Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 31-40 of 131 Reviews
Rose Rob   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022

Email Rose Rob  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing place Rwanda

In March, i made the decision to plan a trip to Rwanda, and a month later, i was standing in front of Muhoza. My trip would not have been as successful without Eddy and East African jungle safari. For a solitary traveler like me, and timetable execution were essential, especially during these difficult economic times. I essentially received private tours for a totally cheap price because nobody is returning out there yet. I participated in both of the tours that Eddy organised for me ( starting and returning to Kigali, i was in Rwanda the whole time).

Umi   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2022

Email Umi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best gorilla trekking and murchison fall experience

The owner of East African jungle safari is my go to guy for planning trips. With his warm grincand excellent service, Frank fulfills all of my wishes for things to see and do.
He has taken me on activities like white water rafting on the Nile in Jinja and gorilla trekking in bwindi.

Michael Finnerty   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Michael Finnerty  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Finished my safari experience and it was amazing

I just finished my safari experience and it was amazing. I spent an hour with
gorillas but it's worthy. I credit east African Jungle safaris for making my dreams true. I loved my guide Eddy and he made sure am not bored on our way we had a lot of fun, really loved the experience and the lodge was worthy to stay. Uganda is so beautiful and I recommend East African Jungle Safaris for Uganda and rawanda safaris you may desire, so happy thank you.

Alex   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022

Email Alex  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Their is nothing more amazing like gorilla trekking

This is what my dream was and I was so happy that East African Jungle Safaris team managed to arrange everything for me at this trek. Thank you and you are the best, we will come back again.
My lodge was nice and meals were tasty, I stayed at Broadbill forest Camp and the staff was so nice and the view of the forest was another experience.

Joseph   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2022

Email Joseph  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great trip

I booked a 3 day Safari with this outfitter after being in Africa for sometime on USAID assignment. I thought my guide Farouk was fantastic. I was picked up at my hotel and returned to the airport on time and as scheduled. Everyone I dealt with ( Ruth, Frank etc.) communicated well and made themselves available for any questions I had. It can be difficult to find honest and dependable outfitters, but this group was excellent. Saw the “Big 5” while in the park, mid range accommodation was decent. I would travel with East Africa Safari again without question.

Oscar   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Oscar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Oscar and not that of SafariBookings.

Travel from 22-July to 12 August.

Hi Fred,
I am providing to you a feedback about our travel.
We have been usually travelling to different Africa countries, and we have experiences with other tour companies.
The Itinerary were quite good, wildlife, community interactions, activities, natural parks, treekings, etc.
Eddie is a good chauffeur-driver, nice person, but not a tourist guide. He is mute, any explanations, not interesting information about Uganda. For instance, when I lost my mobile phone he rejected to call me to make the phone ring, etc.
Sandton Hotel in Kasese:
• room was not ready when we arrived around 13:00
• small room with two individual beds (see picture attached).
• No tap water in whole day.
…and finally we had to look for other lodge by ourselves without any compensation or reimbursement from your side.
Too wicked and ugly to make us pay breakfast first day.
We experienced 2 days with long car drive, leaving around 7:00-7:30 and arriving lodge around 16:00-16:30 without stops for lunch with my daughter starving (just to fill up the tank), and pack lunch either despite our suggestions to pick up one.
Original 2Friends Beach Hotel for last day changed by other lower category, without swimming pool,
No dinner covered last day despite all meals were included in the proposal.
No air conditioning in the car the last 5 days.
No water available last day, and we had to buy it.
Early mornings wake up (no problem) but some days arriving to the next lodge also early 15:00-16:00 without any activity in the evening (waste of time).
We did 1 hour quad instead 4 hours as stated in the itinerary.
In the contract it informed it was full meals, but we had to pay breakfast first day and dinner last day.
We are very sorry to say EAJS has not reached our expectations and it has been a disappointment. We should search other alternatives for our 2023 travel to Rwanda.
We can’t recommend it to any of our family and friends plan to travel to Africa and we hope our critics help you make it better.
Best regards,

Reply from East African Jungle Safaris
Reply from East African Jungle Safaris
Posted on Aug 17, 2022

Hello Oscar

We appreciate the feedback bearing in mind that not all feedback can be good, we appreciate positive criticism, however without being defensive we have to explain and give our side of the story.

