Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 242
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 242 Reviews
Iza   –  
Poland PL
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2014

Email Iza  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Four days with Kiliholidays
5/5

Before my trip to Tanzania I mailed many tour oerators to find perfect safari for me and my friend and at the end I decided to book safari with Kiliholidays Tours & Safaris. The communication with Mack was without any problems. After I came to Arusha we met in his office and agreed all details about safari. There weren't any hidden cost and any bad surprises. Our trip went smoothly exactly like in a programme I got before. That was budget safari and we were supposed to join to other tourists but there weren't any other clients so we had private safari and the price didn't change. The service was really good - competent driver/guide and really talented cook. We spent wonderful time and discovered a beauty of Tanzania.

Bao   –  
China CN
Visited: September 2014 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014

Email Bao  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service
5/5

We recently arrived back to Arusha from a beautiful trip we made to Tarangire and Ngorogoro crater.

Thank you Kiliholidays Tours for all the wonderful things we had during trip.
I will tell you our whole experience was thoughtfully & professionally prepared for us, as they coordinated a very multipart tour for us.
They have different kind of safari programs: from budget till luxury, but always with the best pricing.
A lot of times we were among the first to spot beautiful wildlife in action.
The food was nice and a committed on professional handled. Thank you for a trip of a lifetime was real truly something we will never stop thinking about.
Asante sana!

Agathe Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2014

Tanzania: Great coming back
5/5

Thanks kiliholidays Tours it was a great experience we had from you guys.
An experience of a lifetime. Felt thoroughly looked after and catered to.

We saw the most amazing wildlife and were privileged with the vast bush knowledge of our guide Godson, and the love of the Tanzania for their landscape.
We made the vacation to climb Kilimanjaro and then the 7days camping in the wild.

When I was searching for the tour operator, I really wanted to stick with one company for both the climb and the safari. I also didn't want the hassle of figuring out how to get to the lodge, where to get food, do the research on which places to stay away from... the trip with Kiliholidays solved all that.

When we landed at the airport, Godson was there, waited for us for several hours when our layover flight was delayed, and drove us to our first-Arusha crown hotel. This set the pace for the entire trip: we never had to worry about our transportation and our itinerary was pretty much handled for the entire 16-days safari.

This was budget camping safari, as many of the other tours were much more expensive. But we had excellent service and great accommodations throughout. When we were climbing Kili, I noticed that some tours had portable bathrooms that would be set up at most of the stops. We did not have these and had to use the common latrines with everyone else. They weren't always pleasant.
But overall, it was an amazing experience. Our mountain guide Gabriel (Angel) was great and did everything in his power to make sure all of us safely and successfully reached the summit. Our safari guide Godson was very knowledgeable and flexible in terms of where to go and all the wildlife.

Everyone, everywhere, was so genuinely radiant and generous, and we are in love with the Tanzania people!

Thanks to Kiliholidays for good guidance and organizing a wonderful safari to us.

Tadashi   –  
China CN
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2014

Email Tadashi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great holiday of my life.
5/5

Good company to organize wildlife safari. We had a reasonable price as weigh against other tour operators. We did some research over the internet, reading reviews, asking questions with several safari companies but we decided to get Kiliholidays Tours because of good reviews and they answered every question promptly, we did the right pick. We had amazing visit Tanzania national parks. Many thanks to Mack and our jolly tour guide Godson who was easy to get along with, careful with his driving, very informative and always making sure that we are ok all the time. Godson made it all come true! He has a fantastic ability to "read our minds", we enjoyed and appreciate his wittiness and expert skills as we felt safe during the entire trip and because of him, I would definitely recommend Kiliholidays Tours.... with two thumbs up!!

Erik Tesch   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2014 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2014

Email Erik Tesch  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Thank you very much - more then I expected!
5/5

I booked a custom safari in the southern parks of Tanzania (Ruaha NP, Mikumi NP and Selous GR) for my two daughters and me and get a unforgettable eight days trip full of amazing impressions. Although I contacted Kiliholiday Tours very late (less than a week before arriving in Africa) there were no problems to do the planning and everything was well prepared. We were picked up at the airportin Dar and dropped after a great journey at the ferry to Zanzibar. The communication with Mack is very fast and professional. It was a great pleasure to explore the beautiful wildlife with our experienced guides (Rama & John). Both of them shared willingly there big knowledge and were very patient with the kids. Thank you for that and a safe and very impressive trip. What can I say: best pricing, well organized, fast communication (before, while and after) and very reliable - if you are looking for an tour operator in East Africa I can highly recommend Kiliholidays Tours & Safaris.

Malte   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: November 2014 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service; great safari; great guides!
5/5

We booked very spontaneously a little 3-day Safari (starting from Arusha to Tarangire Nationalpark, then to Ngorongoro Crater, then Lake Manyara National Park). We had a great guide (and also safe driver), excellent accomodation (Panorama Campsite - amazing view) and overall a great time on safari. The service round the trip was super, starting with organising vegetarian meals (which were also fine!) to driving us through Arusha and picking us up directly at the bus station, so we never felt lost :)
After the safari we booked another local tour, and it was just like the same: great guide, great tour, great time. We spent a day walking through a village nearby, seeing local projects and eating local food.
After that, they even helped us booking our next flight.
Overall: Excellent, big recommendation!

Per   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2014 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2014

Email Per  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience - exciting, confortable and hassle free!
5/5

Very friendly and professional staff. Well planned program. Nice mix between parks - Selous (bush), Mikumi (Savannah), Udzunga (mountain). Exciting walking safari, great game viewing and relaxing mountain trekking. The trips between the parks were also à great oportunity to see the Tanzanian countryside. I recommend Kiliholidays!

Per   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2014 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent - exciting, friendly and hassle free!
5/5

Professional and friendly staff. Well planned program. Suitable car. Good food. Excellent game viewing. Comportable and safe ackommodation. Proper mosquito nets. The drive between the parks was an excellent opportunity to see the Tanzanian countryside. I highly recommend Kiliholidays!

Na. C   –  
China CN
Visited: December 2014 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful trip
5/5

Kiliholidays gave us a wonderful trip. Staff is nice and thoughtful, trip was well planned. Accommodation in Hippos Camp and Swiss-Tan lodge was great and food was good. Good choice of parks. I highly recommend Kiliholidays.

Miyuko Mathew   –  
Japan JP
Visited: January 2015 Reviewed: Feb 6, 2015

Email Miyuko Mathew  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great company for the safari in Tanzania
5/5

Thanks Mack (Owner). We real had a great experiences during our entered safari. Thanks to our guide Samuel as he was real smart, punctual and detailed information. keep the guy as it will be the one of the resource at Kiliholidays. Thanks for everything guys,
stay bless and grow bigger like a baobab.
Miyuko

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 242
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tours by Locals (aka Kiliholidays), not SafariBookings