Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 63 Reviews
Valerie   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2017 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017

Email Valerie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Personalised and professional
4/5

Matetsi Lodge and our Victoria Falls trip was the holiday of a lifetime. Service and attention to detail was exceptional and staff went well beyond our expectations. Magical place.

Off2Africa identified this spot for us according to our specifications and the booking went smoothly.

Hanna Elisabeth   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2017 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017

Email Hanna Elisabeth  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fantastic experience and tailored road trip
5/5

We have been traveling around Zimbabwe with Off2Africa in January 2017, visiting Harare, Bulawayo, Matobo Hills, Hwange and Victoria Falls by car. Thanks to Beck Edwards, we had the true African experience. He helped us schedule our entire road trip, pick the most beautiful spots across the country that are only known to locals, while also making sure that we were welcomed at every place we visited. Off2Africa and its staff were available to us around the clock. They helped us manage not only last minute questions via the phone on the last day of our departure, they even helped us find the right garage after we accidentally fuelled our petrol car with diesel half way through the country. We can only recommend Off2Africa's services to anyone visiting Zimbabwe, whether acquainted with the country or a true beginner.

Leigh   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: March 2017 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017

Email Leigh  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

They matched my requirement perfectly with the budget and experience I was looking for.
5/5

We were looking for a Getaway for our 20th Anniversary in March 2017. At first Off2Africa replied very promptly with about 5 options both locally and regionally getting a feel of what we were looking for from a destination point of view as well as our budget. I found there Comms very helpful in asking the right questions to help prompt me in finding out myself exactly what I wanted - sometimes we have grand ideas or even no ideas at all. After choosing the destination I looked online myself and then reverted with some lodges i was interested in. I was so relieved when Off2Africa reverted with various comments again pointing me in the right direction for what i was looking for. They recommended a lodge in Zanzibar which was just what we wanted - in our budget and the type of accommodation likened to our characters for our getaway. The small details of it being our 20th anniversary were passed onto the lodge and we had a special welcome and private dinner set up for us. We were well impressed. To me recommending travel lodges and itineraries are not just standard for each family but rather specialised to the needs of each individual traveller and Off2Africa did just that for us.

Nathalie Kirk   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: March 2017 Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017

Email Nathalie Kirk  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A competent team available to make up your travel itinerary at the best price
5/5

Whenever i need to travel within Zimbabwe i always call on the team at Off2Africa Travel for many reasons
- Quick response to emails
- Useful advice on hotels etc..
- Will offer different prices according to my needs
- Seem to have good contacts within the tourist industry in Zimbabwe
- Always friendly
- Informative emails are sent out regularly advising on specials etc... on holidays in Zimbabwe

Would recommend Off2Africa for all your travel needs within Zimbabwe and Africa

Baden   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017

Email Baden  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Off2Africa Travel arranged our entire visit to Victoria Falls, which went seamlessly
5/5

Off2Africa Travel provided excellent advice and options for our trip to Victoria Falls, as well as keeping us informed and advising of any potential issues we may have encountered on our visit to Zimbabwe.

We thoroughly our time at Victoria Falls. The Safari Lodge was very good, service was excellent, particularly Michele at guest services who assisted my wife with a stomach upset. George at the restaurant was also very good. Rooms were small and lacked a second chair and enough luggage storage space as we did not unpack but apart from that and some minor maintenance they were fine and there was a lot of activity at the waterhole which we overlooked which offset the other issues.

BOMA dinner was OK, however, I think we left early and may have missed some of the performance. This was due in part to my wife's stomach upset, however, also to a lack of a program being provided, and we declined a round of drinks and the waitress asking if we wanted to finalise our bill.

Flight of Angels was a very slick operation and we came off buzzing after a first time in a helicopter for one of us after sitting next to the pilot. Really a must do to get a true appreciation of the falls and geography.

Transfers were excellent, we also did a village tour which was very good and the sunset cruise which was OK, however, I think we had been spoilt be African sunsets and wildlife by then.

Off2Africa Travel provided valuable assistance for what was part of one of the best holidays we have had.

