Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 89
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 89 Reviews
Wade   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2024

Email Wade  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great communication - Perfect Trip Planning - Lasting Memories
5/5

We were concerned when working with a tour operator that was in Africa that we could not meet before hand and had to send a lot of money to confirm the trip. We can tell you that Off2Africa there is no worry and they were very professional in handling all communication. Chloe was excellent at all the communication before the trip and answering all questions. We then arrived and had an amazing time during the entire trip. We barely had to look at our schedule and try to figure out next steps during the trip as it was handled so smoothly that each stop would update us clearly on our next transportation and what was happening that it flowed perfectly. Thank you Chloe and we have already recommended you to other people for their trip planning.

Ash   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 27, 2023

Email Ash  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Exceptional, one of the best organised trips I have been on. I cannot recommend them highly enough!
5/5

One of the best travel companies I have used. The level of organisation was exceptional and took the stress out of travelling. Off 2 Africa offered a very personal and adaptive booking experience which maximised our time in Botswana. Communications both before and during the trip were excellent and efficient. Having been able to meet the owner's on our safari you could not find a better company to book your trip to Africa through as their knowledge and commitment to creating the perfect experience is unmatched. I cannot recommend Off 2 Africa highly enough!

Linda   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 2, 2023

Email Linda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Helped us curate an unforgettable Safari experience
5/5

It was my first safari and I was quite unsure which operator to work with as I was booking for a group of friends. I checked the different Safari packages on Safari.com and came across Off2Africa. It had interesting packages that suits our budget and what we were looking to do. When I started enquiring, Sian Edwards who responded to me was very patient. Initially we couldn’t decide if we wanted to do Botswana and Victoria Falls as weather would be very hot in Oct. After much consideration and advice from other friends, we decided to do the safari in Botswana instead of Kruger National Park. As we discussed among ourselves to fine tune what we really wanted in the safari, Sian continued to be very helpful and patient.
She helped us secure the best value in Chobe Princess River Cruise, Muchenje Safari Lodge in Botswana and Victoria Falls Safari Club in Victoria Falls. All three were very good and we enjoyed every one of them! Activities she recommended in Victoria Falls were very good, such as canopy tour, sunset dinner cruise, and Helicopter ride over the Victoria Falls. We enjoyed ourselves very much. She was very responsive when I communicated with her via email and WhatsApp.
She genuinely wanted to help us achieve the best safari experience!
It averaged about USD 560 per day per person for our 6 nights safari. All air conditioned rooms, full board, except VF safari club was breakfast, tea and happy hour! For the quality accommodation and service we received, it was very good value.
If you are planning for safari in Botswana, check Off2Africa, Sian Edwards out. Hope you have a great safari experience like we did!

Janet   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023

Email Janet  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Everything ran like clockwork
5/5

Our agent, Chloe cottrell, was very helpful and responsive to all of our requests. Her advice and attention to detail was excellent.

Sefton & Seri   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2023

Email Sefton & Seri  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The African Safari trip we’d been dreaming of
5/5

I arranged a Botswana Safari for me and my partner threw Off2Africa with Chloe and it was the most fantastic trip we’d been dreaming of. We saw so many amazing animals and everything ran smoothly. Both lodges were comfortable and great fun.

Chloe answered all of our queries promptly I’m the lead-up, including in relation to joining the Safari & meeting our departing flight time, baggage allowances & supporting us with a minor hiccup on delayed baggage on our arrival. We stayed at Bakwema Lodge near Chobe and Moremi Crossing in Okavango Delta, Botswana. Both were comfortable, well set-up and were all-inclusive, including delicious food, good jeeps and great guides.

Theresa   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2023

Email Theresa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible time in Southern Africa
5/5

The trip was just amazing. We really enjoyed it. Everything was perfectly organized by Sian and Off 2 Africa. Even the issue with the lost luggage at Johannesburg. A few days later they delivered it to us in Botswana.

The whole trip was a highlight. But in special the staff/guides. They really gave their best to make us happy. We saw so many animals and the guides made sure we were really close to them.
Food was also really good and we loved the Okavango Gin.

We liked the itinerary with 2 days Chobe and a lot of activities there. Then setari Camp to relax and then Rra Dinare with again game drives. It was perfect.

