​User Reviews – Bwabwata NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-7 of 7 Reviews
Never   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2017 Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017

Email Never

They shoot animals in front of you
Overall rating
1/5

They shoot elephants and rhinos in front of you and leave them to suffer. Horrific!

DSNam   –  
Namibia NA
Visited: July 2016 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017

Email DSNam  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

All the game reserves of northeastern Namibia offer great wildlife viewing and birding opportunities.

Philippe   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2014 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great bush felling
Overall rating
4/5

I visited Bwabwata np in January this year (2014).
During previous traveling trough the Zambezi Region i had cross the park using the Transcaprivi in both day and nigth time. The daytime where not verry rewardings by during the night i saw duikers, springhares, buffalos, wilddogs on two occasions and even a caracal, all that along the main road!
When visiting this year i entered the park south east section from Kongola to Nambwa Campsite. There i saw elephant, kudus, impalas, lechwes, waterbucks, baboons, warthogs... and event 3 lions!
The campsite was lovely with a viewing platform towards the floodplains.
I stayed there for two nights. There was another party in the campsite on the first night, i was alone on the second.

lifeisgreat77   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2012 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2013

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Kwando River is the best, i ever saw!

Emiel de Lange   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2011 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2012

Email Emiel de Lange  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Small, littered with the remains of military installations, but seek out the rivers; lush, full of wildlife and unparalleled birding.

~lustedtowander~   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2010 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2012

Email ~lustedtowander~  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Bwabwata is usually witnessed as a drive-through experience, as the road through the Zambezi Region splits it in half. But it is worth an extended layover!

Mike Wanliss   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: December 2006 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2012

Email Mike Wanliss  |  20-35 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Bwabwata National Park has very good birding

Average User Rating

  • 3.4/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 0
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review