo Ridge to experience the sunrise over the valley, and having breakfast with the view.

Kathi Valdizan   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020

Email Kathi Valdizan  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Probably my favorite park. Loved the elephants, zebras and giraffes. These were not as abundant in the other parks.

Inna and Danny   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020

Email Inna and Danny  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Lots of elephants and other animals

Hannu Kauhala   –  
Finland FI
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019

Email Hannu Kauhala  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We started our safari with this one so it was special to us to see the first elefants etc.

Bente   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2019

Email Bente  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We were very close to the wildlife

Average User Rating

  • 4.6/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 159
  • 4 star 45
  • 3 star 17
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review