And of course the flights were a highlight and made the holiday very special.

We have nothing to complain. It was one of our best holidays ever and we would like to thank Sian and Off 2 Africa for the perfect organization of the trip.

Glenn   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 12, 2023

Email Glenn  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of a lifetime!
5/5

Chloe at Off2Africa put together the best trip ever! As a couple who had never been to Africa and just had a loose idea they wanted to go on a Safari, through dozens and dozens of emails, a 3 year Covid delay Chloe went above and beyond!
Chloe was able to help decide what we were looking to do and see, and suggested wonderful places to stay with the budget we had! All transportation was organized through Zimbabwe and into Botswana, right the way down to airport transfers. Everything was seamless! Her knowledge of the accommodation options and areas they are in are outstanding!
If you’re considering an African Safari, reach out to Chloe at Off2Africa, you will not be disappointed!

Brian Maguire   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2023

Email Brian Maguire  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best tour operator we've ever dealt with
5/5

Just returned from 3 weeks safari in Botswana & Zimbabwe arranged by Off2Africa. I can't begin to explain what a perfect experience our trip was. We stayed at 4 camps in Botswana & 3 in Zimbabwe including Victoria Falls. After contacting Chloe from Off2Africa about the type of trip we were looking for she put together a proposal via a link which was very detailed but also visually exciting as it showed the accommodation we were to be staying, the wildlife expected to be seen as well as a detailed itinerary. All but one of our transfers was by light plane which saves so much time but also gives a great view of the countryside as you are only flying at 5,500 ft. The logistics of the transfers was seamless. The beauty of this was that it wasn't a "group tour" as it was just my wife & I but we met some great people, who have become friends, at each of the places we stayed. This was an early 40th wedding anniversary trip & Chloe had arranged something at every place we stayed, from bottles of champagne to a private candlelight dinner on a pontoon in a lagoon with waiter & chef in the Okavango Delta. Do not miss the "doors off" helicopter experience over the Okavango Delta. After Covid put a halt to a previously organised trip there I started looking at tour operators in Africa rather than in Australia. The reviews for Off2Africa were universally excellent. I can only add to those reviews as I couldn't recommend Off2Africa more highly with special mention to Chloe whose assistance was patient, helpful and professionally friendly. Thanks again guys.

Danielle and Melanie   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2023

Email Danielle and Melanie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Chloe is amazing, she organized our holiday with great efficiency and professionalism.
5/5

Zimbabwe and Botswana .We have just the trip of a lifetime! Our trip was organized by Chloe all the arrangements were made for us. The activities and transportation were all on time and the staff were excellent.
Zimbabwe the flight of the Angels helicopter very professional and informative over Victoria Falls, our accommodation at Victoria Falls Safari lodge was amazing the view over the water hole with the animals is spectacular.
Botswana the activities were outstanding we started with the river cruise and saw the most incredible animal movements across the river.
We would like to make a special mention of our game driver in the Chobe national park with his local knowledge and experience we had to most magical sightings , leopards, lion prides giraffes and so much more, we feel very grateful to Ramon for helping make this the trip of our lives! Thank you again Chloe for organizing our trip. We highly recommend offtoafica.

Joya   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2023

Email Joya  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fabulous!
5/5

Chloe Cottrell in SUPERB!
We had a few not so touristy places we wanted to go in Africa, not just safaris, she did a fantastic job of organising it for us. The Resort on Lake Malawi, the Resort in Vilanculos, The hotel in Lesotho, along with the safaris in Hwange and Sabi Sands were literally out of this world. We didnot want crowds….and these places were cozy, comfortable and the best of service and food!
She even came to see us at the airport in Vic Falls, when we had a very tight stopover connection.
Chloe was accommodating, which was not easy when we wanted to customized our travel and take the road less travelled. She did all of this with cheers and at a very reasonable cost to us.
She was very prompt in replying back, taking into considerations of our needs and making sure we were comfortable, as we are in our 79-80s.
We were totally surprised that she had communicated to all the lodging places that we were celebrating our 58 anniversaries…..AND every lodging has a surprise waiting for us when we arrived or at the Dinner table! Thank you Chloe!
We recommend Off2Africa and Chloe HIGHLY

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 89
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Off2Africa Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Off2Africa Travel are subject to their terms & conditions