Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 90
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 90 Reviews
Lorenzo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2023

Email Lorenzo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great expedition
5/5

Went on mount Kenya, 3 days trip. Everything was setted and as planned.

Kind and qualified crew!
Thanks a lot

Lorenzo

Bernard O'Kane   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 29, 2023

Email Bernard O'Kane  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

excellent trip
5/5

All was arranged expertly in advance; transfers and accommodation all went smoothly and were of excellent quality.

Janik   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2023

Email Janik  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Simon was fabulous, knowledgeable and very friendly. Our family loved him very much!
5/5

CKC Tours and Travel was very professional. They provided all the necessary quotes based on what we wanted and our budget.
John was very resourceful, friendly and professional. All went very smoothly.
Simon our guide was fabulous, knowledgeable and very friendly. Our family loved him very much!
We only have great reviews for the company, the guide and the management.
Thank you for such a memorable holiday and safari!

Arie   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2023

Email Arie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Carhire
5/5

We rented a car. The service was great. Very nice owner

Thea   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2022

Email Thea  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredibly beautiful hike with the nicest team!!
5/5

The tour was very well organized. Communication beforehand was perfect. Our guide and porters we’re all very friendly and sweet, it was such a pleasure! The food was always freshly cooked, delicious and nutritious. And for Mount Kenya… don’t miss out on this breathtaking mountain!!

Viv   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Nov 18, 2022

Email Viv  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Such an amazing time in Kenya!
5/5

I had an amazing trip with CKC Tours & Travel. John did an amazing job of welcoming me and showing me everything I needed to know about my trip and Nairobi. His recommendations were great and really helpful in organizing my trip. You could always contact him if there were any problems and he went out of his way to help you.
The trip itself was amazing. The Masai Mara was very impressive and beautiful with all the animals and activity. And we even the great migration across the Mara. Lake Nakuru was stunning and I finally saw my first Rhinos! Amboseli was dominated by great views of Kilimanjaro and the many Elephants which was amazing. Tsavo East and West were so different when it came to animals and landscape but they were equally beautiful and worth seeing. The accommodations were well chosen, with nice rooms and good food.
My guides were all very good at their job. Especially Kennedy, whom told me all about Kenya and its animals. I had a great time!

Noa   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 15, 2022

Email Noa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing trip to all Kenia has to offer!
5/5

We had an amazing trip with CKC travel to Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Amboseli and Tsavo West where we ended at the Kenyan coast. We were especially pleased with our driver and guide Kennedy who could tell us a lot about Kenya, and was able to show us around all the parks where he perfectly knew the roads and how to lead us to all the animals Kenya has to offer.

Florence   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2022

Email Florence  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic tour & great team
5/5

We had a 5 day trip to the Mt Kenya with CKC Safaris.
We loved everything about it, the team was great, from Michael the guide to the cook and all porters!
Michael gave great advice, nice explanations about the nature reserve and made sure we safely made it to the top of Mt Kenya.
The food was way better than expected on a mountain hiking tour!
All porters were super nice and really made sure we had the best time.
Would recommend them to everybody and we will definitely be contacting them again for a Kilimanjaro climb !

Ella   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2022

Email Ella  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very well organised
5/5

I would highly recommend CKC Tours. John responded to all our queries promptly and went back and forth until we had an itinerary we were happy with. We were then met by John at the airport and given all the documentation for our trip which included lodges at Masai Mara and Amboseli and internal flights. It was all very easy and well organised. I also found it to be very competitively priced considering the service we received and the standard of accommodation.

Simon   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022

Email Simon  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceptional service
5/5

John organized safari lodges for us in Amboseli and Masai Mara, as well as a night in Nairobi and domestic air transfers. Throughout the booking process and the trip itself, John was very communicative and helpful. The price was competitive for the level of personal service we received.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 90
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by CKC Tours & Travel, not SafariBookings