Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 140
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Rodrick   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 7, 2023

Email Rodrick  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari in Kenia, value for money
4/5

We had a great safari with Blue Range. Visited multiple National Parcs with out driver/guide. Mozes was great, experieced driver and guide with al lot of knowledge about the parcs and species.
We booked with Blue Range because of the good price for an extensive safari. Well worth the costs. Fee improvement-remarks for Blue Range: 1. Never book Masai Mara Manyatta camp again: it’s strongly in decay, 2. When changes to the itinary occur, communicate upfront instead of last minute and 3. We sometimes had the feeling that things had to be arrangend last minute by the driver, while had booked a complete tour upfront. That gives the idea that not everything has been arranged for in time (e.g: lodge not knowing how long we will stay and lodges not knowing what meals are included in our tour).

Aswathy   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2022

Email Aswathy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing - A memorable life time experience
4/5

We did the 6 day tour through Masai Mara, Nakuru, Naivasha and Ambosili.
We were 4 adults and 5-year-old kid and we took a private tour, it was amazing!! We also added hot air balloon experience over Masai Mara for viewing migration. It included a brunch on the bush which was a surprise for us. It was fun and we enjoyed with our caption and meeting other people. We were so lucky, that we could see the BIG 5 in the early days of our trip and saw other animals and birds that we wanted to see. Our guide Teddy was a knowledgeable, brilliant and friendly person who explained the behaviour and facts of each animal that he spotted to us, and he answered all our questions. He answered patiently to my 5-year-old nephew who loves animals.
The communication with Bluerange Connect safari was easy and efficient through WhatsApp. The itinerary was planned properly, and it modified based on our needs. Our questions and doubts were answered promptly even days before the trip started. Overall, the safari went smoothly and it was the best experience that we had so far. Food and accommodation were fair enough for the budget. The tour was just amazing and exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Bluerange Connect safari.

A. Hashim   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022

Email A. Hashim  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

BCL organised a memorable life time experience for 6 days in Masai Mara, lake Nakur, Diani beach
4/5

The organisation and the exclusion of our 6-day epic experience were brilliant from the office and the skilled driver and guide. Their communication through email and WhatsApp allowed us to easily modify and upgrade our accommodation and flights. I would highly recommended this company for unforgettable experience in Masai Mara, Kenyan lakes and the Indian Ocean beach.

Ulrich   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2022

Email Ulrich  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good
4/5

This tour definitely value his money, I did the seven days trips.

Our guide (ALI) were amazing, at Maasai Sara we saw the the Elephants, Leopards, Lions , Buffalo, Hippo and Giraf and Co (Pumba, Gazelle ec ect).

The Amboseli Park is more dry & hot, and you can see the Kilimanjaro if you wake up early and also many Lions, buffalo, Giraff.

Ali (Guide) also bring us near the Tanzania borders which is nice (Maasai Sara and Amboseli).

The other safaris places were also good, Lac Nakurau and Lac Naivasha where you can Hippo, Flamingo and Rhino (white).

Food is ok if you are vegan, vegetarian or eat meat. Accommodation is okay too ( you have hot water if you ask) and electricity all time or from 17h00 to 22h00 in some camps.

Thank

Carissa   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021

Email Carissa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great value!! Amazing animal viewing but company seemed disorganized.
4/5

PROS: Great value! The cheapest tour we could find in Kenya and we saw all the same sites! Our guide made great use of the radio network to find the most amazing animals!!! We literally saw every animal you could think of - in one day in the Masai Mara! Literally EVERY animal, including endangered and rare animals. Sami knew where to go to find everything, including the elusive and amazing dik-diks.
CONS: Company seemed disorganized. We were passed around a lot before the tour started and it felt chaotic and unsettling. They changed our itinerary to add 2 guests for the weekend, which resulted in a lot of backtracking on the dangerous Kenyan highways. Our guide was fairly quiet and answered questions when we asked, but spent a lot of time on the radio with guide friends. Every day was a long driving day.
Overall: Great value and worth the cons for the cost.

Amandine   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020

Email Amandine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very efficient and reactive travel agency.
4/5

The communication was really clear and the agency really reactive.
The service was correct and we travelled with a lovely guide.
The tour was magic and wonderful.
I recommand bluerange safari.

Jordi Xirgo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2020

Email Jordi Xirgo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good service. Very efficient guide
4/5

Six days of safari as planned. Small changes due to unforeseen situations.

The guide to the safari is excellent. Good connoisseur of the conditions and places.

we would have appreciated more information on daily planning and picnics not always the same ...

The camps are all good except for Amboselli, very basic.

In any case, to repeat. No surprise or mishap.

George   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2019

Email George  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome
4/5

It is a good one. Ones feeling compels to come again and again

David   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2019

Email David  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Memorable Day Trip
4/5

I participated in a day trip to Ngare Ndare organised the by Bluerange connect to Limited and I didn't regret the making that decision. I The service and reception was good. I have Flow of communication was well received and timely delivered. I would thank the entire team of Blue range including Esther,Benedetta, Dennis and the Driver Isaiah for the good work. Will definitely participate in in another way day trip with them.

Merìa Zenobi   –  
Argentina AR
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019

Email Merìa Zenobi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

14 days of safari to Kenya and Tanzania
4/5

We have hired a 14-day safari through Kenya and Tanzania (Naivasha, Masai Mara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Lake Manyara and Amboseli)
They were able to organize our trip in 15 days and be attentive to our orders.
During the travel days there were certain inconveniences that at the end of the safari were recognized.
We appreciate the predisposition and your attention!

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 140
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bluerange Connect , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Bluerange Connect are subject to their terms & conditions