Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 379
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 385 Reviews
Jenny Watson   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2024

Email Jenny Watson  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everest is kind thoughtful happy company and boasts a massive volume of knowledge we felt fortunate
4/5

Voice at Easy Travel was very helpful and kind
All our accommodation was superb
We felt blessed to have bern directed to Easy Travel and particularly to have been allocated Everest as our guide. He went out of his way every day to spot animals teach us Swahili make us laugh and share his wealth of knowledge. Everest has been a guide for many years and we learnt so much. Thankyou Everest for everything. Love Jen and Steph. See you next year!!!

Debbie G.   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2024

Email Debbie G.  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The tour operator to use in Tanzania is Easy Travel & Tours A++++++
5/5

3.Best Safari photography Tour and best driver
We wanted to do a photography safari tour in Tanzania with local companies because of their knowledge with their parks and the best spots to watch and photograph the wildlife. We chose Easy Travel and Tour Ltd from Trip Advisor. The Tour itself was spectacular and exceed our expectation. But Ombeni our guide was our highlight of the trip. He knew so much not only about animal’s behavior to find them, but also this knowledge about photography. He would find us the best angle to photograph and work with us to get the best shots possible. His patience was appreciated and we had the best experience in shooting the wildlife in the best condition that our guide and driver Ombeni made it possible.
I advise anyone who plan to visit Tanzania, to book a safari with Easy Travel and if you can get Ombeni as your guide, you will live one of the best experience in Tanzania.

John-Paul Coetzee   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2024

Email John-Paul Coetzee  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly staff and experienced guides from Easy Travel
5/5

Before we travelled we had excellent communications with Voice Gerson, the Sales Specialist in the Arusha Office. It partly was her prompt, thorough responses that persuaded us to go with Easy Travel.

Our friendly driver/guide Emillian was very knowledgeable thanks to his years of experience. Emillian tailored our daily drives to suit our requests.

The highlight of our 8 days was spending several hours quietly watching the wildebeest and zebra of the Great Migration as they trotted north, dusty lines from horizon to horizon. We will never forget it!

Liz   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2024

Email Liz  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Musa & Charles' impeccable team got us up Kilimanjaro safely & kept us laughing & dancing throughout
5/5

Our Kilimanjaro trek was incredible. It is a hard hike and straight up the mountain so beware! Going with Easy Travel made it as smooth as possible though. Both Musa and Charles were great at keeping us going slowly but steadily up the mountain. "Pole, pole" as they say in Tanzania! This was especially important the last night when we were at high altitudes. The team also had so much energy and life which was infectious and really helped us continue even when it got hard. In the final night when we were sumitting, the team was even singing and playing different songs. It was so fun and I don't know how they had the energy to do that even while at 6k meters! We had a little dance party at the top too.

Overall incredible experience! Great team! Food and tent set up was great too! All worked very well

Elizabeth Dionne   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2024

Email Elizabeth Dionne  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The safari guides were outstanding, and the complex travel arrangements were seamless.
5/5

There are literally thousands of safari tour operators in Tanzania. If you have no inside knowledge of the country and are trying to make reservations from the United States, it can be difficult to know whom to trust to deliver a quality experience in a responsible manner. We booked with Easy Travel based on the recommendation of a friend, a surgeon who frequently travels to Tanzania to train surgeons there through an NGO that he founded. He had traveled with them on multiple occasions and said that they were competent, reliable, and trustworthy.

Easy Travel isn't necessarily the least expensive option, but you get what you pay for. (We saw several tour groups in broken-down vehicles.) We wired the entire amount for a seven-day climb of Kilimanjaro, followed by a nine-day safari. (You have to pay a significant surcharge for credit card transactions.) I typically wouldn't wire tens of thousands of dollars to a travel outfit in Africa, but I was willing to do so after our friend vouched for them. Our payments went through quickly, and we had no accounting issues with Easy Travel.

The safari itself was incredible. We visited Tarangiri, the Serengeti, and Ngorongoro Crater. Our guides were knowledgeable and diligent. (Nine of us were traveling together, so we booked two tour vehicles.) We saw literally everything, including the Big Five, the Ugly Five, and countless other animals. I highly recommend adding Tarangire to your itinerary, as we saw more there than in Serengeti and Ngorongoro combined. It was an afterthought for us, but it was truly the highlight of our trip. We stayed in

I appreciated the fact that our guides were law-abiding and responsible. We saw a number of tour guides going off-road to get close to animals, mainly so their clients could get better photos. Frankly, we got incredibly close to many animals without ever going off authorized tracks. Going off-road is strictly prohibited, and it does significant damage to the ecosystem and disturbs the wild animals. Tanzania asks you to take photos of cars that do this and report them to officials. Unfortunately, I didn't see these notices until after viewing this illegal behavior, but you will see notices posted on restroom doors at rest stops.

