Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 174
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 183 Reviews
Caroline   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024

Email Caroline  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible, professional, responsive
5/5

Amazing from start to finish. Anne and Brian were so helpful and accommodating, even with some last minute changes. The camps were beautiful and our guide, Eliud, was hands down the best guide in the Mara. We saw everything we were hoping for, and enjoyed the professionalism and experience of Amazing Memories Safaris. 100% would recommend to anyone looking to design their dream safari.

Ara Williamson   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2024

Email Ara Williamson  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Extraordinary safari. We were so well looked after.
5/5

The whole experience, from booking through to the safari and then final drop off, was exceptional. Communication in the lead up to our safari was great, and the team at Amazing Memories was able to tailor the package to our needs, including an extra stop, offering alternative accommodation options, and making sure we were getting to include all of the places on our "must visit" list. They took all the stress out of organising the trip.

When we got to Kenya... my, oh my! Our driver, Eliud, was so knowledgeable and friendly, and was able to get us up close and personal with countless animals, while still being respectful to the animals and other travellers. He made sure that we were comfortable in our accommodation, and even arranged an amazing surprise for our son's 5th birthday.

We added the hot air balloon ride over the Masai Mara, which was worth every extra dollar.

Getting across the border into Tanzania was made easier, with Eliud and our Tanzanian guide walking us through the process.

The scenery, the animals, the accommodation, the cultural experiences, the food... every part of the trip exceeded our expectations.

I highly recommend Amazing Memories.

(Note, we took the semi-luxury option, with 4WD upgrade)

Lizzie F   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2024

Email Lizzie F  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful safari!
5/5

We had a fabulous 6 day / 5 night safari with Amazing Memories!
We did 1 night in Ol Pejeta, 1 night in Lake Nakuru and 3 nights in the Masai Mara. This worked out to be the perfect blend of being able to experience the smaller conservancies and more concentrated wildlife, and also the vastness of the Masai Mara.
The accommodation and food was great throughout. Our favourite spot was Ashnil Mara Camp in the Masai Mara - having a beer whilst watching the hippos and crocodiles float down the river was really special. The river side tent which we stayed in was also amazing.
The wildlife viewing was top notch and Peter did a wonderful job of making sure we got to see it all - he also had great knowledge of the different species we saw and areas we visited, which added to the overall experience. Thank you Peter!
Anne was great at answering all my queries quickly and putting together a more bespoke itinerary to suit our arrangements - which suited us perfectly.
A really wonderful experience, which we won't forget!

Tu   –  
China CN
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024

Email Tu  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional team, good routes, reasonable prices
5/5

A very professional team, with knowledgeable drivers and guides, Eliud for the Kenyan leg, and Michael and Santos for the Tanzania leg. They are both excellent, with eagle-like eyes, top-notch driving skills, and fun and humorous personalities. Our family of 9 people, including 3 children and 3 elderly people over 75 years old, chartered two Land Cruisers and took the Kenya and Tanzania loop. This itinerary was very good, no matter in the Masai Mara, Serengeti, or Endu The picture is still a volcano crater, and we have gained something. We saw many animals at close range, especially beasts of prey. The accommodation is also satisfactory. The lodge or tent hotel in the grassland is very impressive. The accommodation conditions and meals are very satisfactory. Amazing Memories Safaris, as the name suggests, left us with very amazing memories and is worth recommending to everyone!

(automatic translation from Chinese)

Mark   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024

Email Mark  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Flexible, easy and helpful.
5/5

Amazing Memories safaris were very responsive and flexible with what we wanted to do on our trip, and answered all of our questions quickly. When it came to the trip, it was absolutely amazing. All of our accommodation was brilliant and had great food and service.

We visited Ol Pejeta, Naivasha and then two days in Masai Mara. Ol Pejeta and Masai Mara were particularly amazing, Naivasha had less to do but walking with the giraffes on Crescent Island was the main highlight, otherwise, you get equally close to all of those animals in the other places, so it was slightly unnecessary.

Ol Pejeta had loads of rhinos, night drive opportunities and a water hole at the accommodation and a great density of wildlife. Masai Mara had the variety of animals you want to see on the trip.

One of our favourite parts though, was our guide, Daniel. We had a private safari which wasn’t initially planned but turned out to be a great thing. You spend a lot of time driving, so your guide is really important. It meant Daniel became a key part of our trip and his knowledge of everything on animals, Kenyan history, tribes, government and anything we asked was unbelievable. There was not one question he could not answer - and we had many.. On top of that, he’s one of the loveliest guys you’re likely to meet. We’d highly recommend requesting him, and know we will when we come back.

