Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 175
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 181 Reviews
Richard Plumeit   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022

Email Richard Plumeit  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderfull
5/5

We chose Benson Safari for our safari and we can only congratulate ourselves because it is a very trustworthy and serious agency, Benson and Judith were able to meet our requirements and were very very patient both for the lodges and for the visits parks. The communication was very responsive they have always listened to us the rates are very competitive on an equal comparison with other agencies. Our safari went without the slightest problem from our reception at Kilimanjaro airport until our departure from Arusha airport to reach Zanzibar. We had asked for a driver guide who spoke French who was very professional and with very safe driving. In short, an extraordinary experience that we have seen in the wonderful moments and grace to all of Benson's team.

Lorenzo   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2022

Email Lorenzo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

More than perfect
5/5

My father and I climbed the Kilimanjaro with Benson. Organisation more than perfect. At the airport a driver picked us up on time and brought us to Ilburu lodge. The next day at 8 am a Pullman was waiting for us at the hotel. We left and we went at Lemosho gate, to start the climb of Kilimanjaro. It has been a 7 days tour.
We always overnighted in camps, in tends. The crew has been amazing: porters really friendly and they did a great job. They carried a lot of stuff and they've always worked perfectly. Chef was insane. He literally cooked really tasty food at 4000 metres, which isn't obvious at all!
The guides are super professional and skilled. We spoke a lot and enjoyed the time with them.
On the 6th we started the ascent to the summit. Everything went smooth and we reached it, thanks to the crew, the organisation, and the staff of Benson safaris.
Returning back, my father was left on time at the airport and everything went as scheduled.
We have to sincerely thank Benson safaris for this tour. We made and amazing trip, seeing marvellous landscapes and interacting with a lot of people.
I would definitely recommend Benson safaris for this kind of experience. Everything will be great and you will for sure enjoy as much as possible the trip.
Thanks.

P.s. in our crew there was also a women. We deeply appreciated that. It's comforting to see that women are included in this kind of journey.

Annette en Ton   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022

Email Annette en Ton  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very friendly with a lot of knowledge about plants, landscapes and animals. Surprises !
5/5

We had booked a safari of 6 weeks with this local firm Benson Safaris. What a wonderfull week we had. Thanks to Benson and our guide Peter. Peter knows a lot of all the plants and animals in de national parks we visited: Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorogoro crater, Lake Manyara and Arusha park. Peter is een safe driver and is very focused on the wishes of the costumer. The arrangements and hotels were wonderfull en really exiting. Our trips during the day well organised and a day after the last trip we already missed Peter and all the knowledge he learned jn the 3 years that he went to school to learn about the parks.
And we were really surprised bij Benson with a special room, champagne, wine and cake because Peter had heard that we will be married for fourty years in november. Het overheard that en Benson arrangend it all. Good coffee and other presents on the other days.. We can really recommend Benson as a company to arrange your safaritrip

Tim L   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022

Email Tim L  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful, most amazing tour operator we’ve had
5/5

Our safari with Benson was truly amazing. Their communication upfront is clear and quick, with a clear itinerary, plenty of room for questions and good payment options and confirmations.

Our experience during the safari was simply great. Our guide Peter was the most friendly, attentive, knowledgable and kind person we could have wished for and the owner Benson surprised us on multiple occassions. The itinerary was very well planned, we’ve seen amazing landscapes and animals (guide Peter had a very good eye) and the hotels were very well arranged.

We’d truly like to urge you to consider choosing this locally owned provider, as the thought and effort they put in to make your safari the best is unmatched and you contribute directly to the local community. Thanks Benson and Peter, we really felt like part of the family!

Kyle Hayes   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022

Email Kyle Hayes  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing!
5/5

I loved our experience with Benson! Our organization climbed Kilimanjaro with them for charity. The entire operation was organized, communicative, and safe. The food was most surprising! Coffee at our tent door every morning, and even meals for us vegetarians. We loved getting to know the team and their expertise. They even surprised us with a birthday cake on our final day for our organization's anniversary! I would highly recommend them!

Daisy Austin   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022

Email Daisy Austin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Benson was very attentive, on time, and well prepared.
5/5

We had an amazing experience hiking Kilimanjaro that exceeded our expectations! Benson Safari guides and porters took amazing care of us, anticipating our needs, and celebrating all of our victories. The food was amazing, fresh, and served with care. We were awaken each morning with hot coffee or tea and ended each evening with a briefing about the next day. They knew how to help us acclimate and took the time to make sure we were all feeling our best every day. We couldn’t have summited successfully without their knowledge and care. We also went on a Safari with them and the excellent service and attention to details continued.

David Betts   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022

Email David Betts  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was so nice and extremely knowledgeable!
5/5

I was part of a group which used Benson Safaris not only for a safari day, but also a guided hike up to the Mt. Kilimanjaro summit. The safari was an awesome experience. Our driver was extremely nice and knowledgeable about which animals we were seeing. He did a great job getting us from place to place.

The guides and porters for the Kili climb were exceptional! They took extremely good care of us. They are some of the most kind people I have ever met. I dealt with some altitude sickness on the way, and they all made sure I was in the best position possible to succeed and make it to the summit. Their joy and enthusiasm played a large part in keeping us going!

Julia   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2022

Email Julia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We had an unforgetable and well organised Safari trip to Tarangire National Park with Benson Safari!
5/5

Me and my friends did an unforgetable 1-day Safari trip to Tarangire National Park with Benson Safari. We had a meeting for the preperation before and our guide picked us up at our apartement on time. After entering the National Park we had an amazing time and saw many different animals and a beautiful landescape. Our guide told us lots of information about the park and the animals during the trip and we had great (vegan) food, drinks and snacks!
We would highly recommend Benson Safari especially for volunteers!

Tabea   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022

Email Tabea  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was really fast and friendly in replying, courteous and uncomplicated.
5/5

It was such a nice 1-day-Safari! The driver was on time, spoke nice english and gave us a lot information about animals, wildlife and Tanzania. He also knew the name of the animals in German. The food was very good - we could choose between vegetarian, vegan and with meat before our trip. Even if we were "off-season" we saw a lot of animals and Tarangire was such a nice spot. A lot of elephants, giraffes, monkeys,... and a beautiful landscape. We came back to the park entry in the afternoon and after another snack and a glass of vine we drove savely back to Arusha. I can really recommend it - especially for volunteers, we got a really good prize for the 3 of us.

Linus Linse   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2022

Email Linus Linse  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Benson is extraordinarily professional, friendly and funny, he really puts his heart into his work!
5/5

I could not be happier! From the moment of first contact to the moment we said goodbye, I felt cared for in a professional, yet warm and genuinely personal way. Benson and his experienced team provided a customised trip with brilliant attention to detail and service second to none.

Our group went with Benson Safaris for two weeks. During this time our guide not only managed to keep our spirits high, he also showed a remarkable talent for sensing of the needs of the group; when it was time for a breather, for (amazing) coffee or even for a de-tour to pick up a local delicacy.

Needless to say, I greatly recommend Benson Safaris to anyone looking for an unforgettable stay in Tanzania.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 175
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Benson Safaris Tanzania, not SafariBookings