​User Reviews – Kruger NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 69 Reviews
Perpetua   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2023

Email Perpetua  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

I would like to have seen more animals!!!

Perpetua   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 24, 2023

Email Perpetua  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

The wildlife and beauty of the place is unmatched but there were many other tourists as well, which made us feel that we had a more intimate experience at Milima.

Nonetheless, the variety of animals and the fact that they exist in much greater numbers made it a whole different experience for us.

Wojciech Koziołek   –  
Poland PL
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 21, 2023

Email Wojciech Koziołek  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Beautiful scenery, amazing bush vibe, lots of animals but unfortunately no predators at all during our 2- days visit. We only saw 2 out of 5 from the Big Five (elephants and buffalos). Birding was excellent- we saw lots of very interesting birds on every game drive.

Sparkle   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2023

Email Sparkle  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

On really hot days the animals were in the shade and you really had to look to spot them.

Tyler W.   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2022

Email Tyler W.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

On the particular day that we went, we didn't see much wildlife, however on other days, some Safari members mentioned they saw a lot of animals. The landscape was fairly uniform without much variation.

Billie   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2022

Email Billie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Definitively more crowded but a lot of wildlidfe to see

James Arnold   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020

Email James Arnold  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Had to stay on paved, rather wide roads. other than a lion that was laying next to the road, there was no way to really get close to nature. however, there were many animals sighted and i still had a nice time

Annie   –  
Taiwan TW
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2020

Email Annie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

The only big five we saw was the elephant.

Saad Bashqa   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020

Email Saad Bashqa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

The overall experience was fantastic. I was a little disappointed not to properly see the big five

Mrs Ella Coates   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019

Email Mrs Ella Coates  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

I have previously seen a great deal more wildlife - maybe the weather affected where the animals were to be found! Also there had been a fair amount of controlled burning and so there was little feeding for much of the wildlife, and given the size of the park, that was to be expected.

Average User Rating

  • 4.7/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 278
  • 4 star 69
  • 3 star 12
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review