Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 110
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 113 Reviews
Yungui   –  
China CN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 25, 2024

Email Yungui  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable guide,Glen , working hard to help us find animals. Paul is very patient and nice
5/5

Africa Starpal Safaris exceeded my expectations in every way! The communication throughout the booking process was excellent, and the team was incredibly responsive to my questions and requests. The value for money was outstanding – I couldn't believe how much was included in the price.

The accommodations were comfortable and well-located, and the food was delicious. But the highlight of the trip was definitely the wildlife viewing. We saw an incredible variety of animals, including lions, elephants, giraffes, and zebras. Our guide, Glen, was knowledgeable, passionate, and went above and beyond to ensure we had the best possible experience.

I highly recommend Africa Starpal Safaris to anyone looking for a memorable and affordable safari experience. You won't be disappointed!

Joakim   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 23, 2024

Email Joakim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Accomodating and flexible
5/5

Emanuel the guide did a great job and was very enthusiastic, and i was very impressed with Paul the tour operator who organized the 3 day safari with one days notice.

ZHONG   –  
China CN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email ZHONG  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Comfortable and incredibly
5/5

Definitely recommend the travel experience, Paul and Moris actively planned the itinerary and controlled the four days. We saw many wild animals, especially Kilimanjaro in Amboseli, which was breathtaking.

Diana   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 28, 2024

Email Diana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

Traveling to a country you don't know can be very stressful, especially if you are going to do a new activity like a safari. After looking at many options and reviews online, we didn't know which one to choose, but a friend recommended we contact Paul's company in Kenya to see if they had tours in Tanzania as well. Communication was fluid through WhatsApp which helped a lot in planning our stay in Tanzania. They were flexible with our itinerary and we managed to organize a good agenda for 6 days in Tanzania on a private tour for two people, of which five days were on safari (including a visit to a Maasai community), and one visiting the waterfalls and a tour to a coffee plantation. Edwin, our guide was wonderful and made this experience an unforgettable memory. For us this trip was what it was thanks to him. He went out of his way to take us to find the big five. Furthermore, his knowledge helped us learn more about that beautiful country, its culture, and its people; He was also patient and flexible.

The only thing that was a little disappointing was the visit to the Maasai community because unfortunately it is organized as a show for tourists. But it was still nice to learn a little more about them.

In conclusion, if you are looking for a tailor-made and flexible trip, this is the right company. And I hope you are lucky enough to have Edwin as your guide.

Come   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2024

Email Come  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great
5/5

Despite the rain, our guide Glen was very helpful and professional to guide us within the park and still see a lot of animals!
They were also helpful to book a bus ticket for us and drop us directly there

Claire   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 9, 2024

Email Claire  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fabulous, super patient and very detailed
5/5

Myself and my two boys aged 9&14 did 3 night Mara and 2 night Lake Nakuru safari. The organisation with Paul was seamless. Excellent value for money. And more than happy to recommend to anyone for the future.

Jan   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 30, 2024

Email Jan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kenya safari: Unforgettable landscapes, thrilling wildlife.
5/5

Embarking on our Kenya safari was a seamless experience thanks to exceptional communications, ensuring every detail was clear. The service was top-notch, with knowledgeable guides enhancing our adventure. In terms of value for money, this tour exceeded expectations, offering an incredible experience at a reasonable price point. Reliability was paramount, and the organization delivered flawlessly, making us feel secure throughout. The tour itself was a marvel, from encountering majestic wildlife to immersing in stunning landscapes. Glen, our cherished driver, added an extra layer of magic to our journey, skillfully navigating while sharing his passion and knowledge, making every moment unforgettable. His presence turned a great adventure into an extraordinary experience filled with warmth and joy.

Remy & Lydia   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2024

Email Remy & Lydia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Knowledgeable
5/5

Great tour operator. Great customer service. Good and prompt communications with the operations manager Paul who was able to answer all of our questions and concerns directly. The driver Ken was and is exceptional, also very knowledgeable and was able to give us wonderful insight on Lake Nakuru National Park where we went and we were able to catch wonderful sightings of wild animals. We strongly recommend Africa Starpal Safaris. We will be using them again for our next adventure.

Barbara   –  
Poland PL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2024

Email Barbara  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great adventure
5/5

We had the whole van at our disposal and this was a very good option as it ensured maximum comfort and enjoyment of the safari. Our driver was courteous and helpful and made sure we saw as many animals as possible. We asked him a lot of questions about the wildlife and animals, it would have been good if he had told us as many interesting facts as possible himself. I would highly recommend the safari trip.

Ludovic   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email Ludovic  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect trip
5/5

Thanks to Africa Starpal for this great 4-day trip between Nairobi, Amboseli and the 2 Tsavo parks.
Morris our guide was perfect with us and showed us to see a lot of animals in the middle of great landscapes.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 110
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Africa Starpal Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Africa Starpal Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions