Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 86
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 88 Reviews
Pilar   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022

Email Pilar  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantàstica experiència. Un viaje espectacular . Gracias Hamza
5/5

Wonderful trip. Thanks for ever Hamza . Goods safaris

JOSE PABLO SOLARES FERNANDEZ   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021

Email JOSE PABLO SOLARES FERNANDEZ  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

THANKS, THANKS and THANS for a wonderful travel.
5/5

An unforgettable trip with MAMALAND SAFARIS. You can hardly find such a good value for money and what is impossible to find is such professional, friendly and fun people. For all these reasons thank you very much.
A trip suitable for couples, families and groups of friends where every moment is surprising.
Live the experience, you will have unforgettable memories.

Sanne   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021

Email Sanne  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

AMAZING
5/5

Amazing experience in Uganda with Mamaland!! They took great care of us and everything was just amazing, we really enjoyed our trip!!
Big thanks to Hamza for all the travel planning and another big thanks to Madi our guide who took care of us during our trip.
Also, we stayed at some beautiful lodges from them, great service and very friendly people.

We really recommend Mamaland!! Looking forward to come back :)

Ruben   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021

Email Ruben  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfection and passion
5/5

Mamaland Safaris has surely been the best local agency in a country I have ever traveled to. Apart from logistics and wonderful attention, they give a passion to the trip that makes you remember it for a lifetime. It has been a spectacular journey: Bwindi, Kibake, Murchinson, Elisabeth Queen, Rwenzori are wonderful landscapes of a wonderful country. Hamza, Richard, Tony are amazing people who have made our trip more than perfect. If someone wants the best local agency to travel to Uganda, contact Mamaland Safaris, the best local agency in the country.

Brooke   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2020

Email Brooke  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic experience! Edrisa and Tony were so helpful and accommodating!
5/5

Communication from the very beginning was direct and prompt. The tour was fantastic- all of the accommodations clean and friendly. My only regret was not booking for a longer trip !

Shifaan   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020

Email Shifaan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well-organised, affordable, very experienced guide, overall delightful!
5/5

We did an 8-day trip with Mamaland Safaris in December 2019. The reason for choosing the company was because of the good reviews they already had. From the beginning, Anna and Edrisa were most helpful in planning the tour, and were always quick in responding to emails and really tried to accommodate all our interest and needs.

We had Donna as our guide, and in all my travels, I haven’t met a guide as friendly, professional, and informed as him. He was a very good and safe driver, with a lot of experience. The car we had was always in good condition despite the tough terrain (which Donna referred to as a ‘Ugandan’ massage) that we had to sometimes drive through. We visited the chimps in Kibale, QENP’s Kazinga Channel and Ishasha sector, mountain gorillas in Mgahinga, crossed into Rwanda, to visit Volcanoes NP, fish on Lake Kivu, Nyungwe NP before returning to Kigali to end that part of the trip.

At every location and even for the border crossing, Mamaland had made sure all the paper work was in order, and the reservations were made accurately, so we had no problem whatsoever. We stayed in a variety of accommodation, but all of them were clean, well situated, and with friendly staff. For example, Isunga Lodge just west of Kibale, where we stayed the after chimp-trekking was the best place we stayed in during our whole trip in East Africa- the views were spectacular and the food was amazing.

Our only negative would be the fact that at some places where we stayed, the menus were always too Westernised, and with few options to try the local food. But when we told Donna about this, he made sure we were able to try the local food everywhere we went. His experience as a guide made sure that he was able to read the clients, understand what their interest and needs were and accommodate it within means.

All in all, the trip was worth every penny…and we can’t wait to go back to Uganda to explore its culturally diverse north with Mamaland and Dona as our guide.

We Właściwym Kierunku ( Anna Andrzej Krzysztof )   –  
Poland PL
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2020

Email We Właściwym Kierunku ( Anna Andrzej Krzysztof )  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

excellent, perfectly prepared safari with a very competent guide Nathan
5/5

Mamalandsafaris did not let us down for a moment. Our 7 days on safari will stay in our memory for a long time. Contact with the agency from the moment of booking until the end perfect. Everything is clear and legible. Our guide Nathan will rise to the challenge. He was very helpful and competent. We saw a lot of animals, and above all gorillas in Bwindi NP, lions, leopard, chimpanzees and many more. Our lodge was very clean and comfortable. We recommend Mamaland with a clear conscience. If we return to Africa it's only from Mamaland.

Riki   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020

Email Riki  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing two weeks round trip in uganda
5/5

We had amazing time in uganda. Special thanks to our guides maddy and panuel. They try to made every dream come true. The lodges were really nice and clean. The food wad really good and the wildlife especially the gorilla trecking was just unbelievable. I hope to come back soon.

Julian   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2019

Email Julian  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

We were really well looked after , and shown some the most incredible wildlife and culture.
5/5

The tour was amazing , stayed in some beautiful places and saw some of the best wildlife on the planet.
We really enjoyed our trip with Mamaland, could not imagine it to have been any better.
Would recommend this company highly.
Thanks to all

Elizabeth   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2019

Email Elizabeth  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An Adventure Trip that Got Better and Better as the Story Unfolded
5/5

Our trip to Uganda with Mamaland was the best. From the very beginning at the time of booking all our e-mail questions were answered immediately, in a friendly and very efficient way. The trip went like clockwork from being picked up at the airport (all of us coming in at different times from different countries) to extremely well planned and organised journeys each day. The lodges we stayed in were extremely comfortable, clean and cosy - some were more luxurious than others - but that just added to the delightful surprise each day.
The trip itself was planned so that each day offered more excitement than the last, culminating in the magical experience of Gorilla Tracking on the last day.
Our tour guide, Medi, was just excellent - calm, so polite, friendly and with a lovely sense of humour. I cannot recommend Mamaland and Medi enough - thank you for a wonderful time. It was the trip of a lifetime for me.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 86
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mamaland Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Mamaland Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions