User Reviews – Tsavo East NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 23 Reviews
Barbara And Doug   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

Email Barbara And Doug  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Less animals than in earlier years, but still very nice. Always a special place due to the red soil which colors the animals.

Christopher Hume   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019

Email Christopher Hume  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Larger park but not guaranteed to see all the big 5 as you are in the Masai Mara

Ramakant Jena   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017

Email Ramakant Jena  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Unfortunately, there was a temporary drought in this reserve during my visit. Lots of animals have moved elsewhere as a result.

MARK R   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2014 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016

Email MARK R  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Three Days to Remember.
Overall rating
4/5

Having visited Tsavo East National Park in 1992 I always vowed to bring my wife to the park and experience the wildlife, scenery and hospitality that the staff at the lodges offer. We were not disappointed all the lodges we stayed in were superb and our guide who we booked with JT Safaris was exceptional.

Jen   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2015 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016

Email Jen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

A great park to visit. I only spent a short time there but it was worth the trip. I was able to photograph some different wildlife, like the Gerenuk. It was also really pretty landscape.

Max&Mary Visited: April 2015 Reviewed: Jun 24, 2015

A trip I will never forget
Overall rating
4/5

Tsavo East is as epic.

Wild animals living free in copious amounts of land.

We even managed to find a lion pride eating a kill and a lion stalking a gazelle through the bush.

The whole experience was a great adventure and one I would recommend to anyone seeking a taste of what it's like to see animals in the wild instead of a false zoo experience where the animals are caged

aaroy   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2015 Reviewed: May 6, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

It's a very large park and you may drive for a long time without seeing many animals. The scenery is nice though and there is plenty of elephants. You are also not likely to encounter many other vehicles

Felix Kamami Charles   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: February 2015 Reviewed: Apr 17, 2015

Email Felix Kamami Charles  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Tsavo EastNational Park is big and has a bigger number of wildlife. though most of them are hard to find. if you happen to be at the right place in the right time, you will be happy you visited. if you are lucky enough you'll find all the big five members in a day. There are good hotels inside the park incase one plans on staying for a fews days.

Andrea,Italy   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2015 Reviewed: Apr 17, 2015

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

First park we visited
Overall rating
4/5

This is the first park my 5 yo son and I visited during this trip.
We had an excellent driver and confortable car for the whole safarifrom ketsafaris.com and spent our night in a good place with wonderful view, good food and leopards elephants and buffalo coming in front of us. Scenic view was excellent and we did really enjoy the time we spent there

florette kingston Visited: February 2009 Reviewed: May 24, 2014

Overall rating
4/5

Tsavo East National Park is one of the world's largest game reserves, providing undeveloped wilderness homes to vast numbers of animals.We have stayed at a few lodges both in Tsavo east and West and had good sightings of most of kenya's wildlife.

Average User Rating

  • 4.5/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 33
  • 4 star 23
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review