​User Reviews – Kruger NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 275 Reviews
Barbara Alicia Suarez   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024

Email Barbara Alicia Suarez  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Big 5 spotted every day!!! Lots of Hippos and rhinos here and also cheetah

Alexandra Banulescu   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2024

Email Alexandra Banulescu  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

I have been to other national parks, and Kruger tops it all in terms of quality of wildlife you see.

Hiroshi I.   –  
Japan JP
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 20, 2024

Email Hiroshi I.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Coexistence, compatibility, and balance of convenience and nature.

Benjamin   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 18, 2024

Email Benjamin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

The vastness of the national parks bring you suprises at every corner

Zandi   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Zandi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Brilliant glamping experience. The safari tour guide was knowledgeable and we managed to spot the animals.
The glamping staff were friendly and they kept the facilities clean.
This was a girls trip and we felt safe throughout our stay. The food was so delicious.

Yvonne Schmidt   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2024

Email Yvonne Schmidt  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Once in a life time unforgetable experiance . All staff members were very helpful +HIGHLY capiable.
Overall rating
5/5

Viva Safaris kept to their programme, Bushwalk, Great Kruger Safaris with very well trained, friendly guides, Sunrise and Sundown safaris (Bush Braai was unbelievable crowned with an Amarula Liquer Toast). The safari jeeps accomodated very good viewing from all 3 rows of seats. Saw 4 of the Big 5 but many different buck (+babies) Hiina, Zebra. Scenery was hilly and the view of the bushveld and Mountains very beautiful. The days were hot but evenings cooler. Rain on one late afternoon
Accomodatoin was comfortabe and clean. Game lodge personel were very helpful and exceptionally friendly. Meals were very South African and tasty. Food allergies were catered for without any problems . Free time could be spent in the swimming pool or relaxing next to the pool. Little Monkeys made there presance in the background and in surrounding trees.

Picking up and returning to the airport was very professionally organised. Indavidual request were taken into concidiration.
A wonderful unforgetable experiance

Fauve   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024

Email Fauve  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It was beautiful, full of amazing wildlife and very enjoyable.

Rizzolo Serena   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2023

Email Rizzolo Serena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Kruger Park is such a beauty! We did 3 safari there and all the time we experienced a set of emotions that was unimaginable. See elephants, tibia, lions, buffalos and even a leopard so near to us was magnificent! And lights and colors there are something that even the best filters in the world cannot give to you! You have to try to say it!

Murray J Kerrigan   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 9, 2023

Email Murray J Kerrigan  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Did everything I hoped and saw everything I wanted and wish I could stay longer.

Aminoni   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 2, 2023

Email Aminoni  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Raw African Savanna, the beauty of the big five is stunning, the singing of birds itself a reminder
Overall rating
5/5

If one wishes to enjoy the unspoilt African Savanna, one must consider Kruger National Park. It's a buzz of activity especially during holidays. The experince is unforgettable: the wild bushes, singing of birds, the big five and many species of animal life. Remember, lodges can be full at peak periods, so book early.

Average User Rating

  • 4.7/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 275
  • 4 star 69
  • 3 star 12
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review