​User Reviews – Kruger NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 238 Reviews
Lisa Morris   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022

Email Lisa Morris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Safari was amazing!! Would highly recommend to anyone seeking a truly special adventure!

Doug   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022

Email Doug  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We saw so many different wild animals it was hard to keep track of them all! Great experience overall!

Brenda   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2021 Reviewed: May 27, 2021

Email Brenda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Kruger is always special

Helier Falle   –  
Jersey JE
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 3, 2020

Email Helier Falle  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Every turning brought new views and wonderful animals.

Brian Nelson   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2020

Email Brian Nelson  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

amazing!

Ivan Johnsen   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020

Email Ivan Johnsen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Simply the best. Saw All the animals I ever dreamed of (and many more) except a Cheeta... I'll catch it the next time cause I will for sure be back!

Emily Ward   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020

Email Emily Ward  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Kruger is enormous, and the size of the park and its openness to all kinds of vehicles makes for more potential animal sightings. It also makes for more potential traffic jams. Sightings rely on animals being close to the roads, but there is more area available to traverse. This is helpful in the case of hippo sightings; we could go right to a watering hole where there are usually hippos. Some of the more "exciting" sightings are a little frustrating if there are a bunch of cars. The landscape and natural beauty in the park is phenomenal though. The rock formations and landscape are very pretty.

Nancy   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020

Email Nancy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

January isn't the best month to look for animals, so I was a little disappointed not to see more, but overall, it was a very good experience.

Christine   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2020

Email Christine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

The SanParks guides made our safari trips a memory for life! They were both knowledgable and helpful.

Ann Jost   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019

Email Ann Jost  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It was just like you see in the movies and on TV the scenery and the animals living in their natural habitat.

Average User Rating

  • 4.7/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 238
  • 4 star 63
  • 3 star 10
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review