On Eddy not being a guide, we apology for the fact that he didn't perform to you' expectations, however he's an experienced guide/driver, like if you managed to read through the 123 reviews you found on this platform, clients express their satisfaction with his skills. I have come to realize that as you're from Spain, a Spanish speaking guide would have been the best fit for you, On the phone issue he didn't refuse to call you' phone, he just didn't have credit to dial you' Spanish number, so he had no way of doing it and tried his level best to explain that to you, I also believe you' wife would have been the best fit to dial it, since she had a Spanish line, good you had it in you' bag.

For the Sandton Hotel problem, we really apologize for this, however to draw more light on it, you vetted all the accommodations and you left it in the program, if you had an issue with it we would have dropped it, It's too bad that it turned out this way and we had fully paid them, we haven't made a refund you as we're still pushing for it, They know pretty well that it was their fault that the room was not ready, yet we we booked and paid them in advance, Like you stated you can't use our services anymore in the future, we are no-longer going to do business with that Hotel, that was the last time. it's really bad missing out on business.

Breakfast on Day one, and meals on the last day, this was stated in the program and it's the standard practice, we pick you from you residence when you have taken breakfast on the first, we don't provide breakfast for clients on the first day we assume you would have taken at you' Hotel, but you failed to understand this, My guide told me you paid 30,000 shilling for breakfast the three of you at Equator, and this is where all the problems started from, at the current exchange rate that's around usd8 for sure we can be cheating that little money.

The issue regarding meals on the last night, this is also a standard practice, Hotels in Cities and towns don't provide Full board rates, and this was very much stated in the program, that night was on Bed and Breakfast, but still you wrote it in the feed back forms and here in online, this confuses me because it is what you signed up for, you just didn't understand it and we tried to explain.

I have to let people know that this was a 21 Day program so we had to cover many places from Lake Mburo, Lake Bunyonyi, Bwindi, Queen Elizabeth, Rwenzori Hike, Kibale Chimps trek, Murchison Falls, Kidepo NP, Sipi Falls and Jinja.

So for the change from 2Friends Beach Hotel in Entebbe to Airport View Hotel, it wasn't meant to cheat on you, there was someone responsible for making these bookings, and made some error by booking three nights at 2Friends Hotel in Jinja a sister Hotel to 2Friends Beach Hotel in Entebbe, and by the time we tried to rectify this, 2Friends Entebbe was full, this was communicated to you hence the change, that was unavoidable and please accept our apology for the error and change.

The issue of the AC not working the last five days, this was due to the dusty roads and we couldn't predict that it would be like that, and being in the remote areas like you saw the long drives, we couldn't get anywhere we could refill from, till when we got back to town and the last day it was working.

All in all if we could attach the program here, everyone would have seen where the meals were included and where they were not included it was just a misunderstanding.

Thanks for the opportunity to serve you and we always take clients satisfaction to be paramount, it's a petty we didn't satisfy you.

Kind Regards

Ben   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022

Email Ben  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect tour from start to finish

East African Jungle Safaris were simply perfect. Communication was exceptional, price and payment were completely transparent with no add ons and all payable via email link. Eddy our guide was very friendly and enjoyable to be around. He was always on time and went out of his way to look for animals until dark on our game drive in Mburo. Quite simply couldn't recommend them more highly and they have been the best tour company in Africa that we have used to date.

MerryMary   –  
Japan JP
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 28, 2022

Email MerryMary  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I had one day tour with my friends from Nigeria and we had a memorable time.

Our trip was pocket friendly, our guide was patient and understanding. My first contact at the office made us an irresistible offer. I look forward to another time out with them and this time for longer day

ENi   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 28, 2022

Email ENi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unique experience, great tour and very professionally managed

I had a great trip with East African Jungle Safaris, I felt safe and informed at all times. The experiences I had are unforgettable. The guide was very professional and the agency was reachable and supportive throughout the trip and even before. The lodges and the food were great as well. Thank you for making my trip so smooth and unique!

Luis   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 16, 2022

Email Luis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very happy

I booked a last minute trip to Uganda, and I am very happy about my stay, particularly because of my tour guide Ronald. I was very last minute, and so my goals changed along the trip. They were very quick to adapt my trip to my demands, and Ronald did everything to accommodate me as best as he could. He was very knowledgeable, and gave me a unique insight into the country.

I absolutely recommend this company, I was happy and satisfied about everything

Average User Rating
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 117
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review


  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by East African Jungle Safaris, not SafariBookings