Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 138
  • 4 star 33
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 5

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 184 Reviews
Jeanette   –  
Puerto Rico PR
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022

Email Jeanette  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great service
5/5

I worked with Safari for around two years planning and making changes due to the pandemic. They honored every deposit given and re scheduled every reservation as needed. Catherine Jacobs was very professional and efficient. Would definitely use them again.

Brian   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2022

Email Brian  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The safari was luxury and a superb experience
5/5

Due to the currency exchange rate , the safari was excellent value for money
The food was lovely really enjoyed breakfast , lunch and dinner every night

Sue Giessen   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2022

Email Sue Giessen  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Extremely friendly and helpful
4/5

We had a wonderful family Safari- super lodge, friendly Staff, super game ranger.
Was a slight hiccup re amount of accommodation.

Myah   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019

Email Myah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5* Service and Assistance - thanks Henry!
5/5

Had a fantastic experience with Henry, very informative and very helpful. Ultimately resulting in the absolute trip of a lifetime which I will never forget. Thank you.

Shé   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019

Email Shé

Superb!
5/5

A huge thank you to Gloria who helped make our honeymoon amazing. Gloria was very easy to get a hold of, and readily answered any questions we had. My husband was in the USA at the time and I was in South Africa and Gloria was very patient with the time zone snags. She got to know us on a personal level which helped her plan the perfect honeymoon for us. The itinerary was informative and very nicely laid out we never felt lost as we met different representatives along the way, every detail was thought of. One of the many aspects of our trip that we loved was that it was very flexible, we had a few set times for different activities but we also had time to do our own thing. Our safari experience was superb! The lodgings were fantastic and the sightings were amazing! We’d definitely go through Safari.com again.

Alastair MacGregor   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019

Email Alastair MacGregor  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic exprience in Botswana
5/5

Communication was excellent. People of Botswana are beautiful. The two camps were excellent. Food was great and so much. Our walking guides were great. Saw every animal possible with the exception of Cheetah. Flights were all on time. Travel between camps was well organized

Cheryl-Ann Buirski   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2018 Reviewed: May 22, 2018

Email Cheryl-Ann Buirski  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent Service - Nelia is a STAR
5/5

My hubby and I wanted a long weekend break in the bush of KZN and were looking for an all exclusive package (accommodation, dinner, breakfast and meals - to come in at around R2000 pps). I sent my request to Safari.com and Nelia was incredibly efficient and found us the most divine deal to suit our budget. Her service was exceptional - she contacted me both telephonically and via email to ensure that all my questions were answered and the booking was made. It was seamless and such a pleasure to deal with Nelia and Safari.com

Nicole   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018

Email Nicole  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Absolutely disgusting service
1/5

Travel to the Kruger park at least twice a year but this was the first time booking through safari. Com.Arrived on holiday with a double booking people and after verbal promises from safari. Com nothing was resolved. Absolutely disgusting service

Chirster Svensson   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018

Email Chirster Svensson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

rather average compared to other safaris we did in the greater Krüger area
3/5

The flights and accommodation were arranged according to our bookings. Unfortunately, we could not do the promised last morning game drive, but dit a rather disappointing Panorama tour ( short stop the waterfall, not the Potholes ...) on our way to the airport instead. The other game drives were rather 'a hunt for the Sabi leopard' whilst kind of sometimes missing the overall safari experience .

Elizabeth Constable   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Feb 17, 2018

Email Elizabeth Constable  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing 7 star service!!!
5/5

It was so easy and I felt safe in the knowledge I was looked after. I am a woman travelling alone and Giada made me feel very secure. The best possible choice was made for me.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 138
  • 4 star 33
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 5
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari.com, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Safari.com are subject to their terms & conditions