Laurena   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024

Email Laurena  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

My 5th trip with Amazing Memories and still my favorite tour operator
5/5

This is my 5th trip with Amazing Memories Safaris as my Tour Operator and my 11th trip to Kenya. I first worked with Anne and Joseph’s company for my trip in 2017 (but had gotten to know Anne in 2014) and they have gone above and beyond to meet my expectations every time. Their communication is fantastic and they continue to answer any questions I might have (even after 10 trips).

It has been 3 years since I’ve been back to what I consider my second home. I was so excited to be coming back. There is nothing better than arriving at the airport late at night (and I had a 2.5 hour delay) and being greeted by the smiling faces of Anne and Joseph as well as a couple of new members of the team.

I began the planning in August, 2023, letting Anne know of the 3 tented camps I wanted to stay at (Eagle View, Offbeat Ndoto and Elephant Garden Camp). Two were new to me. I also picked a new place to stay on the front end of the trip, Karen Gables in Karen (near the places I planned to visit on my full day in Nairobi). From beginning to end, everything fell into place. She made sure the lodging knew of my preferences, including guides, beds, food and any allergies. Anne also knew I had had recent shoulder surgery and would need added assistance so that was arranged. Some of my previous trips have been completely over land. For this trip, I decided to fly the bush planes to my locations except the short transport between Eagle View and Offbeat Ndoto. It does save quite a bit of time and my back also appreciates it. Amazing Memories handled all of my internal flights perfectly.

During the planning process, there were a couple of changes that happened. The Kenyan government switched from requiring an eVisa to an Electronic Travel Authorization. Luckily, my eVisa that I had already processed, was still accepted. In addition, the Kenya Wildlife Service implemented new park fees, including paying a park fee to Nairobi National Park (which Sheldrick Wildlife Trust backs into and is required to pay even if you are not vising the park). Anne made sure I knew of these changes which were totally out of their control.

Over an enjoyable dinner on my last evening before heading to the airport, Amazing Memories always takes the time to ask how things went (although we communicated during the trip via email) and if there is anything they can improve upon. It would be difficult for them to improve, because everything runs smoothly from beginning to end. Their abilities to handle all of my safari needs is why I continue to work with them and have recommended them to friends and family.

Lori   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Lori  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent customer service
5/5

We just returned from a fantastic trip to Kenya and Tanzania. We are so happy with Amazing Memories. We communicated with them via email many times before the trip and they were very responsive and helpful. All of the arrangements they made during our trip were great from the driver/guides, accommodations along the way and hotel in Nairobi before and after the trip. We would like to visit Africa again and will use Amazing Memories to arrange our next adventure. We won't soon forget waking up at night to the sound of lions roaring, hyenas yipping and hippos grunting.
Eleven days was a busy itinerary but our drivers/guides were very happy to be flexible about our daily schedule (what time in the morning/afternoon we would do the game drives, how long we would be out, etc.). A couple of the days, driving between parks, were very long. It was hot and dusty and the dirt roads were very bumpy. It was described as an African massage. The beauty of the African landscape and the amazing number and variety of animals made up for those long days.

Karen   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024

Email Karen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Memories, not just a pun....
5/5

From the start I was impressed with the excellent customer service provided by Amazing Memories. We received a thorough briefing before we began, the staff kept in touch periodically during the trip and if any issues arose, they were handled quickly and professionally. The choice of lodgings was outstanding and the food even more so (and plenty of it!). The staff at each of the lodgings were excellent and you wanted for nothing. The drivers were attentive to our needs and very knowledgeable about the country and the people who live there. They also knew where to find all of the best viewings and would wait patiently while we took 300 photos of the same thing! Should I ever get to return to this beautiful country, Amazing Memories will always be my guides of choice.

Michael Gregory   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 17, 2024

Email Michael Gregory  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Joseph was amazing and very knowledgeable! He made us feel very comfortable!
5/5

This was the trip of a life time! Everyone working with Amazing Safaris was very professional! Joseph was our private guide. It’s was literally just him and the two of us! He was extremely knowledgeable and familiar with the Kenya! Our safari was 10 days long and we traveled the country! He made us feel very safe and comfortable! Attached is a video showing a bit of our experience! 10/10! This was a great price for the experience!

https://youtu.be/d1MFnfCkMQM?si=qNCGHPoDs1-xnX1N

Janelle   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2024

Email Janelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Vacation!
5/5

Had a wonderful time on our safari. The Amazing Memories team made the entire process from booking to the actual safari flawless and convenient. Quality of the accommodations was excellent and we were paired with a wonderful guide, Joseph. Joseph made our trip incredible, he was very knowledgeable of each park, all animals, various bird species, knew where we were most likely to find which animals and much more. I would highly recommend booking with Amazing Memories and requesting Joseph as your guide!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 174
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Amazing Memories Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Amazing Memories Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions