Reviews

Average User Rating
4.2/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 4

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 51 Reviews
Abhaya Premawardena   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024

Email Abhaya Premawardena  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

We were able to have a great safari without breaking the bank
5/5

We had a great experience with this company with the 6-day Masai Mara Lake Nakuru Amboseli Safari. We chose the mid-range accommodation option and were blown away by the quality of accommodation for the price we paid. They picked us up from Nairobi and did the Masai mara the first. It was amazing. possibly the #1 option for safari and it is the only park in Kenya where they allow off-roading which allows us to be right next to the animals. The Lion population is very high in this park and we saw some amazing encounters. We also saw Baffalo elephants and ostrich and Giraffe (Masai Giraffe). There is a wide variety of animals in this park including Crocodiles and Hippos right next to Kenya Tanzania border in the Mara River. Next, we headed out to Lake Nakuru and there we saw the tree-climbing lions of Lake Nakuru large numbers of Baboons and Black Rhino also the pink flamingoes of lake Nakuru. Next, we had a boat tour of Lake Navisha on the way which was optional. We are glad we took it as we saw the Fishing eagles perform and large groups of hippos out of the water. Next, we headed to Lake Amboselli and man what a backdrop to those majestic elephants in the foothills of Mount Kilimanjaro. This park is dominated by Amboselli Elephant s and it is hard to see any of the predators. The meeting with the Masai people was also a highlight of this tour. They used Vans instead of land cruisers for the tour and they were more than adequate.

We stayed in the following hotels - Jambo Mara (Masai Mara) Buhara Zenoni (Nakuru) and AA Lodge in Amboselli, They were all spectacular. The one negative was there was the safari lunches which were always Chicken a sandwich and a banana. It is understandable though it would have been difficult to pack anything else. The Guides/ drivers we had Derick and Edward were very good. Make sure you get a good knowledgeable guide as that is 90% of the enjoyment of the safari.

It was definitely a Bucket List item for us and most definitely the best vacation we ever had. Jambo Kenya,

Sharmila   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2024

Email Sharmila  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in a lifetime safari experience
5/5

We recently did a 7days safari starting from Nairobi covering Maasai Mara 2N- Lake Nakaru 1N- lake Naivasha/Amboseli 2N- Tsavo east 1N with drop off at Diani Mombasa. It was a lifetime experience. Our driver Mutemi was highly experienced and a nice friendly guy. He made sure we had maximum spotting and fun at the same time. We were able to see all the big 5s and a lot more. Our favorite at the end was definitely Masai Mara, it was truly exceptional but the other parks could be better in other times of the year. We went after the rainy season so Amboseli and Tsavo was quite empty. Overall would definitely recommend this company to others, they are reliable, can tailer fit your safari package as per your needs and budget and give you the best experience to take home.

Alex   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2023

Email Alex  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Essential safari experience for affordable price
5/5

This was the best affordable offer we could find for a budget safari tour for 3 days and it went very well. We chose to stay at another hotel located nearby to the one normally used for this tour (booked separately, and the accommodation cost of the lodge normally used in this tour was deduced from the price). We saw lots of animals (although the great migration was already over by begin October). After the tour we planned to go to lake Naivasha, not to Nairobi. Much to our surprise (we were planning to go there by ourselves from Mai-Mahiu stop), the agency arranged for us to join a separate transfer with another group, who brought us to our next point so that we did not need to think how to get there by ourselves. At no extra cost. Naivasha is located on the way to Nakuru, another safari destination, so it was convenient. All negotiations with the agency went smoothly in watsapp and email. They communicate well and reply fast. So it is easy to customize the tour to large extent, if needed. Good value for money.

Senica   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023

Email Senica  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Highly recommended, great prices, even better experiences!!!
5/5

Found this operator through the internet. I trusted them with my deposit and for my entire safari trip, and they surely did not disappoint. Purity assisted me all throughout, she answered any questions I may have maximum 1 working day from when I sent it. They are very responsive and helpful. My flight got delayed, so I consequently was chasing after time in order to make it to my safari, but they were very understanding and made sure I got to my safari vehicle! I found their rates to be one of the best in Kenya, so I went for them. My safari all in all went perfectly fine: experienced drivers, good food, nice accommodations, great coordination! I highly recommend Bienvenido :D

Denise   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2023

Email Denise  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 Day Adventure
5/5

The customer responses when we first contacted Bievenido were fast and informative. We knew exactly what to expect as far as accommodations. they picked us up from our Air BnB and dropped us at our airport at the end. We had excellent guides who found the animals and educated us about them. It was the experience of a lifetime and we highly recommend them to anyone, even families with kids.