In terms of accommodation, all the places we stayed were gorgeous--beautiful construction, amazing natural settings, very good food. We stayed in the Tarangire Sopa Lodge (incredible use of local materials), Serengeti Serena Lodge (probably my favorite), and Ngorongoro Serena Lodge (amazing view over the crater).

Be aware that Tanzanian prices are scaled for western budgets. What we spent represents unimaginable wealth to locals. I initially struggled with the pricing structure but decided it was worth the money to contribute to preservation of these amazing natural resources.

Kevin   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024

Email Kevin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Safari with Easytravel through Serengeti/Ngorongoro Crater was amazing
5/5

We booked a 6 day, 5 night safari through the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. The office was very responsive to any changes that we requested. They were able to set up a great itinerary that matched our timeline and every area we were hoping to include. The welcome at the office was very personal. Overall we had great support from the entire office staff.
Enough good things cannot be said about our fabulous guide Emmilian. His 26 years of working at a guide were very easy to see with how he was able to show us so many amazing places during our time. He expertly planned each day so that we saw amazing views of wildlife and scenery while balancing it with comfort. He shared in our excitement of seeing the endless plains for the first time, even though he had been there countless times before. Conversations about his work and past experiences were always very interesting. I would recommend a trip with Easy travel and Emmilian in particular to any family and friends looking for a once in a lifetime experience. We hope to one day do this trip all over again.

Gavin Tomlinson   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024

Email Gavin Tomlinson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The company name Easy Travel describes what they do perfectly.
5/5

We used Easy Travel to plan and take care of us for climbing up Kilimanjaro and going on a safari around Tarangire, the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. They organised all transfers, accommodation and food and everything was seamless.

The level of service provided was much more than expected. Our guides Kester and Paul helped to get us up the mountain, preparing us at every stage, full of useful advice and techniques on how to face some of the challenges ahead. Rasheed ensured we were fed and watered, bringing us “knock knock tea” every morning. The chef was professional
and we were blown away by what could be prepared on the side of a mountain. He even made us a cake on the last night on the way down to say congratulations.

The whole team were amazing and made the trip fun, interesting and safe.

The safari also surpassed our expectations. We booked a 4 day trip which left us desperately hoping to return to see the rest.

Evarest went above and beyond to ensure we came across as much wildlife as possible. He frequently checked in on our options and adapted the trip to suit our needs. He had the latest information about the migration and kept up to date on what Wildlife was where. He also shared lots of Interesting stories of his experiences on safaris and information about wildlife which made the time disappear so quickly we know we need to return.

The accommodation was also fantastic on the safaris.

At all times we felt confident in good hands and well looked after.

I can’t thank Voice and the whole team enough for what an amazing journey we have experienced so far. The next part is Zanzibar for a relax which I am sure will also work out excellent.

We hope to return to Tanzania and explore more of the Serengeti and when we do we will definitely book with easy travel. I will recommend Easy Travel to my friends and family as they really did make everything easy.

Steve   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Steve  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing safari, great travel company
5/5

I used Easy Travel to setup a Kilimanjaro climb and safari with my daughter and then a trip to Zanzibar and another safari with my wife. This review is the safari with my daughter.

We did a 7 day Wildebeest Migration Safari. The first night was in Arusha getting settled we then left on safari and visited Ndutu, the Central Serengeti, and Ngorogoro Crater.

We had a private safari jeep with a guide/driver for the entire safari. The jeep had a pop top and we could stand up in it and a clear 360 view around the jeep. They provided binoculars as well in the jeep and wifi also. The jeep was ideal for the safari and very comfortable especially since there were only two of us and the guide.

Our guide’s name was Omari. He was fantastic. I don’t know how he did it but he was able to spot all different kinds of difficult to see animals while driving the jeep on rough dirt roads. We saw lions, leopards, cheetahs, giraffes, elephants, zebras, wildebeests, many types of antelopes and gazelles, wart hogs, jackals, hyenas, mongooses, a black rhino, hipos, crocodiles, baboons, monkeys, an amazing number of birds and many other animals. A couple of the special moments were watching a group of lion cubs playing together; on another day seeing a less than 1 month old lion cubs (eyes still closed) nursing on their mother; and another was while watching to lions they came over and laid down under the back of the jeep for shade with only their tails sticking out. Omari was key to seeing all of these animals and having these experiences.