Jenny Churley   –  
Australia AU
Visited: January 2015 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017

Email Jenny Churley  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Always a great experience and love the support!
5/5

Off to Africa organized our honeymoon on Benguerra Island in Mozambique. It all ran very smoothly and it was a great recommendation - we had a lovely time there! They have booked several transfers and hotel bookings for us in Zimbabwe too, no hitches, always a pleasure, and lots of local knowledge.

Kevin Statham   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017

Email Kevin Statham  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Off2Zimbabwe
5/5

We visited Zimbabwe from the UK in 2016. Our trip had us visiting Harare, Matopos, Bulawayo, Hwange, Vic Falls and back to Harare in 2 weeks. Beck and Tiffany helped us plan and book the trip, including our car hire for the 2 weeks and an internal flight. We had exchanges of emails and calls in advance of the trip, discussing camp and hotel options.....in the end we had a wonderful trip that went off without a glitch. With the Off2Africa team you are in safe hands; we have since recommended them to friends who are keen to travel into Southern Africa.

James   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017

Email James  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Efficient and informative
4/5

Our family has been talking about visiting Hwange for a couple of years now and we finally found the perfect time to book during the school holidays. We chose Tom's Little Hide, as we were a group with small children. On arrival we were stunned by the reception we received and the amazing accommodation. The kids loved the pool and their own outside shower most of all. The other highlight was Nicholas, our guide for 5 days. So knowledgeable on all wildlife, birds and trees. Amazing memories were made on our drives or just sitting watching the animals coming to drink from our verandah. In short an epic trip made perfect by the delicious meals, brilliant staff and the full cooler box on all the game drives. We will definitely be back!!

Tafadzwa Makoni   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: May 2017 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017

Email Tafadzwa Makoni  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

My Chilo Experience With Off2Africa
5/5

I came across a special on Chilo Gorge on the Off2Africa Facebook page. I contacted Tifiny and expressed interest in the special. Her response to my inquiry was fast and thorough. The trip itself was incredible. Not only is Chilo absolutely gorgeous but the manner in which Off2Africa planned our flight, transfer and accommodation was exceptional! Everything was on time and as described. There were no nasty surprises! I absolutely enjoyed myself so much so that after my experience my sister also booked a trip with Off2Africa. Amazing work and please keep it up!

Elizabeth Thomas   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2017 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017

Email Elizabeth Thomas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Knowledgable, professional and personable service resulted in a wonderful experience.
5/5

Thank you Tifiny and Off2Africa for once again making exactly the right recommendations and arrangements for our wondeful Zim visit. The trip went perfectly - quite an achievement on your part as we left everything to the last minute.

We loved Ilala at Vic Falls and so glad we stayed there. We met Martin (the manager) and Deidre Brown (the owner) which made it even more personal. The quality of the service, the decor, the food, the cleanliness and the overall feeling of the hotel are top notch and I think may be due to the fact that it has been a family owned hotel for many years.

We also appreciated the proximity to the Falls. We could hear them and walked there 3 times

As a frequent traveller, I am easily irritated when there are small things that don't work but there was absolutely nothing about Ilala that I could fault. Honestly, the hotel amazed and delighted me at every level. The only thing that bothered me was the noise from the helicopters - no chance of an afternoon nap with that noise.

The delux rooms turned out to be a gorgeous suite but we did not need that much room. If I had known it was a suite, I would have booked a standard room in the new wing as they are lovely enough. Still, we made the most of the suite and enjoyed the space and the big bath. The decor in the rooms is very tasteful and thoughtful.

The pick up and drop off went smoothly too despite the fact that our flight was about 90 minutes late to Vic Falls.

The sundowner cruise on the Zambezi was beautiful and our boat driver very knowledgeable. I am glad we booked the more luxury cruise as the boat was small and quiet and we had wonderful snacks along with our limitless drinks! Dinner at Vic Falls Saf Lodge great - even though it could be described as touristy, it is delivered with authenticity and energy and I would recommend it even to people living in Zim.

I can't wait until we can visit Southern Africa again and will of course book with Off2Africa. As you know, I have recommended you to other friends keen (but nervous) to visit Africa. I know they will be well looked after.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Off2Africa Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Off2Africa Travel are subject to their terms & conditions