Aliaksandr   –  
Belarus BY
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2023

Email Aliaksandr  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The magical safari
5/5

In August 2023, my wife and I decided to go on safari to Kenya. When planning a trip, we contacted several companies and chose Bienvenido Kenya tours and safaris from all of them. When booking, the company manager always answered our questions in a timely and detailed manner. We chose a 6 day group safari to visit the Maasai Mara, Narusha and Ambosele. We needed to adjust the tour program and return not to Nairobi, but to the border with Tanzania. Company representatives agreed to this without any problems.
The safari was organized at a high level. Driver Paul deserves special thanks. Not only is he a good driver, but he is also an excellent guide. We traveled in a comfortable minibus with all-wheel drive and a pop-up roof. We had no problems passing obstacles in the parks, and on the route between the parks we moved very quickly and comfortably. We were able to see all the big five, getting up close to lions, giraffes and elephants. Paul always chose convenient stops for opportunities to photograph animals. And most importantly, everything was organized in a timely manner and without delays, which is not always the case in Africa.
Despite the fact that the tour was inexpensive, the company Bienvenido kenya tours and safaris booked accommodation for us in good camps and hotels. The food was organized perfectly. There was fresh and tasty food everywhere.
We definitely recommend Bienvenido kenya tours and safaris for safaris.

stefano   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 20, 2023

Email stefano  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

PERFECT SAFARI
5/5

Perfect safari experience. We visited a lot of place in 6 days. The distances in Kenya are very long and you will pass a lot of time for a tranfer by a car between the different park but to be the first time in Kenya was important to visit the highest numbuer of place possible. I also to say that durign our car tranfer we saw the real kenya and a lot of smal characteristic towns
Our guide Ged was very kind e professional

Simin   –  
Spain ES
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2023

Email Simin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional Service and Unforgettable Memories with Bienvenido a Ken
5/5

I had an incredible experience with Bienvenido a Kenya Safari Tours, and I wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation for their outstanding service. Our guide, Martin, was truly exceptional. He demonstrated an immense passion for his job and went above and beyond to ensure we had the best wildlife experience possible. Martin's expertise and enthusiasm in locating various animals were truly remarkable, and his knowledge of the Kenyan wilderness added an extra layer of excitement to our safari adventure.

I would also like to extend my gratitude to Purity, who handled our communication through WhatsApp. She was incredibly friendly and always available to assist us with any queries or concerns we had. Her prompt and helpful responses made us feel valued and well taken care of throughout our trip.

Overall, I highly recommend Bienvenido a Kenya Safari Tours to anyone planning a safari in Kenya. The exceptional service provided by Martin, along with the warm and efficient assistance from Purity, made our experience unforgettable. We will definitely be returning for another adventure with them in the future.

Daniil S.   –  
Greece GR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: May 6, 2023

Email Daniil S.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience. Thank you Kingoo!
5/5

I recently went on a private tour with Bienvenido Kenya Tours and Safaris along with two other people, and I must say it was an incredible experience. From start to finish, the team at Bienvenido Kenya Tours and Safaris were professional, knowledgeable, and made sure that we had an unforgettable time.

The customization of our tour was seamless, and the team worked with us to create an itinerary that perfectly suited our interests.

The highlight of the tour was definitely the safari experience. Our knowledgeable and friendly guide “Kingoo” who was also our driver, took us to some of the most beautiful wildlife reserves in the country, and we were able to see the incredible animals up close. We saw lions, elephants, giraffes, zebras, and many more. Our guide had an incredible wealth of knowledge about the animals and their behaviors, which made the experience even more engaging.

The team at Bienvenido Kenya Tours and Safaris arranged for us the accommodation in nice places.

Jaysen Alex   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2023

Email Jaysen Alex  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Life Time Trip To remember- 6 days to Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru & Amboseli
5/5

My wife and our 1 year old son booked 6 days Safari with Bienvenido Kenya Tours and Safaris to Maasai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Amboseli. We had the best guide ever, Allen. He took us in our 6 day safari giving us a lot of background on his Maasai origins and the tribe. He was very patient with us and super friendly! We had the best time thanks to him, also we managed to see all the famous big 5 plus other animals, thanks to his knowledge and willingness to make us have a great experience! We also did the hot air balloon safari ride and it was amazing! It is totally worth the money and the early wake up! We have already recommended this 6 day safari to all our friends! We highly recommend the package to any other visitor. Thank you so much Bienvenido.

Average User Rating
4.2/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 4
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bienvenido Kenya Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings