​User Reviews – Kruger NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 63 Reviews
ftriep   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2011 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2011

Email ftriep  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

In two days you can see nearly all wild animals

gerardvanderstar Visited: May 2010 Reviewed: Dec 17, 2011

Overall rating
4/5

When I visited Kruger it was rather dry... and therefore brown and dusty...

MrTicklingstick Visited: August 2011 Reviewed: Dec 27, 2011

Overall rating
4/5

Can be good for big cats. Accommodation middling (in some camps it's disappointingly 'basic'). Apart from some minor quibbles, however, it's especially fascinating to drive around if you start early - say 4.30am - 5.00am.

jepi482 Visited: August 2007 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2012

Overall rating
4/5

visited from Pafuri (North) to Malelane (south) many tourists and to much tared roads

massarma   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2011 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2012

35-50 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

too crowded for my taste,

Maarten Visited: March 2012 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2012

Overall rating
4/5

We saw 4 of the Big-5, lots of other game, fisheagle, wahlberg eagle, vultures, kingfishers and many more birds.

niknikjw   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2008 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2012

50-65 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Here we saw all the big five except leopard. Our accommodation was in Mopane, up in the northern drier half of the park so the scenery wasn't the greatest, however these plenty of action with the wildlife. Like buffalo fighting on the road, elephants trumpeting and flapping ears at us, zebra stallions fighting and masses of birds. Also crocs and hyppos. While spotlighting at night we saw wild cats (not the big variety), hyenas and a very rare owl.

lupegarrou (Mick Bassett)   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2007 Reviewed: May 6, 2012

Email lupegarrou (Mick Bassett)  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

OK, I was a tourist but in Krüger I felt like a tourist, a longer stay, which I could no way afford, far to pricey!! may have changed my view but I doubt it.

kittykat23uk   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2011 Reviewed: May 6, 2012

Email kittykat23uk  |  20-35 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

I would not say Kruger is particularly beautiful, it's very scrubby which makes the prolific wildlife often difficult to see. Perhaps the North is more scenic. Bush vibe hindered by tar raods and the self drive aspect, but this also makes the park very economical to visit. Saw some good birds, especially around Berg En Dal.

laurent Museau   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2012 Reviewed: May 8, 2012

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Two visits 2004-2009 I enjoyed

Average User Rating

  • 4.7/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 238
  • 4 star 63
  • 3 star 10
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review