User Reviews – Lake Bogoria NR

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 21 Reviews
Linda   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019

Email Linda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

I've got my lifer,Long-tailed Widowbird here.

Ankit Desai   –  
India IN
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019

Email Ankit Desai  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

Can be given pass. Visit only if you are interested in Hot-spring and flamingos... Too far for travelers!

Ray   –  
Philippines PH
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018

Email Ray  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

A place to see hot springs and flamingos. Worth a stop on the way to Lake Baringo.

Dan   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018

Email Dan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

Unfortunately the rains limited our view of the park at Lake Bogoria the roads were not passable--- however we came here for the flamingos and it did not disappoint. We were up close to the many flamingos flying in and out. If you are not wanting to see flamingos then I would suggest you verify that the roads are accessible. We enjoyed our time here and the accommodation were nice and the food was great.

Linda Chen   –  
China CN
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018

Email Linda Chen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

We chose Lake Bogoria instead of Nakuru for the flamingo, but there weren't many in this time of year, much less than that in Amboseli.

Marion Spence   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017

Email Marion Spence  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Flamingoes of course,saw millions of them.
Also hot bubbling springs at the lakes edge.

J C Mills Photography   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016

Email J C Mills Photography  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Worth going for the flamingos and the setting. Avoid July -August as the only hotel here is overrun by van loads of Asian tourists giving it a package feel.

Ludoc007   –  
Malaysia MY
Visited: June 2016 Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016

Email Ludoc007

Overall rating
4/5

Mainly large flocks of Flamingos, occasional wildlife

Lekha Suraweera   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2016 Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016

Email Lekha Suraweera  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Lake Bogoria is good for seeing Flamingos. I think that the entrance fee of 50 US dollars each is too much for that park.

leon m   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015

Email leon m  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

its ideal for flamingo lovers.

Average User Rating

  • 3.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 5
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 9
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review