The Wildebeest migration was in Ndutu in January and February with February being the wildebeest birthing season. The zebras are earlier but we saw many baby zebras as well. My recommendation to anyone going on safari in Tanzania is to make sure you go where the wildebeest migration is. Not only are there a million wildebeest migrating but also zebras, antelopes, and the predators that prey on them. The sheer number of animals is amazing.

One other thing nice about Ndutu is that the jeeps were allowed to go off road unlike the Central Serengeti and Ngorogoro Crater. This let our guide find the best angles for views and to get close to the animals. Try to make sure that you include in your safari somewhere that allows off road driving. It definitely adds to the experience.

Ngorogoro Crater is another must see. It is an absolute gem. There are a large number and variety of animals in the crater including black rhinos. You won’t be disappointed. Access is very tightly controlled to protect the black rhinos and permits are for single day.

Easy Travel had different levels of lodging available from basic (camping) to full luxury. My daughter and I did a mixture of basic and comfort. We stayed a Nyikani Migration Camp in Ndutu. This camp felt like glamping. We had a large tent with beds and then in the back of the tent a very nice bathroom including toilet and a hot shower. The food was great and the camp was very comfortable. We even had grant gazelles running through the camp in the morning.

In the Serengeti and on the Ngorongoro Crater Rim, we stayed in public campgrounds. This is the basic level of lodging. Easy Travel provided large tents for us to sleep in. We had a private chef (Shadrak) who prepared our meals. One fun thing was in the Simba Campground we had water buffalo around our tent sleeping and eating during the night and in fact one or more rubbed up against the guy lines for the tent’s awning while we were in the tent. It was great hearing them and seeing them.

Overall, I highly recommend Easy Travel and our guide Omari. They provided a wonderful experience. Booking and planning the trip was simple. It was surprisingly low cost for what we got. I’d like to come back in the future in late August/September and go see the wildebeest river crossings in the Northern Serengeti. I will use Easy Travel agin for that trip and will try to get Omari again as my guide. I’m really happy with both and they exceeded all of my expectations.

Steve   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Steve  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic Kilimanjaro Climb with Easy Travel. Will use them again.
5/5

view killi

I don’t write reviews very often but I absolutely wanted one write one for Easy Travel. I used Easy Travel for a Mount Kilimanjaro climb for me and my daughter as well as some safaris. A friend who had previously used them referred them to me. This review is about the Kilimanjaro climb on the Machame route. Overall, they were fantastic and I’ll use them again. I want to particularly call out our head guide, Musa. He was amazing. He was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. He along with the 2nd guide Charles made sure that everything went smoothly and helped us when we had issues with the altitude. I got sick from the altitude on the 2nd day before I was acclimated and they carried my pack to help out. We had a group of 4 people and they helped each of us in turn when we had issues. We all summited and I don’t think this would have happened without Musa and Charles.

The crew of porters, cook, waiter, camp manager were excellent. We had large tents for two people each. Each morning there was hot wash water and tea brought to the tents. Overall the food was good on the mountain. The porters seemed happy in camp. They were often singing.

On the summit night, two porters hiked with us along with the two guides. They would break out into chants or songs to keep our energy up. We actually had an impromptu singing and dance session on the top of the mountain with them. Finally, on the way down from the summit, about a half hour out of camp, a number of the crew came up the trail to meet us, they brought hot tea and took our day packs and very cheerfully walked us back to camp.

The Easy Travel package included pre and post climb accommodations at Planet Lodge in Arusha. Nice property. They also coordinated all the airport transfers. They lived up to their name and kept things easy.

The bottom line is that I am very happy I used Easy Travel. I will use them again the next time I come to Tanzania.

Huong   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Huong  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfectly organised safari tour - highly recommended!
5/5

We just finished our safari trip with Easy Travel and our guide Habad to Ndutu and Serengeti Nationalpark (3 nights in total) and we really enjoyed the trip! We felt in very good hands from the planning to the trip itself - we chose Easy Travel because of Hellen‘s support and extensive responses to all our questions. She did her best accommodating all our needs. During the trip she even called to check in with us if everything was alright.
Habad was the perfect guide - he was very friendly, you could have nice conversations with him (also on Tanzania in general), but he also gave us space for our privacy. He has extensive experience as a guide and was ready to answer all our questions. Due to his good eye for spotting animals, we managed to see all big fives and all animals that we would like to see (even though it was low season in Serengeti). We can definitely recommend going to Ndutu for the great migration which Hellen recommended us to do. The accommodations they’ve chosen for our stay were also great regarding rooms and service. We definitely recommend Easy Travel with all our friends who would like to visit Tanzania.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 379
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Easy Travel & Tours , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Easy Travel & Tours are subject to their terms & conditions