Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 26
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 26 Reviews
Joakim   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 17, 2024

Email Joakim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Kilimanjaro climb with the heroes!
5/5

Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventures is absolutely amazing, once a hero always a hero! As a small, 100% Tanzanian company, they provide a personalized touch that sets them apart from larger operators. Embarking on the 7-day Machame route with them was an absolute delight, thanks to their unwavering professionalism from start to finish.

Evarist, the owner, sets the tone for excellence by promptly addressing all inquiries and concerns, ensuring a smooth pre-trek experience. Once on the ground our team (Team Simba :D), led by the charismatic and highly experienced lead guide Mwinyi Mkude, made every step of the journey memorable. Mwinyi's blend of humor and professionalism always kept spirits high, while assistant guide Calvin Johnny's unwavering support and kindness were invaluable throughout the trek.

At camp, Glory Katamboi ensured our comfort with delicious meals and purified water, expertly prepared by the talented cook, Salumu. The abundance of food provided meant that, despite the rigorous trekking, we didn't even manage to lose weight :D A testament to Salumu's culinary skills!

The porters, with their friendly demeanor and ever-helpful attitude, added to the sense of camaraderie, making the experience feel more like a journey among friends than a guided tour. A tip if you are hiking: Don’t forget to donate some clothes and/or boots if you have the possibility, it will be highly appreciated!

Beyond the trek itself, Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventures also arranged a trip to the Kikuletwa Hotsprings—a perfect post-summit treat. Swimming and relaxing with Mwinyi, Calvin, and Glory provided a fitting end to an unforgettable week of hiking.

With such exceptional service and genuine camaraderie, we're already looking forward to returning, perhaps to conquer Mt. Meru with our newfound friends. Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventures has not just provided a trekking experience but has created unforgettable memories and also friendships that we cherish! :-)

Mr. Ashkan   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2024

Email Mr. Ashkan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing company
5/5

Great company . We did Kilimanjaro and kikuketwa hot springs with them. Must say it was the best experience I’ve had . Mwini and Calvin the main guides are very professional . Also very social which made the hike simpler. They always think about the safety first . Very honest company and crew and would definetly recommend them to anybody that want to hike up Kilimanjaro and also for other tours around Moshi .

Danielle   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2024

Email Danielle  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing climb with Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventures
5/5

We did an unforgettable climb with Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventures.
What a journey thanks to the remarkable guides David & Dominic that have supported us all along providing the best vibes ever!
We made beautiful memories walking through the wonders of the park.
We have reached the top thanks to them and to the incredible porters.

Darin   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Darin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great team!
5/5

I am a solo female trekked the 6 days Machame route. Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventure made my trek so smooth and accomplished. The team of porters, waiter, cook and guide were helpful and professional. They supported me both mentality and physicality. I highly recommended because of their service mild, value for money and trustworthy teamwork.

Caroline   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024

Email Caroline  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best tour operator we ever had
5/5

We had an unforgettable experience during our 7-day Kilimanjaro Ascent on the Lemosho route with the extraordinary team of Good Luck and David, the cook Mayo and the entire team of porters, all helping, courageous and smiling.
They put you in the best conditions. We couldn't imagine eating so well on Kilimanjaro.
The organization is perfect from start to finish, Evarist is incredibly responsive, everything is clear and simple.
A human experience that I recommend to as many people as possible.
Kilimanjaro Heroes exceeded our expectations.
Thanks to them .

(automatic translation from French)

Leon   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2024

Email Leon  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Climbing Kilimanjaro with the real heroes
5/5

Amazing experience!
Evarist was really helpful with the whole planing, always open for discussion and gave me good advice.
The team on the mountain took really good care of me. I had to worry about nothing but the hiking. They really spoiled me ;)
Thanks Team Raha!
Thanks Rama for being an awesome guide!
Thanks Eddie for cooking me a different meal every(!) Day.
And thanks to all my porters (Ossman,Nelson,Lian,Sigi and Jaz!)

I literally couldn't have done it without your help, you are the real heros ;)

Daniela Ferreira   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024

Email Daniela Ferreira  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing guys
5/5

A unique experience.
We returned from climbing Kilimanjaro for 6 days via the Machamé route with stars in our eyes.
We had a memorable experience with exceptional people. From the start we were well received, well guided and always pampered.
Our team was great, thanks to our two guides Nyokaa and Joshua who always supported and accompanied us.
Thank you also to the whole team, cook and porters who are smiling and so caring people, always on the lookout for our needs and for making us happy.
Thanks to Ali for his cooking and to Peter for his smile and his tenderness.
Thanks also to everyone else: Wolfgang, Déo, Noel... for our shared moments. I will support Tanzania at the CAN :)
It is thanks to you that we managed to reach the summit, this victory is shared by everyone.

PS: you who read this comment, do not hesitate to call Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventures, they will be able to guide you to take you to the summit. :)

(automatic translation from French)

COLLINS   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2023

Email COLLINS  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Motivating leader that strives for everyone's success.
5/5

The experience we had with Kilimanjaro Heroes adventures guides and porters was special and professional, it was a team that really loved to see our success at the peak, led by Onesmo Mroki, a great leader.

Stéphane   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Stéphane  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An unforgettable experience
5/5

I have just completed an exceptional climb that will remain engraved in my mind for a very long time.
I can only recommend this magnificent sporting and emotional experience without forgetting the human richness.
All this was possible thanks to the team who supported me with commitment, concerned about my well-being and always available.
Before leaving, I was convinced that Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventure was a trustworthy company and I was not wrong or even exceeded my expectations.
Mr Avarist is just incredible, he answered all my questions, doubts with unbeatable responsiveness and organized my trip with a fantastic team. (Gasper the guide, Mayoo stomach engineer, David waiter and future guide, Marry, Wilson, Chazzy and Ramadham , they are the heroes).
I want to come back in 2 years with my wife and two children and will contact Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventure again.

(automatic translation from French)

Natalia   –  
Poland PL
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023

Email Natalia  |  35-50 years of age

Team Raha - our family forever
5/5

Climbing Kilimanjaro with Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventures was a great experience for us, all 8 days with the whole team. From the very beginning, even before we came to Tanzania, we were nicely surprised by the way the owner of the company responded to our questions (always very fast and in a very detailed way) and also to our requests (no problem with vegetarian food or adding an extra day to rest on Saturday). Our guides, Rama and Amani, were amazing, the most supportive people I've ever met. Also very knowledgable, respectful, with great sense of humour and sharing with us beautiful music on the way. It's only thanks to these two guys and their calming and motivating presence that we made it to the top.
The cook Abuu was a real magician and artist - how was it possible for him to prepare such delicious, various dishes and arrange them in such an artistic way in such conditions goes beyond my imagination. All the porters were also super friendly and supportive, always smiling, always positive and happy, especially Papa Mogeredja, Othumani and Eddy. Thanks to them every morning and every coming to the next camp were like coming home. Thank you for sending us to Kilimanjaro with such a great family

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 26
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kilimanjaro Heroes Adventures, not SafariBookings