Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Laurie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2019 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019

Email Laurie  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very Professional
4/5

Off2Africa set out their proposals well and offered the re-assurance we required to travel to Zimbabwe. Their itinerary was well balanced with adequate space between activities and their choice of hotel in Victoria Falls and our safari camp very good indeed. A comparison cost between the Off2Africa proposal and a very similar one from Travelbag gave us about £500 saving. On the debit side I was surprised that a representative from the company did not contact us when we arrived to make sure we had actually arrived and to offer advice on attractions other than those we had pre-booked , in particular available restaurants away from our hotel. Also there was a mix up over the transfer arrangements to our safari lodge which delayed our arrival there by some 3 hours. Although we alerted the company through hotel the reception once it became apparent that we had been forgotten and although after a long delay someone, presumably Off2Africa, organised transport no one from the company made direct contact with us. On arrival at the camp there followed the expected blame game between the two managements but as far as I am concerned we paid our considerable fee to Off2Africa and they should have taken control and communicated directly with us. That said they made first class arrangements to transfer us from the safari to Victoria Falls airport to meet an early flight which gave us a much enjoyed full final day looking for animals.

Ananya   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Dec 13, 2018

Email Ananya  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Off2Africa Travel were very professional and helpful. They planned a wonderful trip.
4/5

I chose Off2Africa to book a week long holiday because I had experience using one of their travel consultants before. I found their service impeccable. Staff were accommodating, helpful and adaptable to our requirements. There was minimal administrative burden for myself and all aspects of the trip were covered in the itinerary. There was good communication and staff provided all necessary information and updates. The trip itself lived up to expectations and was one of the best holidays my family has been on. I would use Off2Africa again if I was planning another holiday in Zimbabwe.

James   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017

Email James  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Efficient and informative
4/5

Our family has been talking about visiting Hwange for a couple of years now and we finally found the perfect time to book during the school holidays. We chose Tom's Little Hide, as we were a group with small children. On arrival we were stunned by the reception we received and the amazing accommodation. The kids loved the pool and their own outside shower most of all. The other highlight was Nicholas, our guide for 5 days. So knowledgeable on all wildlife, birds and trees. Amazing memories were made on our drives or just sitting watching the animals coming to drink from our verandah. In short an epic trip made perfect by the delicious meals, brilliant staff and the full cooler box on all the game drives. We will definitely be back!!

Valerie   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2017 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017

Email Valerie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Personalised and professional
4/5

Matetsi Lodge and our Victoria Falls trip was the holiday of a lifetime. Service and attention to detail was exceptional and staff went well beyond our expectations. Magical place.

Off2Africa identified this spot for us according to our specifications and the booking went smoothly.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Off2Africa Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Off2Africa Travel are subject to their terms & conditions